People in the News - July 26, 2010

 IBJ Staff
July 24, 2010
Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Pepper Construction has promoted the following: Mitch Denton, project executive; Ben Dykstra and Alan Holt, project managers; Toni MaGuire, director of first impressions; Allen Baker, superintendent; Karen Grundmann, sr. project assistant; and Jenna McIntosh, project accountant.

Gilbane Building Co. has added the following to its Indianapolis office: Marcellus Byrd, senior project engineer; Nicholas Abrams, area superintendent; and Ross Imwalle and Shaka Elms, office engineers.

Mark Riffey has been promoted to vice president of business development and marketing at Ryan Fireprotection Inc.

Jana Heritier has joined the Indiana Board for Depositories as office manager.

Lisa Cottingham has been named executive director of the Indiana Bond Bank.

Kameelah Shaheed-Diallo, Lewis Wagner, has been named to the board of Waterworks.

Robert W. Carmony, Shelbyville, has been named to the board of the Indiana Stadium and Convention Building Authority.

Barry Ritter has been named executive director of Indiana’s Wireless Enhanced 9-1-1 Advisory Board.

Matthew Branic has joined the Indiana Attorney General’s office as a deputy attorney general. Christopher Anderson, Holly Lester, Kallyn Vandenack and Amy Wardlow have joined the office as outreach specialists.

Tom Ryder has been promoted to president and chief executive officer at Genesis Plastics Welding.

Meeting Professionals International, Indiana chapter, has named the following officers: Deann Patena, Blue Chip Casino, president; Rebecca Moreland, president elect; Angie Duncan, immediate past president; Chris Bennett, vice president, finance; Debbie Brechtel, vice president, administration; Jenny Russell, vice president, education; Emile Perkins, vice president, communications; Jodi Massey, vice president, membership; Tina Mahern, director, strategic partnerships; Maria Meschi, director, marketing/public relations; Bridget Williams, director, community outreach; Jamie Flemington, director, monthly programs; Natasha Long, director, special projects; and Stephanie Anderson, director, member care.

Lori A. Ball has been promoted to chief operating officer at BioStorage Technologies.

Bose Public Affairs Group LLC has promoted the following: Andrew Miller and Trevor Vance, vice president; and Michael O’Brien, second vice president. Shelby Taylor has joined as a public relations specialist.

Jerrod Carter has joined Wheaton World Wide Moving as chief information officer.•


Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in IBJ editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
Subscribe to IBJ