Restaurant reviews

DINING: Rockstar and Gusto! are put to the pizza test

January 26, 2009
Lou Harry
Brownsburg's Rockstar Pizza and Fountain Square's Gusto! are put to the test.
More

DINING: Tomato Pie offers ambitious pizza toppings

January 19, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
As restaurant locations go, Tomato Pie's is far from ideal, tucked away in an aging strip mall in the shadow of Interstate 465 (9611 College Ave., 815-0011). But the pizza menu at this locally owned bistro aims to be noticed, with an ambitious array of unusual toppings like boiled eggs, linguine noodles and lentil beans that almost dare diners to give them a try.
More

DINING: Maria's and Greek's pizzerias stake out new territory

January 12, 2009
Lou Harry
Context can have nearly as much to do with a pizza's success as dough, tomato sauce, and cheese. As evidence, let's consider two established pizza purveyors staking out new territory.
More

DINING: Agustino's and Magoo's illustrate pizza diversity

January 5, 2009
Lou Harry
Not long ago, there was a dearth of quality pizza in Indianapolis. But with new pizza joints opening all the time, this this month we're catching up on newer pizzerias (and some we missed).
More

DINING: A year of changes on the Indy culinary scene

December 29, 2008
Lou Harry
Some things never change on the local dining scene. We'll ignore those for now. Instead, here are some key events that affected eating habits of both locals and visitors to Indianapolis in 2008.
More

DINING: Puck Express offers herb-seasoned fries at airport

December 22, 2008
Lou Harry
For our final airport dining excursion—the fourth in this month's series—we step into Concourse B, home to American, Southwest, United, USAir and more.
More

DINING: Harry & Izzy's, 96th Street Steakburgers offer mixed bag to flyers

December 15, 2008
Andrea Muirragui Davis
We eschewed the national chains in favor of a couple homegrown hangouts to review for this month's look at airport dining—Harry & Izzy's and 96th Street Steakburgers.
More

DINING: Airport's Patachou and Tchopstick outlets provide excellent fare

December 8, 2008
Lou Harry
Two popular Indy restaurants don't disappoint diners at their new airport location.
More

DINING: Hal's Fabulous Bar & Grille food is only OK

November 24, 2008
Andrea Muirragui Davis
The menu at Hal's Fabulous Bar & Grille, is ambitious, but doesn't deliver consistently tasty items. Best bet is the lemon pepper chicken with penne.
More

DINING: Texas Roadhouse has tasty, salty, cheesy menu items

November 17, 2008
Lou Harry
It may not be the best little roadhouse in this western state, but Texas Roadhouse—which was actually launched in Clarksville, Ind.—has its pleasures.
More

DINING: 'Manhattan' restaurant's desserts worth the trip

November 10, 2008
Andrea Muirragui Davis
At the new Clearwater Crossing restaurant Manhattan, the lunch menu offers a standard array of soup, sandwiches and Pasta; the South Bronx Baked Rigatoni, onion rings and desserts were delicious.
More

DINING: Cynic satisfied at Ted's Montana Grill

November 3, 2008
Lou Harry
Ted's Montana Grill restaurants offer a delicious bison burger and other tasty offerings in classic, comfortable settings.
More
Page  << 11 12 pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. Of what value is selling alcoholic beverages to State Fair patrons when there are many families with children attending. Is this the message we want to give children attending and participating in the Fair, another venue with alooholic consumption onsite. Is this to promote beer and wine production in the state which are great for the breweries and wineries, but where does this end up 10-15 years from now, lots more drinkers for the alcoholic contents. If these drinks are so important, why not remove the alcohol content and the flavor and drink itself similar to soft drinks would be the novelty, not the alcoholic content and its affects on the drinker. There is no social or material benefit from drinking alcoholic beverages, mostly people want to get slightly or highly drunk.

  2. I did;nt know anyone in Indiana could count- WHY did they NOT SAY just HOW this would be enforced? Because it WON;T! NOW- with that said- BIG BROTHER is ALIVE in this Article-why take any comment if it won't appease YOU PEOPLE- that's NOT American- with EVERYTHING you indicated is NOT said-I can see WHY it say's o Comments- YOU are COMMIES- BIG BROTHER and most likely- voted for Obama!

  3. In Europe there are schools for hairdressing but you don't get a license afterwards but you are required to assist in turkey and Italy its 7 years in japan it's 10 years England 2 so these people who assist know how to do hair their not just anybody and if your an owner and you hire someone with no experience then ur an idiot I've known stylist from different countries with no license but they are professional clean and safe they have no license but they have experience a license doesn't mean anything look at all the bad hairdressers in the world that have fried peoples hair okay but they have a license doesn't make them a professional at their job I think they should get rid of it because stateboard robs stylist and owners and they fine you for the dumbest f***ing things oh ur license isn't displayed 100$ oh ur wearing open toe shoes fine, oh there's ONE HAIR IN UR BRUSH that's a fine it's like really? So I think they need to go or ease up on their regulations because their too strict

  4. Exciting times in Carmel.

  5. Twenty years ago when we moved to Indy I was a stay at home mom and knew not very many people.WIBC was my family and friends for the most part. It was informative, civil, and humerous with Dave the KING. Terri, Jeff, Stever, Big Joe, Matt, Pat and Crumie. I loved them all, and they seemed to love each other. I didn't mind Greg Garrison, but I was not a Rush fan. NOW I can't stand Chicks and all their giggly opinions. Tony Katz is to abrasive that early in the morning(or really any time). I will tune in on Saturday morning for the usual fun and priceless information from Pat and Crumie, mornings it will be 90.1

ADVERTISEMENT