Restaurant reviews

DINING: Clearwater neighbors pair nicely

January 26, 2013
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long look at Clearwater-area restaurants.
More

DINING: Bar or restaurant, Drake's serves up fun menu choices

January 19, 2013
Andrea Muirragui Davis
New Clearwater Crossing venue Drake’s straddles the increasingly blurry line between restaurant and bar, beckoning patrons with the promise of fun. “Come play,” its tag line implores. Its ambitious menu, meanwhile, hints at more.
More

DINING: Split opinions on new alley eatery

January 12, 2013
Lou Harry
First in a month-long look at Clearwater-area restaurants.
More

DINING: Soup worth savoring at Clearwater tea house

January 5, 2013
Lou Harry
First in a month-long look at Clearwater-area restaurants.
More

DINING: The year in restaurants

December 29, 2012
Lou Harry
2012 saw the launch of some landmark local restauraunts.
More

DINING: CityWay's Cerulean is surreally satisfying

December 22, 2012
Lou Harry
Fourth in a series of reviews of late-in-the-year restaurant newcomers. This week: Winona Lake transplant Cerulean.
More

DINING: Third time has its charms

December 15, 2012
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of reviews of late-in-the-year restaurant newcomers.
More

DINING: Here, oh muse, comes a solid new Greek eatery

December 8, 2012
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of reviews of late-in-the-year restaurant newcomers. This week: Odyssey Grill and Bar.
More

DINING: At Fashion Mall, new food court outshines star tenant

December 1, 2012
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of late-in-the-year restaurant newcomers.
More

DINING: Down Home Cookin' lives up to comfort food claims

November 24, 2012
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of keep-it-simple restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: No seats, but good eats at Broad Ripple taqueria

November 17, 2012
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of reviews of keep-it-simple restaurants. This week: La Chinita Poblana.
More

DINING: Dog days aren't over at new Michigan Road eatery

November 10, 2012
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of keep-it-simple restaurants. This week: Chicago Hot Dog Co.
More

DINING: New independent burger joint adds punch to downtown

November 3, 2012
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of keep-it-simple restaurants. This week: Punch Burger.
More

DINING: Sonny's is a welcome spot

October 27, 2012
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of reviews of possessive restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: One I missed off Mass Ave.

October 20, 2012
Lou Harry
Fourth in a month-long series of possessive restaurants. This week: Henry’s Coffee Bistro.
More

DINING: Clay Terrace turnover brings biggie from Illinois

October 13, 2012
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of reviews of possessive restaurants.
More

DINING: Newcomer fills Agio void

October 6, 2012
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of possessive restaurant reviews. This week: Ralston's DraftHouse.
More

DINING: Now it's Matt's time

September 29, 2012
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of possessive restaurant reviews. This week: Matt The Miller's Tavern
More

DINING: A little bit of truck, part 4

September 22, 2012
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of food truck restaurant reviews. This time, Seoul Grill and In a Pita visit a culinary wasteland.
More

DINING: A little bit of truck, part III

September 15, 2012
This week's truck trek includes po’boys and pizza on wheels
More

DINING: A little bit of truck, part 2

September 8, 2012
Lou Harry
In search of quality/convenience/price in rolling eateries
More

DINING: A little bit of truck

September 1, 2012
Lou Harry
This month, I finally give in to the food truck phenomenon.
More

DINING: No blues at Green Street Pub and Eatery in Brownsburg

August 23, 2012
Lou Harry
Last in a month long series of reviews of colorful restaurants.
More

DINING: Colorful Indian buffet keeps Carmelites content

August 18, 2012
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of reviews of colorful restaurants. This week: Amber Indian.
More

DINING: Beyond deep-fried State Fair fare

August 11, 2012
Lou Harry
Reviewer Lou Harry set out this year to find the best of the freshman foods at the Indiana State Fair, with the stipulation that they didn’t emerge from a vat of hot oil.
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. I think the poster was being sarcastic and only posting or making fun of what is usually posted on here about anything being built in BR or d'town for that matter.

  2. Great news IRL fans: TURBO the IMS sanctioned movie about slugs running the Indy 500 has caught the Securities and Exchange Commission because Dreamworks had to take a $132MILLION write down...because the movie was such a flop. See, the Indy/IMS magic soiled another pair of drawers. Bwahahahahahaha! How's CARTOWN doing? HAHAHAHA...Indy is for losers.

  3. So disappointed in WIBC. This is the last straw to lose a good local morning program. I used to be able to rely on WIBC to give me good local information, news, weather and traffic on my 45 minute commute.Two incidents when I needed local, accurate information regarding severe weather were the first signs I could not now rely on WIBC. I work weekend 12 hour nights for a downtown hospital. This past winter when we had the worst snowfall in my 50 years of life, I came home on a Sunday morning, went to sleep (because I was to go back in Sunday night for another 12 hour shift), and woke up around 1 p.m. to a house with no electricity. I keep an old battery powered radio around and turned on WIBC to see what was going on with the winter storm and the roads and the power outage. Sigh. Only policital stuff. Not even a break in to update on the winter storm warning. The second weather incident occurred when I was driving home during a severe thunderstorm a few months ago. I had already gotten a call from my husband that a tornado warning was just southwest of where I had been. I turned to WIBC to find out what direction the storm was headed so I could figure out a route home, only to find Rush on the air, and again, no breaking away from this stupidity to give me information. Thank God for my phone, which gave me the warning that I was driving in an area where a tornado was seen. Thanks for nothing WIBC. Good luck to you, Steve! We need more of you and not the politics of hatred that WIBC wants to shove at us. Good thing I have Satellite radio.

  4. I read the retail roundup article and tried Burritos and Beers tonight. I'm glad I did, for the food was great. Fresh authentic Mexican food. Great seasoning on the carne asada. A must try!!! Thanks for sharing.

  5. John, unfortunately CTRWD wants to put the tank(s) right next to a nature preserve and at the southern entrance to Carmel off of Keystone. Not exactly the kind of message you want to send to residents and visitors (come see our tanks as you enter our city and we build stuff in nature preserves...

ADVERTISEMENT