Restaurant reviews

DINING: Carmel's new Detour dares diners to overdo it

August 6, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of reviews of new arts district eateries.
More

DINING: Take your pick(les) of interesting choices at Black Market

July 30, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of new arts district eateries.
More

DINING: Same menu, new venue for downtown Bazbeaux

July 16, 2011
Lou Harry
It was foolish, I suppose, to walk into Bazbeaux’s new Mass Ave location expecting anything culinarily different from what was served across the street at its former downtown site.
More

DINING: New tenant flows into troubled 82nd Street spot

July 9, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of reviews of newish pizza places
More

DINING: Transitional signage masks above-average pizza

July 2, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of newish pizza places. This week: Eagle Creek Pizza.
More

DINING: Heat, drink and be merry at Fireside Brewhouse

June 25, 2011
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of reviews of “heated” eateries.
More

DINING: Hotcakes Emporium serves big, light and fluffy stacks

June 18, 2011
Lou Harry
Housed in what was, briefly, the home of a failed deli, Hotcakes Emporium has the key elements of the breakfast joints I grew up with at the Jersey shore.
More

DINING: Broad Ripple newcomer worth a side trip

June 11, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of “heated” eateries. This week: Fire by the Monon.
More

DINING: Inspired sushi with a side of glow sticks

May 28, 2011
Gabrielle Poshadlo
Fourth in our month-long series of reviews of newer ethnic eateries. This week, a trip to Sensu.
More

DINING: Sauce is boss at new north-sider Tiger Lily

May 21, 2011
Lou Harry
With food more than a notch above your standard strip-center Asian eatery, Tiger Lily has quickly built a reputation for comfortable—if a bit loud—family dining.
More

DINING: Say (flaming) cheese

May 14, 2011
Lou Harry
After a potentially disastrous fire, popular Greek eatery Santorini Greek Kitchen survives ... and thrives.
More

DINING: Calculating the value of Pei Wei

May 7, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in our month-long series of reviews of newer ethnic eateries.
More

DINING: Indonesian eatery offers Garuda awakening

April 30, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
First in our month-long series of reviews of newer ethnic eateries. This week: Garuda.
More

DINING: H2O Sushi offers titillating surprises

April 23, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Parental advisory: This review contains suggestive language and encourages poor dining habits.
More

DINING: Using the ol' Noodle for more than music

April 16, 2011
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants that sound wet—just like spring in Indiana. This week: Slippery Noodle Inn.
More

DINING: Geist eatery is a shore thing for weekend lunch

April 9, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
 Second in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants that sound wet—just like spring in Indiana.

More

DINING: Deliberate dive spices up south Broad Ripple

April 2, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants that sound wet—just like spring in Indiana.
More

DINING: Three Pints a quart low on customer service

March 26, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Last in a month-long series of numeric restaurant reviews. This week: Three Pints Brewpub.
More

DINING: Seasons eatings at new restaurant

March 19, 2011
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of numeric restaurant reviews. This week: Seasons 52.
More

DINING: Salivating over Salvadoran cuisine on the westside

March 12, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of numeric restaurant reviews. This week: 3 in 1 Restaurant on the west side.
More

DINING: If you go 2 1 new place 4 pizza ...

March 5, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants with numeric names.
More

DINING: At base of new hotel tower, a taste of Italy

February 26, 2011
Lou Harry
Last in our month-long series of reviews of new restaurants downtown. This week: Osteria Pronto at the JW Marriott.
More

DINING: Familiar favorites anchor Sahm's downtown outpost

February 19, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Third in our month-long series of reviews of new restaurants downtown.
More

DINING: The nearness of Hue

February 12, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in our month-long series of reviews of new restaurants downtown. This week: Hue Dine.
More

DINING: Tavern on South has obvious appeal

February 5, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Despite its obvious appeal to fans of teams that suit up within spitting distance, Tavern on South avoids the raucous sports-bar atmosphere.
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. Of what value is selling alcoholic beverages to State Fair patrons when there are many families with children attending. Is this the message we want to give children attending and participating in the Fair, another venue with alooholic consumption onsite. Is this to promote beer and wine production in the state which are great for the breweries and wineries, but where does this end up 10-15 years from now, lots more drinkers for the alcoholic contents. If these drinks are so important, why not remove the alcohol content and the flavor and drink itself similar to soft drinks would be the novelty, not the alcoholic content and its affects on the drinker. There is no social or material benefit from drinking alcoholic beverages, mostly people want to get slightly or highly drunk.

  2. I did;nt know anyone in Indiana could count- WHY did they NOT SAY just HOW this would be enforced? Because it WON;T! NOW- with that said- BIG BROTHER is ALIVE in this Article-why take any comment if it won't appease YOU PEOPLE- that's NOT American- with EVERYTHING you indicated is NOT said-I can see WHY it say's o Comments- YOU are COMMIES- BIG BROTHER and most likely- voted for Obama!

  3. In Europe there are schools for hairdressing but you don't get a license afterwards but you are required to assist in turkey and Italy its 7 years in japan it's 10 years England 2 so these people who assist know how to do hair their not just anybody and if your an owner and you hire someone with no experience then ur an idiot I've known stylist from different countries with no license but they are professional clean and safe they have no license but they have experience a license doesn't mean anything look at all the bad hairdressers in the world that have fried peoples hair okay but they have a license doesn't make them a professional at their job I think they should get rid of it because stateboard robs stylist and owners and they fine you for the dumbest f***ing things oh ur license isn't displayed 100$ oh ur wearing open toe shoes fine, oh there's ONE HAIR IN UR BRUSH that's a fine it's like really? So I think they need to go or ease up on their regulations because their too strict

  4. Exciting times in Carmel.

  5. Twenty years ago when we moved to Indy I was a stay at home mom and knew not very many people.WIBC was my family and friends for the most part. It was informative, civil, and humerous with Dave the KING. Terri, Jeff, Stever, Big Joe, Matt, Pat and Crumie. I loved them all, and they seemed to love each other. I didn't mind Greg Garrison, but I was not a Rush fan. NOW I can't stand Chicks and all their giggly opinions. Tony Katz is to abrasive that early in the morning(or really any time). I will tune in on Saturday morning for the usual fun and priceless information from Pat and Crumie, mornings it will be 90.1

ADVERTISEMENT