A&E Season Preview

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Lou Harry's critically selected highlights

August 24, 2013
Lou Harry
I’m happily overwhelmed by the number of events I anticipate attending and reviewing during the coming arts season. Take a look.
More

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Talking Points

September 1, 2012
Dan Human
What will be on the minds of A&E patrons and producers this season?
More

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Critically selected highlights

September 1, 2012
A highly selective, very subjective guide to the most promising arts and entertainment events on the way in the 2012-13 season.
More

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Critically selected highlightsRestricted Content

September 3, 2011
Lou Harry
From Earth Wind and Fire to Ernest Shackleton and from Mike Birbiglia to Martin Sheen, this promises to be a season to remember.
More

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Talking points for local arts communityRestricted Content

September 3, 2011
Kathleen McLaughlin
A sudden change in leadership at the Palladium, a new maestro for the ISO, and the impact of a big football game promise to have the Indy arts scene buzzing.
More

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Clutch hitters guarantee a good timeRestricted Content

September 3, 2011
Lou Harry
Introducing a subjective short-list of Indy’s clutch-hitting actors, all of whom have created magic in the past and will be seen on local stages this season. (with videos)
More

A&E PREVIEW: Dozens of events that should be high on your priority list

September 4, 2010
Lou Harry
From Mary Poppins to Tyler Perry, and from Liza to the Leisure Kings, there’s a lot to fill up your A&E calendar. Get your planners out and start circling dates. Here are some of my early must-do front-runners.
More

Talking Points: What's the buzz on the Palladium, the opera and more?Restricted Content

September 4, 2010
Kathleen McLaughlin
IBJ's annual rundown of issues the A&E world will be obsessing about this year.
More

Concert promoters take center stageRestricted Content

September 4, 2010
Marc D. Allan
Meet the people who make music events happen in Indianapolis.
More
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. If what you stated is true, then this article is entirely inaccurate. "State sells bonds" is same as "State borrows money". Supposedly the company will "pay for them". But since we are paying the company, we are still paying for this road with borrowed money, even though the state has $2 billion in the bank.

  2. Andrew hit the nail on the head. AMTRAK provides terrible service and that is why the state has found a contractor to improve the service. More trips, on-time performance, better times, cleanliness and adequate or better restrooms. WI-FI and food service will also be provided. Transit from outlying areas will also be provided. I wouldn't take it the way it is but with the above services and marketing of the service,ridership will improve and more folks will explore Indy and may even want to move here.

  3. They could take the property using eminent domain and save money by not paying the church or building a soccer field and a new driveway. Ctrwd has monthly meetings open to all customers of the district. The meetings are listed and if the customers really cared that much they would show. Ctrwd works hard in every way they can to make sure the customer is put first. Overflows damage the surrounding environment and cost a lot of money every year. There have been many upgrades done through the years to help not send flow to Carmel. Even with the upgrades ctrwd cannot always keep up. I understand how a storage tank could be an eye sore, but has anyone thought to look at other lift stations or storage tanks. Most lift stations are right in the middle of neighborhoods. Some close to schools and soccer fields, and some right in back yards, or at least next to a back yard. We all have to work together to come up with a proper solution. The proposed solution by ctrwd is the best one offered so far.

  4. Fox has comments from several people that seem to have some inside information. I would refer to their website. Changed my whole opionion of this story.

  5. This place is great! I'm piggy backing and saying the Cobb salad is great. But the ribs are awesome. $6.49 for ribs and 2 sides?! They're delicious. If you work downtown, head over there.

ADVERTISEMENT