A&E Season Preview

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Lou Harry's critically selected highlights

August 24, 2013
Lou Harry
I’m happily overwhelmed by the number of events I anticipate attending and reviewing during the coming arts season. Take a look.
More

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Talking Points

September 1, 2012
Dan Human
What will be on the minds of A&E patrons and producers this season?
More

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Critically selected highlights

September 1, 2012
A highly selective, very subjective guide to the most promising arts and entertainment events on the way in the 2012-13 season.
More

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Critically selected highlightsRestricted Content

September 3, 2011
Lou Harry
From Earth Wind and Fire to Ernest Shackleton and from Mike Birbiglia to Martin Sheen, this promises to be a season to remember.
More

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Talking points for local arts communityRestricted Content

September 3, 2011
Kathleen McLaughlin
A sudden change in leadership at the Palladium, a new maestro for the ISO, and the impact of a big football game promise to have the Indy arts scene buzzing.
More

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Clutch hitters guarantee a good timeRestricted Content

September 3, 2011
Lou Harry
Introducing a subjective short-list of Indy’s clutch-hitting actors, all of whom have created magic in the past and will be seen on local stages this season. (with videos)
More

A&E PREVIEW: Dozens of events that should be high on your priority list

September 4, 2010
Lou Harry
From Mary Poppins to Tyler Perry, and from Liza to the Leisure Kings, there’s a lot to fill up your A&E calendar. Get your planners out and start circling dates. Here are some of my early must-do front-runners.
More

Talking Points: What's the buzz on the Palladium, the opera and more?Restricted Content

September 4, 2010
Kathleen McLaughlin
IBJ's annual rundown of issues the A&E world will be obsessing about this year.
More

Concert promoters take center stageRestricted Content

September 4, 2010
Marc D. Allan
Meet the people who make music events happen in Indianapolis.
More
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. What became of this project? Anyone know?

  2. Scott, could you post an enlarged photo of the exterior of the building? This will be a great addition to Walnut Street. This area will only continue to develop with additions like this. Also, please give us more updates on the "Cultural Trail light" expansion. Also a great move for the city, as long as there is maintenance money set aside.

  3. Great story IBJ! Citizens don't have a real sense of the financial magnitude of supporting Indy's sports and tourism sector. The CIB was a brilliant idea for creating a highly integrated public-private partnership to support this sector from the economic activity it generates. Unfortunately, most folks think the benefits of that economic activity accrue directly to the City budget, and it doesn't. So though the CIB is facing lean times (covering its costs while maintaining minimally acceptable reserves), the City is operating with deficit - less tax revenue than expenses each year - with a very fragile reserve balance. That's why it's so challenging for the City to fund basic needs or new intitatives (e.g. pre-k education; new jail), and some credit rating agencies have downgraded Indy from it's past stellar AAA status. More reporting on City finances would be welcomed.

  4. Sure, I'll admit that it bugs me to see that the IBJ.COM censors it's blog posts almost as much as the D of I does when someone points out the falsehoods and fabrications. _____But I think it bothers me almost as much that Captain/Defender/Disciple get his yanked too. You see, those of us with a sense of integrity, humanity, compassion, and a need for fact based opinion WANT to see all of his screeds posted. It makes our point so much better than we can do it ourselves.

  5. We're conflating two very different topics. Voter fraud is a myth and excessive gun violence is all too real. I just hope rational gunowners decide to stop being shouted down by the, well, let's call them "less rational" ones.

ADVERTISEMENT