Arts reviews

LOU'S VIEWS: Demonstrating nobility (and lack thereof)

September 22, 2012
Lou Harry
Thoughts on "Best of the West" at the Eiteljorg and NoExit Performance's "Closer."
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Both sides now

September 15, 2012
Lou Harry
A trio of Indy theater productions looks at the good in the bad and the bad in the good
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Treetop adventure at Eagle Creek Park

September 8, 2012
Lou Harry
The new Go Ape course is an outstanding excuse to revisit Eagle Creek Park, one of the country's largest municipal parks.
More

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Critically selected highlights

September 1, 2012
A highly selective, very subjective guide to the most promising arts and entertainment events on the way in the 2012-13 season.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Notes from Indy Fringe

September 1, 2012
Lou Harry
One of the most striking things for me this year was the lack of "must miss" shows.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Big game hunting at GenCon

August 25, 2012
Lou Harry
Break out of the Monopoly/Scrabble rut with these new games
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Two fledgling arts companies take the stage

August 18, 2012
Lou Harry
Initial productions by Indianapolis Urban Theater and Dance Company and Vagabonds' Bridge Theatre Company inspire hope for the future.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Studio Vonnegut

August 11, 2012
Lou Harry
A new CD combines Kurt Vonnegut's voice with eclectic music with worthwhile results.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Vacationing at the Shaw Festival

August 4, 2012
Lou Harry
In Canada, a top-notch theater festival has been celebrating George Bernard Shaw and company for 50 years. Perfect for a vacation visit.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: On heroes and villains

July 28, 2012
Lou Harry
Subject of superheroes isn't as playful as it was a short time ago.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: When painters snap

July 21, 2012
Lou Harry
Indianapolis Museum of Art’s new ‘Snapshot’ exhibition examines the photography that inspired 7 artists. Plus, ‘Cabaret’ at the Athenaeum.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Indy International Film Fest favorites worth the weight

July 14, 2012
Lou Harry
A bodybuilder looking for love, high-wire walkers and super heroines are among my favorites at this year’s Indianapolis International Film Festival, set for July 19-29.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Gregory Hancock's 'Hunchback' is back

July 7, 2012
Lou Harry
Plus thoughts on ‘The Amazing Spider-Man’
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Hopelessly devoted to divas

June 30, 2012
Lou Harry
Thoughts on Idina Menzel, Linda Eder and Theatre on the Square's John Crawford musical.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Chicago second to none as theater town

June 23, 2012
Lou Harry
I love New York. But, frankly, there are more exciting offerings in the alleged "Second City"—including Lookingglass Theatre’s world-premiere “Eastland.”
More

LOU'S VIEWS: A little something new on the Prairie

June 16, 2012
Lou Harry
I’ve been taking my kids and their pals to Conner Prairie for 15 years. But the most recent visit was the first time they wanted to spend the whole time in Prairietown.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Myth-busting the Indy arts scene

June 9, 2012
Lou Harry
The food at Beef & Boards is pretty good, all Vonnegut movie adaptations are not awful, and Jennie DeVoe doesn't play at every local festival.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Hot Wheels exhibition off track

June 2, 2012
Lou Harry
What you can’t do, alas, is the most fun thing about Hot Wheels: Create and test your own track layouts
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Indy Zoo's new 'Flights of Fancy' area soars

May 26, 2012
Lou Harry
What's new at the Zoo. Plus thoughts on "Forever Sung" and "Antigone."
More

LOU'S VIEWS: In and out at the IMA

May 19, 2012
Lou Harry
Inside the Indianapolis Museum of Art, there's African art. Outside, there's "Oedipus at Colonus."
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Special Oed

May 12, 2012
Lou Harry
Thoughts on 'Oedipus Rex' on the grounds of the IMA, Indianapolis Opera's excellent 'Faust,' and more.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Midwest vision quest

May 5, 2012
Lou Harry
Thoughts on "Art from the Heartland," Mike Birbiglia and moonlighting by the "Avenue Q" puppets.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: No great Shakes

April 28, 2012
Lou Harry
It shouldn’t come as much of a surprise that, with limited resources, IUPUI’s Hoosier Bard Productions doesn’t make a masterpiece out of the most obscure of Shakespeare’s plays—one that may not even be Shakespeare’s play at all. To be sure, “The History of Cardenio” is an oddity.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Broadway beyond musicals

April 21, 2012
Lou Harry
Thoughts on 'One Man, Two Guvnors,' 'Other Desert Cities,' 'Peter and the Starcatcher' and more.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Live on Broadway it's ... Larry Bird?

April 14, 2012
Lou Harry
Often stilted, often hokey, and just as often charming, “Magic/Bird” is a Broadway oddball—a biographical drama without romance and without family conflict, but with an ample supply of game clips and a very mobile backboard.
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. Yes sir keep cashing those 300K a year checks direct to IMS, while millions disappear from the teams like Rahal's. Guess there wasn't enough ka- ching going around to keep Sarah Fisher in business without their "merger". LOL._____.Meanwhile back in Realville the series with the "best racing in the world" drew what appeared to be about 5000 live spectators ( and probably 1500 of those Target "freebies", and was beaten in the ratings by a series that reportedly consists of "parades" and aired while most people are still sleeping. That will generate those big ka-chings for sure. :-). But, hey, as long as the Speedway gets the cash who gives a damn about the teams?

  2. Welcome to PETERSON LOAN AGENCY Company (A Personalized Service for All Your Financial Needs) We, Liberal Investment Company Providers offers loan at a very low interest rate of 2%, we offer Personal loans, Debt Consolidation Loan, Venture Capital, Business Loan, Educational Loan, Home Loan, and Loan for any reason and urgent needs!. with a maximum duration of 30 years. Have you been turned down by your bank? Do you have bad credit? Do you have unpaid bills? Are you in debt? Do you need to set up a business? Worry no more as we are here to offer you a low interest loan. Our loan ranges from $5,000-USD (Five Thousand US dollars) to $50, 000,000.00.(Fifty Million US dollars). We also lend in USA DOLLARS EURO and POUNDS ! Fill in this form and forward it to our email: PETERSONLOANAGENCY@GMAIL.COM 1. Your Full names:_______ 2. Contact address:_______ 3. Country Of Residence:______ 4. Loan Amount Required:________ 5. Duration:_____ 6. Gender:_____ 7. Occupation:________ 8. Monthly Income:_______ 9. Date Of Birth:________ 10.Telephone Number:________ 11. Purpose of loan:_________ Yours In Service, MR PERRY, PETERSONLOANAGENCY@GMAIL.COM

  3. If I could actually get the prices...I would do this on my own. We need laws that force provides to publish the costs they will charge. Everyone else gives you the price in advance...except hospitals.

  4. I was under the impression that fencing is not allowed on a front yard and that on a corner, both sides are considered "front" yards, therefore can't be fenced without a variance. Also impedes the visibility for drivers at the intersection. Am I understanding this correctly? Might be why a fence was not included in the plans and a request for a variance will have to be made?.

  5. I was a big fan of Cowards and Carrots, which I got a chance to see at the show. It's currently on Kickstarter, but the designer also put out What's He Building in There last year, which got a fair amount of buzz.

ADVERTISEMENT