Arts reviews

LOU'S VIEWS: Treetop adventure at Eagle Creek Park

September 8, 2012
Lou Harry
The new Go Ape course is an outstanding excuse to revisit Eagle Creek Park, one of the country's largest municipal parks.
More

A&E SEASON PREVIEW: Critically selected highlights

September 1, 2012
A highly selective, very subjective guide to the most promising arts and entertainment events on the way in the 2012-13 season.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Notes from Indy Fringe

September 1, 2012
Lou Harry
One of the most striking things for me this year was the lack of "must miss" shows.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Big game hunting at GenCon

August 25, 2012
Lou Harry
Break out of the Monopoly/Scrabble rut with these new games
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Two fledgling arts companies take the stage

August 18, 2012
Lou Harry
Initial productions by Indianapolis Urban Theater and Dance Company and Vagabonds' Bridge Theatre Company inspire hope for the future.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Studio Vonnegut

August 11, 2012
Lou Harry
A new CD combines Kurt Vonnegut's voice with eclectic music with worthwhile results.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Vacationing at the Shaw Festival

August 4, 2012
Lou Harry
In Canada, a top-notch theater festival has been celebrating George Bernard Shaw and company for 50 years. Perfect for a vacation visit.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: On heroes and villains

July 28, 2012
Lou Harry
Subject of superheroes isn't as playful as it was a short time ago.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: When painters snap

July 21, 2012
Lou Harry
Indianapolis Museum of Art’s new ‘Snapshot’ exhibition examines the photography that inspired 7 artists. Plus, ‘Cabaret’ at the Athenaeum.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Indy International Film Fest favorites worth the weight

July 14, 2012
Lou Harry
A bodybuilder looking for love, high-wire walkers and super heroines are among my favorites at this year’s Indianapolis International Film Festival, set for July 19-29.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Gregory Hancock's 'Hunchback' is back

July 7, 2012
Lou Harry
Plus thoughts on ‘The Amazing Spider-Man’
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Hopelessly devoted to divas

June 30, 2012
Lou Harry
Thoughts on Idina Menzel, Linda Eder and Theatre on the Square's John Crawford musical.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Chicago second to none as theater town

June 23, 2012
Lou Harry
I love New York. But, frankly, there are more exciting offerings in the alleged "Second City"—including Lookingglass Theatre’s world-premiere “Eastland.”
More

LOU'S VIEWS: A little something new on the Prairie

June 16, 2012
Lou Harry
I’ve been taking my kids and their pals to Conner Prairie for 15 years. But the most recent visit was the first time they wanted to spend the whole time in Prairietown.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Myth-busting the Indy arts scene

June 9, 2012
Lou Harry
The food at Beef & Boards is pretty good, all Vonnegut movie adaptations are not awful, and Jennie DeVoe doesn't play at every local festival.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Hot Wheels exhibition off track

June 2, 2012
Lou Harry
What you can’t do, alas, is the most fun thing about Hot Wheels: Create and test your own track layouts
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Indy Zoo's new 'Flights of Fancy' area soars

May 26, 2012
Lou Harry
What's new at the Zoo. Plus thoughts on "Forever Sung" and "Antigone."
More

LOU'S VIEWS: In and out at the IMA

May 19, 2012
Lou Harry
Inside the Indianapolis Museum of Art, there's African art. Outside, there's "Oedipus at Colonus."
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Special Oed

May 12, 2012
Lou Harry
Thoughts on 'Oedipus Rex' on the grounds of the IMA, Indianapolis Opera's excellent 'Faust,' and more.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Midwest vision quest

May 5, 2012
Lou Harry
Thoughts on "Art from the Heartland," Mike Birbiglia and moonlighting by the "Avenue Q" puppets.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: No great Shakes

April 28, 2012
Lou Harry
It shouldn’t come as much of a surprise that, with limited resources, IUPUI’s Hoosier Bard Productions doesn’t make a masterpiece out of the most obscure of Shakespeare’s plays—one that may not even be Shakespeare’s play at all. To be sure, “The History of Cardenio” is an oddity.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Broadway beyond musicals

April 21, 2012
Lou Harry
Thoughts on 'One Man, Two Guvnors,' 'Other Desert Cities,' 'Peter and the Starcatcher' and more.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Live on Broadway it's ... Larry Bird?

April 14, 2012
Lou Harry
Often stilted, often hokey, and just as often charming, “Magic/Bird” is a Broadway oddball—a biographical drama without romance and without family conflict, but with an ample supply of game clips and a very mobile backboard.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Urban etchings reveal treasures

April 7, 2012
Lou Harry
This week: a small but strong show at the IMA, plus thoughts on the Humana Festival, A&E road trips, and some Disney magic.
More

LOU'S VIEWS: Early Noel Coward play suddenly back in vogue

March 31, 2012
Lou Harry
"Fallen Angels” concerns a pair of London gal pals who have in common marriages in need of spark and a past hot-and-heavy relationship with the same man.
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. Angela IS the best RD

  2. We are a nation of speed. All of our younger lives are filled with deadlines, quotas and bottom lines. We start to ease out of the pressured rat-race when we finally see "retirement." The most enjoyable travel on the planet is passenger rail service. Indy to Chicago does not beat Megabus or Southwest Airlines in speed. Passenger rail however has the best seating, mammoth legroon, seat backs that recline to more than 45 degrees and employers that really want you to return as a customer. Indiana municipalities need to maintain subsidies to support this transportation mode. Losing it is loss for all of us.

  3. Good day! I just want to testify how i got my loan from Mr. Eric Lefkofsky after i applied several times from various loan lenders who claimed to also testify right in this forum,i thought the testimonies where real and i applied but they never gave me loan. I was in need of an urgent loan to start a business and i applied from various loan lenders who promised to help but they never gave me the loan. Until a friend of mine introduce me to this popular Mr. Eric Lefkofsky who promised to help me and indeed he did as he promised without any form of delay. I never thought there are still reliable loan lenders until i met Mr. Eric lefkofsky who indeed helped me with the loan and changed my belief. I promised to share this testimony after I got my loan. I don't know if you are in any way in need of a genuine and urgent loan,free feel to contact Mr. Eric Lefkofsky via their email{grouponfunding@hotmail.com}

  4. Its a THUG issue. Bleecker Street and NYX are thug bars. They attract thugs of all races. Places that attract thugs need to be kicked out of Broad Ripple. Ain't nobody got time for that!

  5. Hello everyone, My name is Marian Gareth, I am from the Texas, United State, am here to testify of how i got my loan from Mr Andre Frank {frankloancompany@yahoo.com} after i applied Two times from various loan lenders who claimed to be lenders right in this forum,i thought their lending where real and i applied but they never gave me loan. I was in need of an urgent loan to start a business and i applied from various loan lenders who promised to help but they never gave me the loan.Until a friend of mine introduce me to Mr Andre Frank the C.E.O of Andre Frank Loan Company who promised to help me with a loan of my desire and he really did as he promised without any form of delay, I never thought there are still reliable loan lenders until i met Mr Andre Frank, who really help me with my loan and changed my lief for better. I don't know if you are in need of an urgent loan, free feel to contact Mr Andre Frank on his email{ Frankloancompany@yahoo.com} for help

ADVERTISEMENT