Dining Reviews

DINING: Husk-y newcomer The Tamale Place added to market options

February 8, 2014
Lou Harry
The place Guy Fieri visited on "Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives" opens a City Market spot. Here's a review.
More

DINING: The bowl and the beautiful

February 1, 2014
Lou Harry
For many eateries, soup is an afterthought. But not for Soupremacy, where it's the main event.
More

DINING: Time marches on at recently revamped Tick Tock Lounge

January 25, 2014
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of theme-less restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Spicing up City Market

January 18, 2014
Lou Harry
Spice Box Indy, one of the city's better food trucks, sets up shop at City Market. Third in a month-long series of theme-less restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Sideman BeBop Pizza worthy of headliner The Jazz Kitchen

January 11, 2014
Lou Harry
What might be a secret to some is that the city's leading jazz club shares its kitchen with a pizza joint. Second in a month-long series of theme-free restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Ember attempts Cultural Trail culinary spark

January 4, 2014
Lou Harry
Former chain pizza place transforms into neighborhood eat/drinkery. First in a month of theme-free restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Carmel adds Mex to Main Street mix

December 21, 2013
Lou Harry
Review of Agave Bar & Grill. Fourth in a month-long series of new-in-2013 restaurants that we hadn’t previously reviewed.
More

DINING: One lunch in Bangkok (OK, two)

December 14, 2013
Lou Harry
Reviewing Bangkok Restaurant and Jazz Bar. Third in a month-long series of new-in-2013 restaurants that we hadn’t previously covered.
More

DINING: Shoefly lands on near North side

November 30, 2013
First in a month-long series of new-in-2013 restaurants that we somehow missed in previous months.
More

DINING: Hamming it up at new Broad Ripple Cuban sandwich spot

November 23, 2013
Lou Harry
if you eat its delicious 2-foot sandwich—loaded but not overstuffed with roasted pork, ham and cheese—by yourself, you get your photo on the wall. I brought a friend
More

DINING: Currying flavor

November 9, 2013
Lou Harry
Curries & Chutneys serves Indian favorites, quickly. Second in a month-long series of reviews of full-flavored restaurants.
More

DINING: A biggie-size Yats is back on Mass Ave

November 2, 2013
Lou Harry
The menu is familiar, but the space is significantly expanded at Yats’ new Mass Ave digs.
More

DINING: New Carmel eatery joins upper crust of local pizzerias

October 19, 2013
Lou Harry
And the housemade sauce is great for dipping. Third in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants in recently rehabbed spaces
More

DINING: More than Irish luck needed for newcomer to troubled spot

October 12, 2013
Lou Harry
36 East opens on Washington St. Second in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants in recently rehabbed spaces.
More

DINING: La Dolce Chipotle? Piada gives burritos an Italian twist

October 5, 2013
Lou Harry
The Columbus-based chain stakes a claim in Central Indiana. First in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants in recently rehabbed spaces.
More

DINING: Price buffers pleasure of The Alexander's buffet

September 28, 2013
Lou Harry
Market Table now open to the public for breakfast, lunch and brunch. Last in a month-long series of just-out-of-downtown dining reviews.
More

DINING: Thirsty Scholar schools 16th Street on cafe culture

September 21, 2013
Lou Harry
Limited menu best suited for grazing. Fourth in a month-long series of just-out-of-downtown dining reviews.
More

DINING: Battered location gets new pancake house

September 14, 2013
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Reviewing Lincoln Square Pancake House. Third in a month-long series of just-out-of-downtown dining reviews.
More

DINING: City Barbecue smoked meats upgrade IUPUI dining options

September 7, 2013
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of just-out-of-downtown dining reviews.
More

DINING: Foundry pushes geographical boundaries on 16th Street

August 31, 2013
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of just-out-of-downtown dining reviews.
More

DINING: Wherefore art Chou? Patachou spin-off shines in Carmel

August 24, 2013
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Last in a month-long series of mall restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: More than popcorn at the Indiana State Fair

August 10, 2013
Lou Harry
Food vendors get creative with burger and donut variations. Plus newcomer MCL and the latest from the Dairy Barn.
More

DINING: Flavor missing from mall sushi

August 3, 2013
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series (with time out for a State Fair trek, of course) of new-mall-restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Sandwiches are aces—and the fish is golden—at Irish pub

July 25, 2013
Lou Harry
At the Golden Ace, you don’t have to spend much time thinking about what you are going to order. But limited menu yields pleasures.
More

DINING: Walk into wiener wonderland at King David

July 20, 2013
Andrea Muirragui Davis
How can the culinarily curious say no to topping choices like fried egg, pineapple relish, and macaroni and cheese? Fourth in a month-long series of game piece restaurant reviews.
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. I'm a CPA who works with a wide range of companies (through my firm K.B.Parrish & Co.); however, we work with quite a few car dealerships, so I'm fairly interested in Fatwin (mentioned in the article). Does anyone have much information on that, or a link to such information? Thanks.

  2. Historically high long-term unemployment, unprecedented labor market slack and the loss of human capital should not be accepted as "the economy at work [and] what is supposed to happen" and is certainly not raising wages in Indiana. See Chicago Fed Reserve: goo.gl/IJ4JhQ Also, here's our research on Work Sharing and our support testimony at yesterday's hearing: goo.gl/NhC9W4

  3. I am always curious why teachers don't believe in accountability. It's the only profession in the world that things they are better than everyone else. It's really a shame.

  4. It's not often in Indiana that people from both major political parties and from both labor and business groups come together to endorse a proposal. I really think this is going to help create a more flexible labor force, which is what businesses claim to need, while also reducing outright layoffs, and mitigating the impact of salary/wage reductions, both of which have been highlighted as important issues affecting Hoosier workers. Like many other public policies, I'm sure that this one will, over time, be tweaked and changed as needed to meet Indiana's needs. But when you have such broad agreement, why not give this a try?

  5. I could not agree more with Ben's statement. Every time I look at my unemployment insurance rate, "irritated" hardly describes my sentiment. We are talking about a surplus of funds, and possibly refunding that, why, so we can say we did it and get a notch in our political belt? This is real money, to real companies, large and small. The impact is felt across the board; in the spending of the company, the hiring (or lack thereof due to higher insurance costs), as well as in the personal spending of the owners of a smaller company.

ADVERTISEMENT