Dining Reviews

DINING: Highlights come early at Mediterra

June 23, 2012
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of new-in-the-neighborhood restaurants. This week: Mediterra.
More

DINING: Italian style spikes Speedway coffee spot

June 16, 2012
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of new-in-the-neighborhood restaurants. This week: Lino’s Coffee.
More

DINING: Po-boy newcomer has bocce, beer and the right bread

June 9, 2012
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of new-in-the-neighborhood restaurants. This week: B's Po-Boy in Fountain Square.
More

DINING: Tin Roof raises expectations

June 2, 2012
Lou Harry
When is bar food not bar food? First in a month-long series of new-in-the-neighborhood restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Kitchen still a bit rocky at rock 'n' roll newcomer

May 26, 2012
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of Keystone Crossing/Clearwater Crossing-area restaurant reviews. This week: Daddy Real's The Place.
More

DINING: Better Late (Harvest) ... than just about anything else

May 19, 2012
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of Keystone Crossing/Clearwater Crossing-area restaurant reviews. This week: Late Harvest Kitchen.
More

DINING: (Syr)up-and-coming breakfast chain targets expansion

May 12, 2012
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of Keystone Crossing/Clearwater Crossing-area restaurant reviews. This week: First Watch.
More

DINING: Not quite as ordered

May 5, 2012
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of Keystone Crossing/Clearwater Crossing-area restaurant reviews. This week: Brewstone Beer Co.
More

DINING: Making a meal at City Market

April 28, 2012
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of reviews of eateries in and around City Market. This week: something from here and there.
More

DINING: In praise of 'mall pizza'

April 21, 2012
Lou Harry
Fourth in a month-long series of reviews of eateries in and around City Market.
More

DINING: A crepe shoot at City Market

April 14, 2012
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of reviews of eateries in and around City Market. This week: 3 Days in Paris
More

DINING: Cajun flair fires two downtown newcomers

April 7, 2012
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of reviews of eateries in and around City Market. This week: Papa Roux and Miguel's Southern Kitchen.
More

DINING: New eatery turns City Market diners into Artisan partisans

March 31, 2012
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of eateries in and around City Market. This week: Fermenti Artisan.
More

DINING: Tuscan-do attitude elevates Italian eatery

March 24, 2012
Lou Harry
Last in a series of reviews of newish Italian restaurants. This week: Lorenzo's.
More

DINING: A Louisville pizza favorite booms across the state border

March 17, 2012
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of reviews of Italian-themed restaurants. This week: BoomBozz Pizza and Taphouse.
More

DINING: Rick doubles up with new waterfront restaurant on Eagle Creek

March 10, 2012
Lou Harry
There’s a fine line between a large meatball and a small meatloaf, and the folks in the kitchen at Rick’s Café Waterfront have crossed it without looking back.
More

DINING: Ready ore not, another pizzeria

March 3, 2012
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of Italian-themed restaurants.
More

DINING: Variety admirable at soup seller

February 25, 2012
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of looks at new north-side restaurants.
More

DINING: Two winners at Carmel City Center

February 18, 2012
Lou Harry
The friendly wait staff and artisan breakfasts could lead you to not care at all about the oversized shell that surrounds superior newcomer Eggshell Bistro.
More

DINING: Out-of-the-way Pike eatery has European flair

February 11, 2012
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of looks at new north-side restaurants. This week: A Taste of Europe.
More

DINING: Zionsville restaurant moves to Main Street

February 4, 2012
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of looks at new north-side suburban restaurants.
More

DINING: Not-so-great Scots

January 28, 2012
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of reviews of newish downtown eateries. This week: Tilted Kilt.
More

DINING: Heidenreich resurfaces at Chef Joseph's

January 21, 2012
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Fourth in a month-long series of looks at newer downtown eateries. This Week: Chef Joseph’s at the Connoisseur Room.
More

DINING: Ambassador bar gets Mexican makeover

January 14, 2012
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of looks at newer downtown eateries. This week: Azul.
More

DINING: Et tu, Bru?

January 7, 2012
Lou Harry
There’s very little that hasn’t been piled betwixt beef and bun, but while Bru Burger Bar doesn’t break any new ground, it does bring a shot of dining energy to mid-Mass Ave.
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. I think the poster was being sarcastic and only posting or making fun of what is usually posted on here about anything being built in BR or d'town for that matter.

  2. Great news IRL fans: TURBO the IMS sanctioned movie about slugs running the Indy 500 has caught the Securities and Exchange Commission because Dreamworks had to take a $132MILLION write down...because the movie was such a flop. See, the Indy/IMS magic soiled another pair of drawers. Bwahahahahahaha! How's CARTOWN doing? HAHAHAHA...Indy is for losers.

  3. So disappointed in WIBC. This is the last straw to lose a good local morning program. I used to be able to rely on WIBC to give me good local information, news, weather and traffic on my 45 minute commute.Two incidents when I needed local, accurate information regarding severe weather were the first signs I could not now rely on WIBC. I work weekend 12 hour nights for a downtown hospital. This past winter when we had the worst snowfall in my 50 years of life, I came home on a Sunday morning, went to sleep (because I was to go back in Sunday night for another 12 hour shift), and woke up around 1 p.m. to a house with no electricity. I keep an old battery powered radio around and turned on WIBC to see what was going on with the winter storm and the roads and the power outage. Sigh. Only policital stuff. Not even a break in to update on the winter storm warning. The second weather incident occurred when I was driving home during a severe thunderstorm a few months ago. I had already gotten a call from my husband that a tornado warning was just southwest of where I had been. I turned to WIBC to find out what direction the storm was headed so I could figure out a route home, only to find Rush on the air, and again, no breaking away from this stupidity to give me information. Thank God for my phone, which gave me the warning that I was driving in an area where a tornado was seen. Thanks for nothing WIBC. Good luck to you, Steve! We need more of you and not the politics of hatred that WIBC wants to shove at us. Good thing I have Satellite radio.

  4. I read the retail roundup article and tried Burritos and Beers tonight. I'm glad I did, for the food was great. Fresh authentic Mexican food. Great seasoning on the carne asada. A must try!!! Thanks for sharing.

  5. John, unfortunately CTRWD wants to put the tank(s) right next to a nature preserve and at the southern entrance to Carmel off of Keystone. Not exactly the kind of message you want to send to residents and visitors (come see our tanks as you enter our city and we build stuff in nature preserves...

ADVERTISEMENT