Dining Reviews

DINING: Carmel's new Detour dares diners to overdo it

August 6, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of reviews of new arts district eateries.
More

DINING: Take your pick(les) of interesting choices at Black Market

July 30, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of new arts district eateries.
More

DINING: Same menu, new venue for downtown Bazbeaux

July 16, 2011
Lou Harry
It was foolish, I suppose, to walk into Bazbeaux’s new Mass Ave location expecting anything culinarily different from what was served across the street at its former downtown site.
More

DINING: New tenant flows into troubled 82nd Street spot

July 9, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of reviews of newish pizza places
More

DINING: Transitional signage masks above-average pizza

July 2, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of newish pizza places. This week: Eagle Creek Pizza.
More

DINING: Heat, drink and be merry at Fireside Brewhouse

June 25, 2011
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of reviews of “heated” eateries.
More

DINING: Hotcakes Emporium serves big, light and fluffy stacks

June 18, 2011
Lou Harry
Housed in what was, briefly, the home of a failed deli, Hotcakes Emporium has the key elements of the breakfast joints I grew up with at the Jersey shore.
More

DINING: Inspired sushi with a side of glow sticks

May 28, 2011
Gabrielle Poshadlo
Fourth in our month-long series of reviews of newer ethnic eateries. This week, a trip to Sensu.
More

DINING: Sauce is boss at new north-sider Tiger Lily

May 21, 2011
Lou Harry
With food more than a notch above your standard strip-center Asian eatery, Tiger Lily has quickly built a reputation for comfortable—if a bit loud—family dining.
More

DINING: Say (flaming) cheese

May 14, 2011
Lou Harry
After a potentially disastrous fire, popular Greek eatery Santorini Greek Kitchen survives ... and thrives.
More

DINING: Calculating the value of Pei Wei

May 7, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in our month-long series of reviews of newer ethnic eateries.
More

DINING: Indonesian eatery offers Garuda awakening

April 30, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
First in our month-long series of reviews of newer ethnic eateries. This week: Garuda.
More

DINING: H2O Sushi offers titillating surprises

April 23, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Parental advisory: This review contains suggestive language and encourages poor dining habits.
More

DINING: Using the ol' Noodle for more than music

April 16, 2011
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants that sound wet—just like spring in Indiana. This week: Slippery Noodle Inn.
More

DINING: Geist eatery is a shore thing for weekend lunch

April 9, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
 Second in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants that sound wet—just like spring in Indiana.

More

DINING: Deliberate dive spices up south Broad Ripple

April 2, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants that sound wet—just like spring in Indiana.
More

DINING: Three Pints a quart low on customer service

March 26, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Last in a month-long series of numeric restaurant reviews. This week: Three Pints Brewpub.
More

DINING: Seasons eatings at new restaurant

March 19, 2011
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of numeric restaurant reviews. This week: Seasons 52.
More

DINING: Salivating over Salvadoran cuisine on the westside

March 12, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of numeric restaurant reviews. This week: 3 in 1 Restaurant on the west side.
More

DINING: If you go 2 1 new place 4 pizza ...

March 5, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants with numeric names.
More

DINING: At base of new hotel tower, a taste of Italy

February 26, 2011
Lou Harry
Last in our month-long series of reviews of new restaurants downtown. This week: Osteria Pronto at the JW Marriott.
More

DINING: Familiar favorites anchor Sahm's downtown outpost

February 19, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Third in our month-long series of reviews of new restaurants downtown.
More

DINING: The nearness of Hue

February 12, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in our month-long series of reviews of new restaurants downtown. This week: Hue Dine.
More

DINING: Tavern on South has obvious appeal

February 5, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Despite its obvious appeal to fans of teams that suit up within spitting distance, Tavern on South avoids the raucous sports-bar atmosphere.
More

DINING: Delicious deli ideal for pre- or post-show nosh

January 29, 2011
Lou Harry
In 2002, the 86th Street staple relocated to Carmel. Now, that move could pay off as Shapiro's becomes the unofficial cafeteria for the new Center for the Performing Arts.
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
thisissue1-092914.jpg 092914

Subscribe to IBJ
  1. Here are a few candidates for this new group, "ripped from the headlines." First up, that bizzaro State Senator Brent Waltz; secondly, the unethical Todd Huston, and his contractual arrangements scheme; Finally, but not least of all, the dishonorable Eric Turner. What sayeth you Greg Zoeller?

  2. Good day. I can't hide this great testimony that take place in my life I will love everyone to know it and be partaker that is why I always place it on answer, I am Mrs,Natalie Cuttaia by name, I live in Texas, United State Of America, I want to thank (Mr.Bruce Brandon) for his kindness upon my family life. I never knew that there is still nice lender like this on internet and earth here. Just some Months Back, I was in search for a loan of $100,000,00 as I was running out of money for feeding and rent. I was scammed $6,800 Dollars and I decided not to involve my self in such business again but a Friend of my introduced me to a loan firm due to my appearance and doings. And I told him that I am not interested of any loan deal anymore but he told me that there is still a nice lender who he will recommend me to, and I made a trial and I am most grateful lucky am I today, I was given a loan amount of $100,000.00usd, by this great Company (Bruce Brandon Loan Company) managed by (Mr.Bruce Brandon) If you are in need of a genuine or legit loan or financial assistance and you can be reliable and trusted of capable of paying back at the due time of the funds I will advice you to, contact him via: ( bruce.brandon071@gmail.com ) And you will be free from scams in the internet. All thanks to Mr.Bruce Brandon You are the one who remove me and my family out of poverty. The reason why i am doing this is that, i promise Mr.Bruce Brandon that if i truly got my loan, i will advertize his company and bring customers to his company. Contact him via ( bruce.brandon071@gmail.com )for the Loan you have been looking for..

  3. Hello, We are firm Organization formed to help people in needs of helps,such as financial help. So if you are going through financial difficulty or you are in any financial mess,and you need funds to start up your own business,or you need loan to settle your debt or pay off your bills,start a nice business, or you are finding it hard to obtain capital loan from local banks,contact us today via email mrsroseberrywilkinsfunds.usa@gmail.com So do not let these opportunity pass you by because Jesus is the same yesterday, today and forever more. Please these is for serious minded and God fearing People. Your Name: Loan Amount: Loan Duration: Valid Cell Phone Number: Thanks for your understanding to your contact as we Await Regards Management Email:mrsroseberrywilkinsfunds.usa@gmail.com

  4. The question is, where could they build a new stadium? It seems in the past year, all the prime spots have been spoken for with potential projects. Maybe in the industrial wasteland area a block past Lucas Oil? I think it needs to be close to the core, if a new stadium is built.

  5. Aldi is generally a great shopping experience. Still, I'm sure YOU wouldn't want to shop there, which I consider a positive.

ADVERTISEMENT