Restaurant reviews

DINING: Washington Street staple rises again under new name

September 18, 2014
Lou Harry
Javier's Hacienda takes over the spot formerly occupied by El Sol. And, yes, the donkey is still there.
More

DINING: Sandwich shop pleases with cheeses

September 13, 2014
Lou Harry
Thanks to a "Shark Tank" score, Tom + Chee is spreading. Thoughts on its first Indy location.
More

DINING: In the outpost of Zionsville, a trailblazing Cowboy gets cooking

September 6, 2014
Lou Harry
While it might sound like a naughty "Blazing Saddles" villain, Salty Cowboy is actually a worthy addition to the town's dining lineup.
More

DINING: DIY restaurant Sushi Boss creates new roll model

August 30, 2014
Lou Harry
It seems like every month, a new "pick-your-own-ingredients-and-move-down-the-line" eatery is opening, putting the pressure on diners rather than a chef to get the combination just right.
More

DINING: A Utah-based chain deli piles on the meat at CityWay

August 23, 2014
Lou Harry
Gandolfo’s New York Delicatessen fills in the empty spot vacated by Orange Leaf.
More

DINING: Bar should be set a little higher on promising new taqueria

August 16, 2014
Lou Harry
At BarRio Taco & Tequila Bar, the elements are in play but the recipe doesn't quite work yet
More

DINING: State Fair finds

August 9, 2014
Lou Harry
Yes, some of it is deep fried. And it won’t be mistaken for health food. But this year's new culinary offerings at the Fairgrounds showed surprising range.
More

DINING: Chicago-based Yolk changes the way CityWay does breakfast

August 2, 2014
Lou Harry
Its Chicago prices could use a little modification, but this newcomer shows style.
More

DINING: Cultural Trail lands quirky hops stop

July 26, 2014
Lou Harry
A strip of restaurants has turned a previously anonymous stretch of real estate into a culinary destination. The latest neighbor: Chilly Water Brewing Co.
More

DINING: Newcomer Union 50’s creativity marries cuisines

July 19, 2014
Lou Harry
Mass Ave around the intersection of Massachusetts Avenue and East Street has been bursting lately with new dining options. Here's the latest.
More

DINING: Pint Room taps into Carmel's burgeoning burger market

July 12, 2014
Lou Harry
Is it better than Bub's? Livelier than Scotty's? I dodge both questions.
More

DINING: Pub brings Irish fare to Mass Ave

July 5, 2014
Lou Harry
Nine Irish Brothers brings bangers and mash to Mass Ave. New pub also features live music.
More

DINING: Marsh markets lunchtime meals

June 28, 2014
Lou Harry
No fine dining establishments in central Indiana is likely to have as much of an impact on the dining habits of local residents and workers as the new downtown Marsh Cafe.
More

DINING: North End Barbecue brings local farm flavors to Nora

June 21, 2014
Lou Harry
The main event, of course, is the meat. The mounds and mounds of meat.
More

DINING: New Anchor at Ambassador could turn around troubled spot

June 14, 2014
Lou Harry
Plow & Anchor is the latest eatery on the ground floor of the Ambassador. The pleasures start with Salt Cod Croquettes.
More

DINING: Mass Ave diners finally have opportunity to study Pizzology

June 7, 2014
Lou Harry
Airy atmosphere and friendly service, combined with relatively simplistic combinations built from largely farm-fresh ingredients, help keep this pizzeria from being intimidating.
More

DINING: Locally owned, fast-fired Coalition comes together in Carmel

May 31, 2014
Lou Harry
I never tire of pizza. And there are enough subtle and not-so-subtle variations on the American/Italian staple that it never seems to get boring.
More

DINING: Feeling the heat at southside independent burger joint

May 24, 2014
Lou Harry
Can you be between one thing? Not according to spell check,But I'm guessing grammarians aren't the primary audience for Between the Bun.
More

DINING: Newcomer Chuy’s stands out in crowded Tex-Mex field

May 10, 2014
Lou Harry
It's difficult to imagine a chain Tex-Mex restaurant generating much excitement. But crowds are flocking to the Hamilton Town Center newcomer.
More

DINING: Delicia’s ‘little mule’ of a neighbor offers big flavors

May 3, 2014
Lou Harry
La Mulita has a roadside cantina vibe, a street-food menu, and an emphasis on lunch.
More

DINING: Will Nameless Pizza make name for itself?

April 26, 2014
Lou Harry
Fountain Square pizza joint opts for secret location and simple pricing. We gathered some nameless reviewers for a taste.
More

DINING: Indian restaurant offers twist on traditional buffet concept

April 19, 2014
Lou Harry
The former Sushi on the Rocks location downtown now houses Haveli, a worthwhile Indian buffet with unique menu options and warm Naan delivered to your table.
More

DINING: Tow Yard Brewing hooks up beer and grub

April 12, 2014
Lou Harry
Do such dated references as the Tonya Harding and the Sonny Crockett really belong on the menu of such a handsome new drinkery?
More

DINING: Hidden hospital eatery offers calm dining retreat

April 5, 2014
Lou Harry
Café Soleil on the Eskenazi Hospital campus offers a peaceful, inexpensive lunch that transcends stereotypical hospital fare.
More

DINING: Is Fogo too expensive for you? Meet—or meat—Tucanos

March 29, 2014
Lou Harry
Your feelings toward Tucanos Brazilian Grill in Noblesville are likely to be influenced strongly by whether you’ve dined at Fogo de Chao in downtown Indy.
More
Page  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
thisissue1-092914.jpg 092914

Subscribe to IBJ
  1. Here are a few candidates for this new group, "ripped from the headlines." First up, that bizzaro State Senator Brent Waltz; secondly, the unethical Todd Huston, and his contractual arrangements scheme; Finally, but not least of all, the dishonorable Eric Turner. What sayeth you Greg Zoeller?

  2. Good day. I can't hide this great testimony that take place in my life I will love everyone to know it and be partaker that is why I always place it on answer, I am Mrs,Natalie Cuttaia by name, I live in Texas, United State Of America, I want to thank (Mr.Bruce Brandon) for his kindness upon my family life. I never knew that there is still nice lender like this on internet and earth here. Just some Months Back, I was in search for a loan of $100,000,00 as I was running out of money for feeding and rent. I was scammed $6,800 Dollars and I decided not to involve my self in such business again but a Friend of my introduced me to a loan firm due to my appearance and doings. And I told him that I am not interested of any loan deal anymore but he told me that there is still a nice lender who he will recommend me to, and I made a trial and I am most grateful lucky am I today, I was given a loan amount of $100,000.00usd, by this great Company (Bruce Brandon Loan Company) managed by (Mr.Bruce Brandon) If you are in need of a genuine or legit loan or financial assistance and you can be reliable and trusted of capable of paying back at the due time of the funds I will advice you to, contact him via: ( bruce.brandon071@gmail.com ) And you will be free from scams in the internet. All thanks to Mr.Bruce Brandon You are the one who remove me and my family out of poverty. The reason why i am doing this is that, i promise Mr.Bruce Brandon that if i truly got my loan, i will advertize his company and bring customers to his company. Contact him via ( bruce.brandon071@gmail.com )for the Loan you have been looking for..

  3. Hello, We are firm Organization formed to help people in needs of helps,such as financial help. So if you are going through financial difficulty or you are in any financial mess,and you need funds to start up your own business,or you need loan to settle your debt or pay off your bills,start a nice business, or you are finding it hard to obtain capital loan from local banks,contact us today via email mrsroseberrywilkinsfunds.usa@gmail.com So do not let these opportunity pass you by because Jesus is the same yesterday, today and forever more. Please these is for serious minded and God fearing People. Your Name: Loan Amount: Loan Duration: Valid Cell Phone Number: Thanks for your understanding to your contact as we Await Regards Management Email:mrsroseberrywilkinsfunds.usa@gmail.com

  4. The question is, where could they build a new stadium? It seems in the past year, all the prime spots have been spoken for with potential projects. Maybe in the industrial wasteland area a block past Lucas Oil? I think it needs to be close to the core, if a new stadium is built.

  5. Aldi is generally a great shopping experience. Still, I'm sure YOU wouldn't want to shop there, which I consider a positive.

ADVERTISEMENT