Restaurant reviews

DINING: Rooting for Broad Ripple's Canal Bistro

March 9, 2009
Lou Harry
This week, our month-long experiment with the iPhone Urban Spoon feature (type in a region, shake, and get a restaurant recommendation) led us to Canal Bistro International Grille (6349 N. Guilford Ave., 254-8700).
More

DINING: iPhone app leads us to Siam Square

March 2, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
This month, we threw caution — and dining preferences — to the wind and employed the help of the Urban Spoon iPhone application to make our dining choices.
More

DINING: Adobo Grill's fresh guac, ceviche delicious

February 23, 2009
Lou Harry
About everything we tried on visits to Adobo Grill was delicious and suitable for sharing, and that's good because I'd like to try a taste of as many dishes there as possible.
More

DINING: Buffalo Wild Wings offers lots of flavorful sauces

February 16, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
I recommend diners try out crisp wings in spicy garlic and Asian zing sauces. The non-wing choices, such as pulled pork sandwiches, are also delicious.
More

DINING: Taste of Tango delivers Argentinian food with little fanfare

February 9, 2009
Lou Harry
The Taste of Tango offers Argentinean food in an elegant atmosphere in an old downtown building. Try the empanadas.
More

DINING: Rockstar and Gusto! are put to the pizza test

January 26, 2009
Lou Harry
Brownsburg's Rockstar Pizza and Fountain Square's Gusto! are put to the test.
More

DINING: Tomato Pie offers ambitious pizza toppings

January 19, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
As restaurant locations go, Tomato Pie's is far from ideal, tucked away in an aging strip mall in the shadow of Interstate 465 (9611 College Ave., 815-0011). But the pizza menu at this locally owned bistro aims to be noticed, with an ambitious array of unusual toppings like boiled eggs, linguine noodles and lentil beans that almost dare diners to give them a try.
More

DINING: Maria's and Greek's pizzerias stake out new territory

January 12, 2009
Lou Harry
Context can have nearly as much to do with a pizza's success as dough, tomato sauce, and cheese. As evidence, let's consider two established pizza purveyors staking out new territory.
More

DINING: Agustino's and Magoo's illustrate pizza diversity

January 5, 2009
Lou Harry
Not long ago, there was a dearth of quality pizza in Indianapolis. But with new pizza joints opening all the time, this this month we're catching up on newer pizzerias (and some we missed).
More

DINING: A year of changes on the Indy culinary scene

December 29, 2008
Lou Harry
Some things never change on the local dining scene. We'll ignore those for now. Instead, here are some key events that affected eating habits of both locals and visitors to Indianapolis in 2008.
More

DINING: Puck Express offers herb-seasoned fries at airport

December 22, 2008
Lou Harry
For our final airport dining excursion—the fourth in this month's series—we step into Concourse B, home to American, Southwest, United, USAir and more.
More

DINING: Harry & Izzy's, 96th Street Steakburgers offer mixed bag to flyers

December 15, 2008
Andrea Muirragui Davis
We eschewed the national chains in favor of a couple homegrown hangouts to review for this month's look at airport dining—Harry & Izzy's and 96th Street Steakburgers.
More

DINING: Airport's Patachou and Tchopstick outlets provide excellent fare

December 8, 2008
Lou Harry
Two popular Indy restaurants don't disappoint diners at their new airport location.
More

DINING: Hal's Fabulous Bar & Grille food is only OK

November 24, 2008
Andrea Muirragui Davis
The menu at Hal's Fabulous Bar & Grille, is ambitious, but doesn't deliver consistently tasty items. Best bet is the lemon pepper chicken with penne.
More

DINING: Texas Roadhouse has tasty, salty, cheesy menu items

November 17, 2008
Lou Harry
It may not be the best little roadhouse in this western state, but Texas Roadhouse—which was actually launched in Clarksville, Ind.—has its pleasures.
More

DINING: 'Manhattan' restaurant's desserts worth the trip

November 10, 2008
Andrea Muirragui Davis
At the new Clearwater Crossing restaurant Manhattan, the lunch menu offers a standard array of soup, sandwiches and Pasta; the South Bronx Baked Rigatoni, onion rings and desserts were delicious.
More

DINING: Cynic satisfied at Ted's Montana Grill

November 3, 2008
Lou Harry
Ted's Montana Grill restaurants offer a delicious bison burger and other tasty offerings in classic, comfortable settings.
More
Page  << 11 12 pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. Uh, sorry Johnnie, but you are incorrect. Despite the assertions by yourself and various defenders and captains, sports attendance is NOT off significantly at most sporting events in the US. Variances in attendance has been in the range of single digits, both + & - for years now. MLB has had most of its best overall attendance nubers in the last decade, and that trend has been consistent for most major sporting events. The number one issue cited by most fans when asked about attendance is the overall cost of attending. The presence of HD and big screen televisions in home doesn't even register, as a factor for not attending an event. VALUE in the product is the key, and apparently is something lacking in the current ICS. What other explanation is there when with what is routinely touted as the "best" racing on the planet, fans are staying away in DROVES. A "close" title battle into the last event at Fontana, with the "cars and stars" of the ICS, and who showed up? MAYBE 8K. Sorry, but HD TV isn't to blame for that kind of fan apathy.

  2. Do you need finance to establish your business ? Are you interested in getting a loan at 3% from our private company? If so please Email: suntrust_oil@blumail.org

  3. If she was worth the $ the public outcry over direct tv dropping them would have kept them on their dishes as we have seen with other companies. I too quit watching channel 13 after she showed up since I left channel 8 because of her all show rather than production results. When Randy on 8 corrected her she had a big head and incorrectly challenged his correction for pronunciation of a city. Other antics while she matures was too much for me with her very inaccurate forecasts. All the forecasters were predicting rain until Thursday except Chris. They predicted sunny on Thursday but instead of rain until Thursday upon which the sun would finally make it out in full glory Chris was right on the money just as I too predicted looking at the radar on weather.gov. One thing I love about Angela is the fear you can see in her every time it thunders in the winter. It far exceeds the entertainment value of her body language (high heel noise drags, depression, etc) when her forecasts are so incorrect. Her hair stands on end, you have to see it!!!

  4. Good Day, Apply For A Loan I am Mr Fernadez Antonio, a private Loan lender and a cooperate financial for real estate and any kinds of business financing. I also offer Loans to individuals, Firms and cooperate bodies at 3% interest rate We offer any kind of loans. email us via fernadezloaninvest@outlook.com LOAN APPLICATION FORM First name:......................... Middle name:......................... Last name:........................................ Date of birth (yyyy-mm-dd):....................... Gender:........................................... Marital status:................................... Total Amount Needed............................... Loan Duration.................................... Address:.......................................... City:............................................. State/province:................................... Zip/postal code:.................................. Country:.......................................... Phone:............................................ Fax:.............................................. Mobile/cellular:.................................. Monthly Income.................................... Occupation:....................................... Best Regard, Mr Fernadez Antonio.

  5. i will love to share my testimony to you all the people in world i got married to my husband about 2 year ago we start having problems at home like we stop sleeping on the same bed,fighting about little things he always comes home late at night,drinking too much and sleeping with other women out side i have never love any man in my life except him. he is the father of my child and i don't want to loose him because we have worked so hard together to become what we are and have today .few month ago he now decided to live me and the kid,being a single mother can be hard sometimes and so i have nobody to turn to and i was heart broken.i called my mom and explain every thing to her,my mother told me about DR.okoro how he helped her solve the problem between her and my dad i was surprise about it because they have been without each other for three and a half years and it was like a miracle how they came back to each other. i was directed to DR. okoro on his email:okorospell@gmail.com and explain everything to him,so he promise me not to worry that he will cast a spell and make things come back to how we where so much in love again and that it was another female spirit that was controlling my husband he told me that my problem will be solved within two days if i believe i said OK So he cast a spell for me and after two days my love came back asking me to forgive him i Am so happy now. so that why i decided to share my experience with every body that have such problem contact Dr okoro the great spell caster on his email addresses spellcasterforlove@outlook.com

ADVERTISEMENT