Restaurant reviews

DINING: At Pawn Shop Pub, the smoke has cleared on good bar food

July 6, 2013
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of reviews of game-piece restaurants.
More

DINING: Rook doesn’t go by the book

June 29, 2013
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of game-piece restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: The food truck stops here

June 22, 2013
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of D-restaurant reviews.
More

DINING:A two-handed sandwich highlights south-side menu

June 15, 2013
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of D-restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Delicia lives up to the name

June 8, 2013
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Second in a month-long series of D-restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Washington Street eatery sparked by sibling synergy

June 1, 2013
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of D-restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Libertine liberates diners from bar food norms

May 25, 2013
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Last in a month-long series of Cultural Trail restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Sandwich shop Fresco no mere supermarket sidebar

May 18, 2013
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of Cultural Trail restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: New yogurteria eschews parlour trappings for lounge atmosphere

May 11, 2013
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of Indianapolis Cultural Trail restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Second City-inspired pizzeria wants to be second to none

May 4, 2013
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of Indianapolis Cultural Trail restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Taking a break from ordinary bar offerings in Broad Ripple

April 27, 2013
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of food-and-a-drink eatery reviews.
More

DINING: Plat 99 counts as worthy addition to Alexander Hotel

April 20, 2013
Lou Harry
Fourth in a month-long series of food-and-a-drink eatery reviews.
More

DINING: College Ave. beer emporium earns kudos for its kitchen

April 13, 2013
Third in a month-long series of food-and-a-drink eatery reviews.
More

DINING: Geist pub shows Asian influence

April 6, 2013
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Second in a month-long series of food-and-a-drink eatery reviews.
More

DINING: Tortilla reform on Mass Ave

March 30, 2013
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of food-and-a-drink eatery reviews.
More

DINING: Napping required after Napolese

March 23, 2013
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of farm-to-table restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Next to Recess, a room with a clue

March 16, 2013
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Third in a month-long series of farm-to-table restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: This Local welcomes outsiders

March 9, 2013
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of farm-to-table restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: 1913 yields pickled pleasures

March 2, 2013
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of farm-to-table restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: North-side branch of downtown steakhouse means more Mo’s

February 23, 2013
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Fourth in a month-long series of “possessive men” restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Divide conquers bar-food challenges with casual style

February 16, 2013
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of “possessive men” restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Rude subdued at local Dick's Last Resort

February 9, 2013
Andrea Muirragui Davis
The Indianapolis version of the national chain is lower-key than its counterparts.
More

DINING: New joint has burgers in the bag

February 2, 2013
Lou Harry

First in a month-long series of “possessive men” restaurants.

More

DINING: Clearwater neighbors pair nicely

January 26, 2013
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long look at Clearwater-area restaurants.
More

DINING: Bar or restaurant, Drake's serves up fun menu choices

January 19, 2013
Andrea Muirragui Davis
New Clearwater Crossing venue Drake’s straddles the increasingly blurry line between restaurant and bar, beckoning patrons with the promise of fun. “Come play,” its tag line implores. Its ambitious menu, meanwhile, hints at more.
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. These liberals are out of control. They want to drive our economy into the ground and double and triple our electric bills. Sierra Club, stay out of Indy!

  2. These activist liberal judges have gotten out of control. Thankfully we have a sensible supreme court that overturns their absurd rulings!

  3. Maybe they shouldn't be throwing money at the IRL or whatever they call it now. Probably should save that money for actual operations.

  4. For you central Indiana folks that don't know what a good pizza is, Aurelio's will take care of that. There are some good pizza places in central Indiana but nothing like this!!!

  5. I am troubled with this whole string of comments as I am not sure anyone pointed out that many of the "high paying" positions have been eliminated identified by asterisks as of fiscal year 2012. That indicates to me that the hospitals are making responsible yet difficult decisions and eliminating heavy paying positions. To make this more problematic, we have created a society of "entitlement" where individuals believe they should receive free services at no cost to them. I have yet to get a house repair done at no cost nor have I taken my car that is out of warranty for repair for free repair expecting the government to pay for it even though it is the second largest investment one makes in their life besides purchasing a home. Yet, we continue to hear verbal and aggressive abuse from the consumer who expects free services and have to reward them as a result of HCAHPS surveys which we have no influence over as it is 3rd party required by CMS. Peel the onion and get to the root of the problem...you will find that society has created the problem and our current political landscape and not the people who were fortunate to lead healthcare in the right direction before becoming distorted. As a side note, I had a friend sit in an ED in Canada for nearly two days prior to being evaluated and then finally...3 months later got a CT of the head. You pay for what you get...

ADVERTISEMENT