Restaurant reviews

DINING: Sports bar at JW Marriott is Super-Bowl-ready

September 3, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of “game on” eatery reviews.
More

DINING: Fountain Square eatery is taqueria of the town

August 27, 2011
Lou Harry
Fourth in a month-long series of reviews of new arts district eateries. This week: Revolucion.
More

DINING: Broad Ripple's new binary eatery hides in plain sight

August 20, 2011
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of reviews of new arts district eateries. This week: 10-01 Food & Drink.
More

DINING: When boy meets soy at Indiana State Fair

August 13, 2011
Lou Harry
It's the Year of Soybeans, which means different things to different vendors.
More

DINING: Carmel's new Detour dares diners to overdo it

August 6, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of reviews of new arts district eateries.
More

DINING: Take your pick(les) of interesting choices at Black Market

July 30, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of new arts district eateries.
More

DINING: Same menu, new venue for downtown Bazbeaux

July 16, 2011
Lou Harry
It was foolish, I suppose, to walk into Bazbeaux’s new Mass Ave location expecting anything culinarily different from what was served across the street at its former downtown site.
More

DINING: New tenant flows into troubled 82nd Street spot

July 9, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of reviews of newish pizza places
More

DINING: Transitional signage masks above-average pizza

July 2, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of newish pizza places. This week: Eagle Creek Pizza.
More

DINING: Heat, drink and be merry at Fireside Brewhouse

June 25, 2011
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of reviews of “heated” eateries.
More

DINING: Hotcakes Emporium serves big, light and fluffy stacks

June 18, 2011
Lou Harry
Housed in what was, briefly, the home of a failed deli, Hotcakes Emporium has the key elements of the breakfast joints I grew up with at the Jersey shore.
More

DINING: Broad Ripple newcomer worth a side trip

June 11, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of “heated” eateries. This week: Fire by the Monon.
More

DINING: Inspired sushi with a side of glow sticks

May 28, 2011
Gabrielle Poshadlo
Fourth in our month-long series of reviews of newer ethnic eateries. This week, a trip to Sensu.
More

DINING: Sauce is boss at new north-sider Tiger Lily

May 21, 2011
Lou Harry
With food more than a notch above your standard strip-center Asian eatery, Tiger Lily has quickly built a reputation for comfortable—if a bit loud—family dining.
More

DINING: Say (flaming) cheese

May 14, 2011
Lou Harry
After a potentially disastrous fire, popular Greek eatery Santorini Greek Kitchen survives ... and thrives.
More

DINING: Calculating the value of Pei Wei

May 7, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in our month-long series of reviews of newer ethnic eateries.
More

DINING: Indonesian eatery offers Garuda awakening

April 30, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
First in our month-long series of reviews of newer ethnic eateries. This week: Garuda.
More

DINING: H2O Sushi offers titillating surprises

April 23, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Parental advisory: This review contains suggestive language and encourages poor dining habits.
More

DINING: Using the ol' Noodle for more than music

April 16, 2011
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants that sound wet—just like spring in Indiana. This week: Slippery Noodle Inn.
More

DINING: Geist eatery is a shore thing for weekend lunch

April 9, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
 Second in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants that sound wet—just like spring in Indiana.

More

DINING: Deliberate dive spices up south Broad Ripple

April 2, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants that sound wet—just like spring in Indiana.
More

DINING: Three Pints a quart low on customer service

March 26, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Last in a month-long series of numeric restaurant reviews. This week: Three Pints Brewpub.
More

DINING: Seasons eatings at new restaurant

March 19, 2011
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of numeric restaurant reviews. This week: Seasons 52.
More

DINING: Salivating over Salvadoran cuisine on the westside

March 12, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in a month-long series of numeric restaurant reviews. This week: 3 in 1 Restaurant on the west side.
More

DINING: If you go 2 1 new place 4 pizza ...

March 5, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of reviews of restaurants with numeric names.
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. The east side does have potential...and I have always thought Washington Scare should become an outlet mall. Anyone remember how popular Eastgate was? Well, Indy has no outlet malls, we have to go to Edinburgh for the deep discounts and I don't understand why. Jim is right. We need a few good eastsiders interested in actually making some noise and trying to change the commerce, culture and stereotypes of the East side. Irvington is very progressive and making great strides, why can't the far east side ride on their coat tails to make some changes?

  2. Boston.com has an article from 2010 where they talk about how Interactions moved to Massachusetts in the year prior. http://www.boston.com/business/technology/innoeco/2010/07/interactions_banks_63_million.html The article includes a link back to that Inside Indiana Business press release I linked to earlier, snarkily noting, "Guess this 2006 plan to create 200-plus new jobs in Indiana didn't exactly work out."

  3. I live on the east side and I have read all your comments. a local paper just did an article on Washington square mall with just as many comments and concerns. I am not sure if they are still around, but there was an east side coalition with good intentions to do good things on the east side. And there is a facebook post that called my eastside indy with many old members of the eastside who voice concerns about the east side of the city. We need to come together and not just complain and moan, but come up with actual concrete solutions, because what Dal said is very very true- the eastside could be a goldmine in the right hands. But if anyone is going damn, and change things, it is us eastside residents

  4. Please go back re-read your economics text book and the fine print on the February 2014 CBO report. A minimum wage increase has never resulted in a net job loss...

  5. The GOP at the Statehouse is more interested in PR to keep their majority, than using it to get anything good actually done. The State continues its downward spiral.

ADVERTISEMENT