Restaurant reviews

DINING: At base of new hotel tower, a taste of Italy

February 26, 2011
Lou Harry
Last in our month-long series of reviews of new restaurants downtown. This week: Osteria Pronto at the JW Marriott.
More

DINING: Familiar favorites anchor Sahm's downtown outpost

February 19, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Third in our month-long series of reviews of new restaurants downtown.
More

DINING: The nearness of Hue

February 12, 2011
Lou Harry
Second in our month-long series of reviews of new restaurants downtown. This week: Hue Dine.
More

DINING: Tavern on South has obvious appeal

February 5, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Despite its obvious appeal to fans of teams that suit up within spitting distance, Tavern on South avoids the raucous sports-bar atmosphere.
More

DINING: Delicious deli ideal for pre- or post-show nosh

January 29, 2011
Lou Harry
In 2002, the 86th Street staple relocated to Carmel. Now, that move could pay off as Shapiro's becomes the unofficial cafeteria for the new Center for the Performing Arts.
More

DINING: Come, sit, eat with Donatello's Italian family

January 22, 2011
-Andrea Davis
Located just west of Range Line Road in Carmel’s Art & Design District, Donatello’s Italian Restaurant is a true family affair.
More

DINING: Getting to the Greek (again)

January 15, 2011
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long look at restaurants within easy reach of Carmel's new Palladium.
More

DINING: Getting the royal treatment at Thai Castle

January 8, 2011
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Second in a month-long look at restaurants within easy reach of Carmel's new Palladium.
More

DINING: Jersey's Cafe satisfies a Jersey boy

January 1, 2011
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of looks at restaurants not far from the new Palladium in Carmel.
More

DINING: Local restaurants came and went during 2010

December 24, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis, Lou Harry
Some offered their inaugural feasts. Others served their last meal. Here’s a rundown of just some of the transitions on the Indy dining scene this year.
More

DINING: Byrd is the word in Greenwood

December 18, 2010
Lou Harry
Last in this month's series of fine-feathered restaurant reviews. This week: Jonathan Byrd's Cafeteria.
More

DINING: Drinks or not, Cooper's Hawk Winery shines

December 11, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Second in a month-long series of fine-feathered restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: New brew pub has plenty to wash down

December 4, 2010
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of fine-feathered restaurant reviews. This week: Black Swan Brewpub.
More

DINING: Are you ready for Teddy's? Best of luck finding it

November 27, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Last in our month-long series of double-letter restaurant reviews. This week: Teddy's Burger Joint.
More

DINING: Let 'er Ripple at new eatery

November 20, 2010
After initial glitch, our meal at The Ripple Inn eatery proved excellent.
More

DINING: Mississippi Belle offers food that's fried and true

November 13, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
When it comes to old-school eateries, Mississippi Belle goes to the head of the class. There’s nothing pretentious about this understated, strip-mall storefront just west of Keystone Avenue.
More

DINING: Is Puerto Vallarta authentic? Maybe. Good? Yes.

November 6, 2010
Lou Harry
Everyone now seems to have a favorite Mexican eatery—usually near one's home or workplace.
More

DINING: Jazz Kitchen also makes beautiful music

October 30, 2010
Lou Harry
Is it fair to review a restaurant when it is trying to serve a packed house of customers who all have arrived and leave at roughly the same time?
More

DINING: Easy-to-miss eatery deserves a look ... and taste

October 23, 2010
Lou Harry
Last in a month-long series of reviews of "street" restaurants. This week: 106th St. Grill.
More

DINING: Inside or out, Shelbi Street Cafe & Bistro eatery shines

October 16, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Salmon and bacon work together at this Fountain Square eatery.
More

DINING: Get sauced at Pearl Street Pizzeria & Pub

October 9, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
A new bar and pizzeria and bar sets up shop in the Century Building.
More

DINING: The Elk stops at Main Street Organic Bistro

October 2, 2010
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of "street" restaurants.
More

DINING: The Bar at the Ambassador goes beyond 'Nawlins

September 25, 2010
Lou Harry
What's now called the Bar at the Ambassador at Pennsylvania and Ninth streets may have swapped a familiar name for a generic one, but there are still plenty of reasons to stop in.
More

DINING: Square Rootz Deli shapes sandwiches with style

September 18, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
It's easy to miss this new Fountain Square eatery, but it's worth finding.
More

DINING: It's goodbye SI, hello Mesh in Mass Ave makeover

September 11, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
The service is stellar. The menu is creative. The food is, well, yummy.
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. Thank you to the scientists who care enough to find a cure. We are so lucky that their intelligence has brought them to these understandings because it is through these understandings that we have new hope. Certainly the medicine will be expensive, these drugs usually are, especially the ones that are not mass produced. If I know anything from the walks that my town has put on for FA it is this: people care and people want to help. Donations and financial support can and will come to those who need it. All we need is a cure, the money will come. I mean, look at what these scientists have done thanks to the generosity of donors. 30 million dollars brings us here where we can talk about a drug's existence! There is so much to be frustrated about in this world, but this scientific break is not one of them. I am so happy for this new found hope. Thank you so much to the scientists who have been slaving away to help my friends with FA. We wish you speedy success in the time to come!

  2. I love tiny neighborhood bars-- when I travel city to city for work, it's my preference to find them. However, too many still having smoking inside. So I'm limited to bars in the cities that have smoking bans. I travel to Kokomo often, and I can promise, I'll be one of those people who visit the ma and pa bars once they're smoke free!

  3. I believe the issue with keystone & 96th was due to running out of funds though there were other factors. I just hope that a similar situation does not befall ST RD 37 where only half of the overhaul gets built.

  4. It's so great to see a country founded on freedom uphold the freedom for all people to work and patronize a public venue without risking their health! People do not go to bars to smoke, they can take it outside.

  5. So, Hurko, mass transit has not proven itself in Indy so we should build incredibly expensive train lines? How would that fix the lack of demand? And as far as those double decker buses to bus people in from suburbs, we can't fill up a regular sized buses now and have had to cancel lines and greatly subsidize others. No need for double decker buses there.

ADVERTISEMENT