Restaurant reviews

DINING: It's goodbye SI, hello Mesh in Mass Ave makeover

September 11, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
The service is stellar. The menu is creative. The food is, well, yummy.
More

DINING: On the canal, the Left Bank Cafe is all right

September 4, 2010
Lou Harry
New eatery is close enough to the waters of the Central Canal that it should consider opening a gondola drive-through.
More

DINING: Freshness a plus at Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza

August 28, 2010
Lou Harry
The freshness in this freezer-free, microwave-free, fryer-free chain was evident in the sweetly delicious tomato sauce.
More

DINING: Chancy upgrade at IUPUI eatery

August 21, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Chancellor's has high aspirations, with a seasonal, locally sourced menu clearly designed to appeal more to diners on an expense account than college students on a budget.
More

DINING: A fair amount of pork

August 14, 2010
Lou Harry
Lou's fair food review WVThis year, the Indiana State Fair is celebrating the Year of the Pig. And that means pork is the main attraction in five dishes that were selected as finalists in the fair’s Signature Food contest.
More

DINING: It's Turner's turn at revamped Canterbury eatery

August 7, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Named for hotel owner and local businessman Turner Woodard, Turner’s Restaurant maintains a cozy feel despite the decidedly upscale environment.
More

DINING: Family-owned Shebella's defies expectations

July 31, 2010
Lou Harry
I’m happy to report that the new, locally owned Shebella’s exceeds pizza buffet expectations and, with some of the items we sampled, exceeds even those of traditional pizza joints and sub shops.
More

DINING: Blu lunch just pretense for dessert

July 24, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
At Blue Moon Cafe, the difficult-to-resist pastry case is right inside the front door.
More

DINING: A chorizo line forms for Westfield Mexican eatery

July 17, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
There was nothing fancy about the neighborhood restaurant, but Queso Blanco was packing them in despite nearby competition from two of the nearly ubiquitous strip-mall chains.
More

DINING: Eye has new Broad Ripple focus

July 10, 2010
Lou Harry
The new edition of The Red Eye is only a short designated-driver ride from most Broad Ripple night spots.
More

DINING: Clubhouse serves mixed messages

July 3, 2010
Lou Harry
Southside newcomer serves a memorable burger.
More

DINING: Nothing alarming at sub shop

June 19, 2010
Lou Harry
Third in our month-long series of "elemental" restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Spice is nice at Main St. Carmel Cajun

June 12, 2010
Lou Harry
Second in our month-long series of reviews of "elemental" eateries.
More

DINING: Keeping customers happy an elemental test of eateries

June 5, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Our waiter forgot to ring in our order. Mistakes happen, but how such problems are fixed says a lot about a restaurant’s culture.
More

DINING: Dog days in Broad Ripple at Gourmet Frank's

May 29, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
I’m a grammar snob, which is one reason it took me so long to make the trek to Broad Ripple to try Gourmet Frank’s. There is no Frank, just an unnecessary apostrophe—which I call the Hoosier possessive—in the simple description of its star menu item: franks, as in hot dogs.
More

DINING: Come fry with me at Fat Dan's

May 22, 2010
Lou Harry
The fries at Fat Dan’s Chicago-style Deli in Broad Ripple are, in short, delicious and enough of a draw on their own to merit a visit (though we realize it’s unlikely you’ll stop with just fries).
More

DINING: Off-the-trail eatery excels

May 15, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
My soiled shirt was a reminder of the best fish tacos I've had outside my dad's kitchen.
More

DINING: Patachou spins off pleasing pizzeria Napolese

May 8, 2010
Lou Harry
Since none of its initials stand for things one would find on a traditional pizzeria-style pizza, let’s break down the P, the F, and the G in the PFG at Napolese.
More

DINING: Nothing fowl at canal-side newcomer

May 1, 2010
Lou Harry
First in a month-long series of new Broad Ripple restaurant reviews. This week: Flatwater.
More

DINING: Experiencing pub style, the Brockway way

April 24, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Carmel eatery bills itself as the country's first Dublin-inspired "industrial" pub.
More

DINING: Ice House offers cold comfort

April 17, 2010
Lou Harry
One of the advantages of our month-long restaurant themes is that it gives us an excuse to visit old favorites, and this landmark certainly qualifies.
More

DINING: Barbecue joint offers smoked Southern comfort (food)

April 10, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Second in our month-long series of "House" restaurant reviews.
More

DINING: Scotty's spin-off offers pier-less dining at Lakehouse

April 3, 2010
Lou Harry
There's no water in view, but Scotty's Lakehouse is true to its subtitle: A Burger Joint.
More

DINING: Fishers diners need not fear Wolfie's Den

March 27, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Just walking into Wolfie’s Den made me want to take up hunting. Well, OK, maybe it just made me want to eat some meat.
More

DINING: Looking back and forward--Inside the Scottish Rite Cathedral at the Double Eagle Cafe

March 20, 2010
Lou Harry
Fourth in our month-long series of reviews of animal-named eateries.
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. Uh, sorry Johnnie, but you are incorrect. Despite the assertions by yourself and various defenders and captains, sports attendance is NOT off significantly at most sporting events in the US. Variances in attendance has been in the range of single digits, both + & - for years now. MLB has had most of its best overall attendance nubers in the last decade, and that trend has been consistent for most major sporting events. The number one issue cited by most fans when asked about attendance is the overall cost of attending. The presence of HD and big screen televisions in home doesn't even register, as a factor for not attending an event. VALUE in the product is the key, and apparently is something lacking in the current ICS. What other explanation is there when with what is routinely touted as the "best" racing on the planet, fans are staying away in DROVES. A "close" title battle into the last event at Fontana, with the "cars and stars" of the ICS, and who showed up? MAYBE 8K. Sorry, but HD TV isn't to blame for that kind of fan apathy.

  2. Do you need finance to establish your business ? Are you interested in getting a loan at 3% from our private company? If so please Email: suntrust_oil@blumail.org

  3. If she was worth the $ the public outcry over direct tv dropping them would have kept them on their dishes as we have seen with other companies. I too quit watching channel 13 after she showed up since I left channel 8 because of her all show rather than production results. When Randy on 8 corrected her she had a big head and incorrectly challenged his correction for pronunciation of a city. Other antics while she matures was too much for me with her very inaccurate forecasts. All the forecasters were predicting rain until Thursday except Chris. They predicted sunny on Thursday but instead of rain until Thursday upon which the sun would finally make it out in full glory Chris was right on the money just as I too predicted looking at the radar on weather.gov. One thing I love about Angela is the fear you can see in her every time it thunders in the winter. It far exceeds the entertainment value of her body language (high heel noise drags, depression, etc) when her forecasts are so incorrect. Her hair stands on end, you have to see it!!!

  4. Good Day, Apply For A Loan I am Mr Fernadez Antonio, a private Loan lender and a cooperate financial for real estate and any kinds of business financing. I also offer Loans to individuals, Firms and cooperate bodies at 3% interest rate We offer any kind of loans. email us via fernadezloaninvest@outlook.com LOAN APPLICATION FORM First name:......................... Middle name:......................... Last name:........................................ Date of birth (yyyy-mm-dd):....................... Gender:........................................... Marital status:................................... Total Amount Needed............................... Loan Duration.................................... Address:.......................................... City:............................................. State/province:................................... Zip/postal code:.................................. Country:.......................................... Phone:............................................ Fax:.............................................. Mobile/cellular:.................................. Monthly Income.................................... Occupation:....................................... Best Regard, Mr Fernadez Antonio.

  5. i will love to share my testimony to you all the people in world i got married to my husband about 2 year ago we start having problems at home like we stop sleeping on the same bed,fighting about little things he always comes home late at night,drinking too much and sleeping with other women out side i have never love any man in my life except him. he is the father of my child and i don't want to loose him because we have worked so hard together to become what we are and have today .few month ago he now decided to live me and the kid,being a single mother can be hard sometimes and so i have nobody to turn to and i was heart broken.i called my mom and explain every thing to her,my mother told me about DR.okoro how he helped her solve the problem between her and my dad i was surprise about it because they have been without each other for three and a half years and it was like a miracle how they came back to each other. i was directed to DR. okoro on his email:okorospell@gmail.com and explain everything to him,so he promise me not to worry that he will cast a spell and make things come back to how we where so much in love again and that it was another female spirit that was controlling my husband he told me that my problem will be solved within two days if i believe i said OK So he cast a spell for me and after two days my love came back asking me to forgive him i Am so happy now. so that why i decided to share my experience with every body that have such problem contact Dr okoro the great spell caster on his email addresses spellcasterforlove@outlook.com

ADVERTISEMENT