Restaurant reviews

DINING: Scotty's spin-off offers pier-less dining at Lakehouse

April 3, 2010
Lou Harry
There's no water in view, but Scotty's Lakehouse is true to its subtitle: A Burger Joint.
More

DINING: Fishers diners need not fear Wolfie's Den

March 27, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Just walking into Wolfie’s Den made me want to take up hunting. Well, OK, maybe it just made me want to eat some meat.
More

DINING: Looking back and forward--Inside the Scottish Rite Cathedral at the Double Eagle Cafe

March 20, 2010
Lou Harry
Fourth in our month-long series of reviews of animal-named eateries.
More

DINING: Bearcats revs up for diners in the Stutz Building

March 13, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Third in our month-long series of reviews of animal-named eateries.
More

DINING: With a bit of pluck, wing chain takes first Indy outpost

March 6, 2010
Lou Harry
Second in our month-long series of reviews of animal-named eateries. This week: Buffalo Wings and Rings.
More

DINING: Mane attraction added to Fountain Square fare

February 27, 2010
Lou Harry
Fish and chips are, of course, a staple at new pub.
More

DINING: Northside Social lives up to its name

February 20, 2010
Lou Harry
Last in our month-long series of reviews of College Avenue eateries. This week: The Northside Social.
More

DINING: A Taste sensation in 'gourmet ghetto'

February 13, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Third in our month-long series of reviews of College Avenue eateries. This week: Taste Cafe and Marketplace.
More

DINING: Exploring a new Broad Ripple "Island"

February 6, 2010
Lou Harry
Second in our month-long series of reviews of College Avenue eateries.
More

DINING: Rule-breaker Recess schools Indianapolis diners

January 30, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Greg Hardesty's new restaurant features an ever-changing menu.
More

DINING: New chain wedges in to Indy market

January 23, 2010
Lou Harry
Fox's Pizza Den is latest to set up shop here.
More

DINING: Italia Mia's pie has strong pedigree

January 16, 2010
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of visits to new pizza places.
More

DINING: Pizzology's crust, fresh ingredients delight diners

January 9, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
I’ve often said that if I had to pick one food to eat every day, it would be pizza. After a couple of visits to restaurateur Neal Brown’s new place in Carmel, I feel compelled to revise that statement: If I had to pick one food to eat every day, it would be Pizzology pizza.
More

DINING: Franklin spinoff centers on brick oven offerings

January 2, 2010
Lou Harry
Richard's Pizza Kitchen kicks off a month of new pizzeria reviews.
More

DINING: Now you eat 'em, now you don't

December 26, 2009
Lou Harry
Lots changed on the Indy culinary front in 2009.
More

DINING: New Conrad eatery offers a taste of the good life

December 19, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
We take a taste of the offerings at the new wine bar at the Conrad.
More

DINING: Broad Ripple staple expands to downtown

December 12, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
The restaurant space at 15 E. Maryland St. has come a long way since its beer-drenched days as a Buffalo Wild Wings franchise.
More

DINING: Kilroy's is here

December 5, 2009
Lou Harry
Kilroy's Bar n' Grill, the Bloomington college-crowd staple, comes to the big city.
More

DINING: Appetizing name raises restaurant expectations

November 28, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
When you name your restaurant Oh Yumm! Bistro, you've set the bar pretty high.
More

DINING: Taking a chance on a casino buffet at Indiana Live!

November 21, 2009
Lou Harry
Indy's closest casino has revamped its dining offerings. We take a taste.
More

DINING: Warm, inviting Italian dining with a Tyler that binds

November 14, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
I’ve driven by countless strip-mall eateries without giving them a second glance, but there always has been something about Carmel’s Mangia! that has drawn my attention. Maybe it’s the exclamation point.
More

DINING: Frosting is tops at Holy Cow, Cupcakes!

November 7, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
At this Rangeline Road cupcakery, it's the sweet stuff that counts.
More

DINING: Zionsville's Oobatz! earns its punctuation

October 31, 2009
Lou Harry
New restaurant serves up pizza, pasta and more.
More

DINING: Beyond the bread at new Northside bakery

October 24, 2009
Lou Harry
We finish off our 86th and Ditch month of reviews with treats from Great Cooks: The Bakery.
More

DINING: At 86th and Ditch, a revamped pearl among bistros

October 17, 2009
Lou Harry
Third in a series of reviews near the north-side intersection.
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
thisissue1-092914.jpg 092914

Subscribe to IBJ
  1. Here are a few candidates for this new group, "ripped from the headlines." First up, that bizzaro State Senator Brent Waltz; secondly, the unethical Todd Huston, and his contractual arrangements scheme; Finally, but not least of all, the dishonorable Eric Turner. What sayeth you Greg Zoeller?

  2. Good day. I can't hide this great testimony that take place in my life I will love everyone to know it and be partaker that is why I always place it on answer, I am Mrs,Natalie Cuttaia by name, I live in Texas, United State Of America, I want to thank (Mr.Bruce Brandon) for his kindness upon my family life. I never knew that there is still nice lender like this on internet and earth here. Just some Months Back, I was in search for a loan of $100,000,00 as I was running out of money for feeding and rent. I was scammed $6,800 Dollars and I decided not to involve my self in such business again but a Friend of my introduced me to a loan firm due to my appearance and doings. And I told him that I am not interested of any loan deal anymore but he told me that there is still a nice lender who he will recommend me to, and I made a trial and I am most grateful lucky am I today, I was given a loan amount of $100,000.00usd, by this great Company (Bruce Brandon Loan Company) managed by (Mr.Bruce Brandon) If you are in need of a genuine or legit loan or financial assistance and you can be reliable and trusted of capable of paying back at the due time of the funds I will advice you to, contact him via: ( bruce.brandon071@gmail.com ) And you will be free from scams in the internet. All thanks to Mr.Bruce Brandon You are the one who remove me and my family out of poverty. The reason why i am doing this is that, i promise Mr.Bruce Brandon that if i truly got my loan, i will advertize his company and bring customers to his company. Contact him via ( bruce.brandon071@gmail.com )for the Loan you have been looking for..

  3. Hello, We are firm Organization formed to help people in needs of helps,such as financial help. So if you are going through financial difficulty or you are in any financial mess,and you need funds to start up your own business,or you need loan to settle your debt or pay off your bills,start a nice business, or you are finding it hard to obtain capital loan from local banks,contact us today via email mrsroseberrywilkinsfunds.usa@gmail.com So do not let these opportunity pass you by because Jesus is the same yesterday, today and forever more. Please these is for serious minded and God fearing People. Your Name: Loan Amount: Loan Duration: Valid Cell Phone Number: Thanks for your understanding to your contact as we Await Regards Management Email:mrsroseberrywilkinsfunds.usa@gmail.com

  4. The question is, where could they build a new stadium? It seems in the past year, all the prime spots have been spoken for with potential projects. Maybe in the industrial wasteland area a block past Lucas Oil? I think it needs to be close to the core, if a new stadium is built.

  5. Aldi is generally a great shopping experience. Still, I'm sure YOU wouldn't want to shop there, which I consider a positive.

ADVERTISEMENT