Restaurant reviews

DINING: Exploring a new Broad Ripple "Island"

February 6, 2010
Lou Harry
Second in our month-long series of reviews of College Avenue eateries.
More

DINING: Rule-breaker Recess schools Indianapolis diners

January 30, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Greg Hardesty's new restaurant features an ever-changing menu.
More

DINING: New chain wedges in to Indy market

January 23, 2010
Lou Harry
Fox's Pizza Den is latest to set up shop here.
More

DINING: Italia Mia's pie has strong pedigree

January 16, 2010
Lou Harry
Third in a month-long series of visits to new pizza places.
More

DINING: Pizzology's crust, fresh ingredients delight diners

January 9, 2010
Andrea Muirragui Davis
I’ve often said that if I had to pick one food to eat every day, it would be pizza. After a couple of visits to restaurateur Neal Brown’s new place in Carmel, I feel compelled to revise that statement: If I had to pick one food to eat every day, it would be Pizzology pizza.
More

DINING: Franklin spinoff centers on brick oven offerings

January 2, 2010
Lou Harry
Richard's Pizza Kitchen kicks off a month of new pizzeria reviews.
More

DINING: Now you eat 'em, now you don't

December 26, 2009
Lou Harry
Lots changed on the Indy culinary front in 2009.
More

DINING: New Conrad eatery offers a taste of the good life

December 19, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
We take a taste of the offerings at the new wine bar at the Conrad.
More

DINING: Broad Ripple staple expands to downtown

December 12, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
The restaurant space at 15 E. Maryland St. has come a long way since its beer-drenched days as a Buffalo Wild Wings franchise.
More

DINING: Kilroy's is here

December 5, 2009
Lou Harry
Kilroy's Bar n' Grill, the Bloomington college-crowd staple, comes to the big city.
More

DINING: Appetizing name raises restaurant expectations

November 28, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
When you name your restaurant Oh Yumm! Bistro, you've set the bar pretty high.
More

DINING: Taking a chance on a casino buffet at Indiana Live!

November 21, 2009
Lou Harry
Indy's closest casino has revamped its dining offerings. We take a taste.
More

DINING: Warm, inviting Italian dining with a Tyler that binds

November 14, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
I’ve driven by countless strip-mall eateries without giving them a second glance, but there always has been something about Carmel’s Mangia! that has drawn my attention. Maybe it’s the exclamation point.
More

DINING: Frosting is tops at Holy Cow, Cupcakes!

November 7, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
At this Rangeline Road cupcakery, it's the sweet stuff that counts.
More

DINING: Zionsville's Oobatz! earns its punctuation

October 31, 2009
Lou Harry
New restaurant serves up pizza, pasta and more.
More

DINING: Beyond the bread at new Northside bakery

October 24, 2009
Lou Harry
We finish off our 86th and Ditch month of reviews with treats from Great Cooks: The Bakery.
More

DINING: At 86th and Ditch, a revamped pearl among bistros

October 17, 2009
Lou Harry
Third in a series of reviews near the north-side intersection.
More

DINING: Eclectic menu highlights flower-powered eatery

October 10, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
It may be situated smack-dab in the middle of a strip mall, but Tulip Noir is not just another cookie-cutter eatery serving up the same old food
More

DINING: 'Bucket' pales next to others at busy intersection

October 3, 2009
Lou Harry
This month, we’ll hit a quartet of recent restaurant arrivals near the already competitive culinary intersection of 86th Street and Ditch Road. First up: Rusty Bucket Corner Tavern.
More

DINING: In Whitestown, a culinary wonder

September 26, 2009
Lou Harry
Fourth in IBJ's month-long series of reviews of reborn cafes. This week: L.A. Cafe.
More

DINING: New IMA eatery keeps things new

September 19, 2009
Lou Harry
The menu changes weekly at the Indianapolis Museum of Art's new eatery, Nourish.
More

DINING: Soup is center stage at revamped downtown eatery

September 12, 2009
Andrea Muirragui Davis
Cafe Zuppa fills in for the departed Gabriel's Cafeteria, offering an ample—and ambitious—menu.
More

DINING: Canal eatery recreated

September 5, 2009
Lou Harry
It’s called Creation Cafe (337 W. 11th St., 955-2389), but a better name for the restaurant at the top of the downtown canal might be Re-creation Café.
More

DINING: A worthwhile stop on the road to IU

August 29, 2009
Lou Harry
Even the most hard-core local-restaurant advocates make exceptions when they hit the road. But on a recent drive, I found an alternative to fast-food pit stops.
More

DINING: Tomato fare at the fair

August 17, 2009
Lou Harry
How do the five finalists in the Indiana State Fair signature food competition hold up for our taste-testers?
More
Page  << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >> pager
Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. If I were a developer I would be looking at the Fountain Square and Fletcher Place neighborhoods instead of Broad Ripple. I would avoid the dysfunctional BRVA with all of their headaches. It's like deciding between a Blackberry or an iPhone 5s smartphone. BR is greatly in need of updates. It has become stale and outdated. Whereas Fountain Square, Fletcher Place and Mass Ave have become the "new" Broad Ripples. Every time I see people on the strip in BR on the weekend I want to ask them, "How is it you are not familiar with Fountain Square or Mass Ave? You have choices and you choose BR?" Long vacant storefronts like the old Scholar's Inn Bake House and ZA, both on prominent corners, hurt the village's image. Many business on the strip could use updated facades. Cigarette butt covered sidewalks and graffiti covered walls don't help either. The whole strip just looks like it needs to be power washed. I know there is more to the BRV than the 700-1100 blocks of Broad Ripple Ave, but that is what people see when they think of BR. It will always be a nice place live, but is quickly becoming a not-so-nice place to visit.

  2. I sure hope so and would gladly join a law suit against them. They flat out rob people and their little punk scam artist telephone losers actually enjoy it. I would love to run into one of them some day!!

  3. Biggest scam ever!! Took 307 out of my bank ac count. Never received a single call! They prey on new small business and flat out rob them! Do not sign up with these thieves. I filed a complaint with the ftc. I suggest doing the same ic they robbed you too.

  4. Woohoo! We're #200!!! Absolutely disgusting. Bring on the congestion. Indianapolis NEEDS it.

  5. So Westfield invested about $30M in developing Grand Park and attendance to date is good enough that local hotel can't meet the demand. Carmel invested $180M in the Palladium - which generates zero hotel demand for its casino acts. Which Mayor made the better decision?

ADVERTISEMENT