People in the news - Feb. 10, 2014

 IBJ Staff
February 8, 2014
Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Milestone Advisors has promoted the following: Kathy Pitts, principal, director, and Melissa Stout and Cynthia Whitaker, associate directors.

The Realtor Foundation has added the following new board members: Andy Stone, Security Home Inspections, Carmel; Sue Pfohl, F.C. Tucker Co.; Kurt Fancher, Stonegate Mortgage Corp., Avon; Aaron Clark, RE/MAX Select Realtors, Greenwood; and Marvin Burris, RE/MAX Centerstone, Plainfield. Dean Hicks, Prudential Indiana Realty Group, Greenwood, has been named president. Clay Bowden, Encore Sotheby’s International, has been named treasurer. Jeff Risley, Carpenter Realtors, has been named secretary, and Tom Johnson, FC Tucker Co., Greenwood, has been named president elect.

Dennis Cuffel has joined Goodwill as senior director, infrastructure operations. Kris Deckard has joined as director, talentsource.

Amy Wiser has joined Kiwanis International as chief communications officer.

Health Care
Beth A. Keultjes has been named vice president and chief operating officer of home health and hospice for Franciscan VNS.

Dr. Laura Manzanilla has joined Eskenazi Medical Group as a family medicine physician at Eskenazi Health Center Westside.

Dr. Sachin A. Mehta has joined Franciscan Physician Network Rehabilitation Specialists.

Faegre Baker Daniels has named the following partners: Jeffrey S. Beck, Brian R. Garrison, Marc D. Pfleging, Anne K. Ricchiuto, Lee M. Tumminello and Isaac M. Willett.

Alexandra “Ali” S. Sylvia has been named managing partner of Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP. Stephanie T. Eckerle has been elected partner.

Elizabeth H. Steele has joined The Tyra Law Firm PC as an associate attorney.

Kevin A. Morrissey has been named a director at Lewis & Kappes.

Kightlinger & Gray LLP has elected the following partners: Matthew D. Bruno, Melissa F. Danielson, John H. Halstead and Casey R. Stafford.

Kim Ryan has been named a director at Kimball International Inc.

Kyle Jensen has joined Intellimotion in systems engineering. Bob Adams has joined as the systems quote engineer.•


Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in IBJ editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. Hiking blocks to an office after fighting traffic is not logical. Having office buildings around the loop, 465 and in cities in surrounding counties is logical. In other words, counties around Indianapolis need office buildings like Keystone, Meridian, Michigan Road/College Park and then no need to go downtown. Financial, legal, professional businesses don't need the downtown when Carmel, Fishers, North Indy are building their own central office buildings close to the professionals. The more Hamilton, Boone county attract professionals, the less downtown is relevant. Highrises have no meaning if they don't have adequate parking for professionals and clients. Great for show, but not exactly downtown Chicago, no lakefront, no river to speak of, and no view from highrises of lake Michigan and the magnificent mile. Indianapolis has no view.

  2. "The car count, THE SERIES, THE RACING, THE RATINGS, THE ATTENDANCE< AND THE MANAGEMENT, EVERY season is sub-par." ______________ You're welcome!

  3. that it actually looked a lot like Sato v Franchitti @Houston. And judging from Dario's marble mouthed presentation providing "color", I'd say that he still suffers from his Dallara inflicted head injury._______Considering that the Formula E cars weren't going that quickly at that exact moment, that was impressive air time. But I guess we shouldn't be surprised, as Dallara is the only car builder that needs an FAA certification for their cars. But flying Dallaras aren't new. Just ask Dan Wheldon.

  4. Does anyone know how and where I can get involved and included?

  5. While the data supporting the success of educating our preschoolers is significant, the method of reaching this age group should be multi-faceted. Getting business involved in support of early childhood education is needed. But the ways for businesses to be involved are not just giving money to programs and services. Corporations and businesses educating their own workforce in the importance of sending a child to kindergarten prepared to learn is an alternative way that needs to be addressed. Helping parents prepare their children for school and be involved is a proven method for success. However, many parents are not sure how to help their children. The public is often led to think that preschool education happens only in schools, daycare, or learning centers but parents and other family members along with pediatricians, librarians, museums, etc. are valuable resources in educating our youngsters. When parents are informed through work lunch hour workshops in educating a young child, website exposure to exceptional teaching ideas that illustrate how to encourage learning for fun, media input, and directed community focus on early childhood that is when a difference will be seen. As a society we all need to look outside the normal paths of educating and reaching preschoolers. It is when methods of involving the most important adult in a child's life - a parent, that real success in educating our future workers will occur. The website www.ifnotyouwho.org is free and illustrates activities that are research-based, easy to follow and fun! Businesses should be encouraging their workers to tackle this issue and this website makes it easy for parents to be involved. The focus of preschool education should be to inspire all the adults in a preschooler's life to be aware of what they can do to prepare a child for their future life. Fortunately we now know best practices to prepare a child for a successful start to school. Is the business community ready to be involved in educating preschoolers when it becomes more than a donation but a challenge to their own workers?