People in the news - May 19, 2014

 IBJ Staff
May 17, 2014
Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Nick Kellam has joined Wilcox Environmental Engineering Inc. as a project scientist, air analysis services division.

Laura McCullough has joined The Schneider Corp. as human resources coordinator and Chris Aquart has joined as senior CADD technician.

Ashley Bedwell has joined Rowland Design as an interior designer. Jeremy Stewart and Tony Allen have joined as architects.

Kate Shepherd has joined Stand for Children Indiana as marketing and communications manager.

Central Indiana Community Foundation has named the following officers: Charles Sutphin, chairman, Central Indiana Community Foundation; Milton Thompson, chairman, The Indianapolis Foundation board; Corby Thompson, chairman, legacy Fund of Hamilton County. New board members are Kathy Davis, Davis Design Group; Michael Simmons, CICF board; and Myrta Pulliam, CICF board. Elaine Bedel, Bedel Financial Consulting, CICF Board as ex-officio Women’s Fund of Central Indiana, a CICF Fund, board chairwoman; Frank Esposito Jr., UBS Financial Services, Legacy Fund board; Brian Myers, Crown Technology, Legacy Fund board.

Margaret Sheehan has been named the executive director of Teachers’ Treasures.

The Skillman Corp. has added the following: Kevin Rodgerson, site manager, and Ty Williams, project engineer.

Joe Allison has been promoted to director of electrical contracting for ERMCO Inc.

Daniel Taylor has joined Alderson Commercial Group Inc. as director of business development.

Megan Arns has been named editor of Rhythm! Scene, Percussive Arts Society. Staci Stokes-Waites has joined as advertising sales manager.

Jie Sun and Henrique Serezani, Indiana University School of Medicine, have been named associate scientific advisors for Science Translational Medicine, a sister publication to the journal Science.

Christina Brinkmann has joined Express Employment Professionals, Greenwood office, as employment specialist, commercial team.

Matt Mayer has joined SVN Auction Services as a commercial real estate advisor.

Kristen Miller has joined Human Capital Concepts as executive vice president, human resources consulting.•


Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in IBJ editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
Subscribe to IBJ