People in the news – April 9, 2012

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact [email protected].

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Borshoff has promoted Erin Pipkin and Bob Schultz to vice presidents.

Jeff Binkley has been named vice president, director of information technology, and Jay Morris has been named vice president, credit officer, at Salin Bank. John Christy has joined as executive vice president, director of commercial banking.

Amy Counts has joined M&I as a small business banking officer.

The Cancer Support Community has named the following officers: Don Courtney, chairman elect; Jennifer Ping, Bose Public Affairs Group, secretary; Jennifer Burke, Delco Foods, treasurer; and Rafael Sanchez, Bingham Greenebaum Doll, governance chairman. The following new trustees are Nora Bammann, The Kroger Co.; Christopher Bellville, Delloitte; and Allicia Girvan, Eli Lilly and Co.

Cherí O’Neill, Alpha Chi Omega Fraternity, Foundation, and National Housing Corp., and Phil Purcell, Ball State University Foundation, have been named to the board of the Central Indiana Land Trust.

Laura Pickard and Kathy Dannels have joined the St.Vincent Foundation as major gift officers.

David E. Sexauer has joined the Flanner House of Indianapolis Inc. board.

The Immigrant Welcome Center elected the following officers: Angela D. Adams, Lewis & Kappes, president; Tom Morales, Morales Group Inc., vice president; Ralph Taylor, Creating Greater Awareness, secretary; and Christopher P. Felts, Barnes & Thornburg, treasurer.

Christy Shepard, Planning Plus LLC, has joined the Coalition for Homelessness Intervention and Prevention as interim executive director.

The Central Indiana Community Foundation has named the following to the CICF board: Mark Hill, Collina Ventures, board chairman; Cindy Simon Skjodt, vice chairwoman; Alan Levin, Barnes & Thornburg, secretary; Gregory Hahn, Bose McKinney Evans LLP, treasurer; and David Becker, First Internet Bank of Indiana, past CICF board chairman. The Indianapolis Foundation officers are William Moreau Jr., Barnes & Thornburg, chairman; Sarah Wilson Otte, vice chairwoman; and Milton O. Thompson, Grand Slam Cos., secretary.

Brandt Construction Inc. has promoted the following: Nate Rausch and Nick Taphorn, project managers, and Adam Manship, superintendent.

Gloria Garwood has joined ERMCO Inc. as accounting manager and Kelly Glass has joined as service manager. James Tsareff has joined the board.

James A. Bertoli has been named executive director of alumni affairs in the office of institutional advancement at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology.

Gary R. Edgerton has been named the first permanent dean of Butler University’s College of Communication.

Dario Requiz has joined Sycamore Advisors LLC as vice president.

Mari Beth Richardson has joined Hanson & Snyder Personal Financial Advisors as an administrative assistant.

Sean Fallon has joined CNO Financial Group Inc. as vice president, chief technology officer.

Mike Gastineau has been named regional sales director for retirement business in Indiana at OneAmerica Financial Partners Inc., Indianapolis regional office.

Jeffrey O’Connor has been promoted to vice president at the Alex N. Sill Co.

Mark Sherman has joined LHD Benefits to focus on mid-size and large employers and their employer-based health plans.

K. Scott Hartzell has joined Indiana Farmers Mutual as an assistant vice president, claims.

Kevin Kelly has been named regional president at State Automobile Insurance Co. and State Auto Property & Casualty Insurance Co.

Jason L. Fulk has been named a partner at Hoover Hull LLP and Amanda L. B. Mulroony has joined as an associate.

Kelly Earls has joined Ice Miller as of counsel, energy and utility group.

Anna Mallon has been elected partner at Cantrell Strenski & Mehringer LLP.

Real Estate
F.C. Tucker Co. has added the following residential sales associates: Melissa Snelbaker, Carmel; Gavin Frost and Tom Riddle, Castleton; Joe Smith and Dana Welsh, East; Troy Dixon and Laura Turner, Fishers; Holly Waite, Meridian North; Shelly Coflin, Noblesville; Anna Errichiello, Northeast; and Brandon Booher, South.

The Ward Management Group MG has promoted Lindsey Pakkala Moore to vice president, and Jessica York to associate director. Erin Hammeran has joined as director of marketing.

Fiona Nelson has joined ADVISA as recruitment process outsourcing manager, and Brian Millis has been named client service manager.

Eric Schwamberger has joined FW Warehousing, as regional facility manager for Indianapolis.

Andrew Van Vlymen has been named president and CEO of Van’s Electrical Systems.

Patricia Matly-Marie has been named to secretary of the board at Green Source International.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: IBJ is now using a new comment system. Your Disqus account will no longer work on the IBJ site. Instead, you can leave a comment on stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Past comments are not currently showing up on stories, but they will be added in the coming weeks. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.