Health Care Heroes

JW Marriott
10 S. West St.
Contact: Patty Johns
Contact Phone: (317) 472-5319

The Health Care Heroes Awards will honor companies, individuals and organizations for their contributions to improving health care in the Indianapolis metropolitan area.

This year’s honorees:

  • Community Achievement in Health Care
    • Center of Hope, Riley Hospital for Children at IU Health
    • Crooked Creek Food Pantry at Eskenazi Health Center Pecar
    • Goodwill of Central & Southern Indiana, Nurse-Family Partnership
  • Advancements in Health Care
    • Robert Batler, MD, Urology of Indiana
    • Franciscan Hospice House
    • Precision Genomics Program at Riley Hospital for Children at
      IU Health
  • Physician
    • Krista Brucker, MD, Medical Director, Project POINT, Eskenazi Health
    • Paula Gustafson, MD, Major Health Partners
    • Elisabeth von der Lohe, MD, IU Health
  • Non-Physician
    • Greg Denniston, Aspire Indiana
    • Paige Dooley, Community Health Network
    • Joani Rothenberg, St. Vincent
  • Volunteer
    • Emma Stumpf, Cancer Support Community Central Indiana
    • Bud Swineford, Alzheimer’s Association
    • Denise Whitfield, Goodman Campbell Brain & Spine
February 28, 2018
JW Marriott, 10 S. West St.
7:30 am
8:00 am
Individual Subscriber:
Individual Non-Subscriber:
Corporate Table of 10:
$950.00 (corporate table signage includes table signage and a listing in both the program and event thank you ad)


Health Care Heroes - Non Subscriber Ticket
Health Care Heroes - Subscriber Ticket
Health Care Heroes - Corporate Table of 10