Outstanding DirectorsNow accepting nominations!    

What are the criteria?
In today's competitive environment, high performing directors have never been more important. While executive managers, and especially CEOs, get most of the public credit for their companies’ success, the contributions of boards and their members are integral to the success of any company and should not be overlooked. The 2015 Outstanding Directors Awards will honor those directors who have demonstrated the vital leadership and business savvy necessary to help guide their business’ success.

The nominee should be a director who serves on the board of a public, private or a non-profit company. We realize your board may have many outstanding directors and nominating only one may be a challenge. We're looking for a man or woman who demonstrated great loyalty to your company, perhaps helping in the recruitment of key executives or other board members, offered financial acumen or good counsel during a critical time. The nominee does not have to live the Indianaoplis area, but the company whose board the nominee serves on must be headquartered here. The nominee can be neither an employee nor a majority shareholder of the company whose board they serve on.

After the nomination close date, a panel of judges will select the honorees for this prestigious award based on commitment to and impact on the board they serve. Nominators will be contacted if their candidate is selected and honorees will be notified at the beginning of September.

How do I nominate someone?
Complete and submit the online nomination form.

What is the deadline?
Make all nominations by 5 p.m., Friday, August 14

Can I fax or mail in my nomination?
No. We only accept e-mail.

Can I contact you to make sure my nomination was received?
Yes. You can email pjohns@ibj.com.

For questions related to nominations, contact Kim Howell at khowell@ibj.com or 317-472-5315..

When will the winner be announced?
Honorees will be profiled in the October 12 issue of Indianapolis Business Journal and recognized at an awards breakfast on October 9.