Records - Dec. 12, 2011

December 10, 2011

 Towne Road Partners LLC, 4000 W. 106th St., Suite 160-317, Carmel, 46032, chapter 11 reorganization, liabilities: n/a; assets: n/a.

Corporate Philanthropy
Church Brothers Collision Repair LLC announced the creation of the Tom Hines Memorial Scholarship in conjunction with the Center Grove Scholarship Foundation. Two 2012 Center Grove High School graduates will receive $2,000 scholarships.

LIDS Sports Group and Genesco Inc. distributed new shoes and knit hats to nearly 300 Indianapolis Public Schools students at the Cold Feet, Warm Shoes and Hats event.

Tom Wood Nissan donated repair and restoration work for an Indiana Children’s Wish Fund participant at Riley Hospital for Children.

The National Association of Women Business Owners-Indianapolis Entrepreneur Scholarship fund to benefit from the 8th annual awards luncheon on Dec. 15 at 10 a.m. at the JW Marriott downtown. Tickets: $70 and $80. To register: nawboindy.org.

The Homeward Bound Walk to raise money to fight homelessness will be held on Dec. 19 at 5:30 p.m. at 222 E. Market St. Contact: Kathleen Taylor, 920-2300, ext. 14 or ktaylor@iaced.org.

United Way of Central Indiana to benefit from Oscar® Night America Feb. 26, 2012, from 5:30 p.m. to midnight, at the Indianapolis Marriott downtown. Contact vwww.uwci.org.

Indianapolis Parks Foundation to benefit from the 10th annual IPL Mayor’s Lunch for Parks on March 7, 2012 at noon at the Marriott downtown. Tickets: $300 for individuals, $2,000 for a table of eight. Contact Cindy Porteous at 860-3251 or cporteous@indyparksfoundation.org.

The Efroymson Contemporary Arts Fellowship gave $20,000 grants to Tiffany Carbonneau, Ben Johnson, Andrea Myers, David Rowe and Meredith Setser to help them continue their artistic development.

The Nina Mason Pulliam Charitable Trust granted $80,000 to Easter Seals Crossroads.

The Central Indiana Senior Fund granted $75,000 to CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions.

The Indianapolis Foundation Library Fund awarded $280,000 in Media Center Enrichment grants to 33 Marion County high school libraries.

The SIA Foundation Inc. awarded more than $28,000 in grants to eight Indiana organizations including the Danville Public Library, Off-Main Street Players in Zionsville and the Noblesville Fire Department.

In Recognition
Thomas Barnard, Jackie M. Bennett, Jr., Thomas R. DeVoe, Edward W. Harris III, Steven C. Shockley and Geoffrey Slaughter of Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP were named “Local Litigation Stars” by Benchmark Litigation, which also gave the firm a “Highly Recommended” ranking.

DWD Technology Group was named to Sage Software’s distinguished Presidents Circle for 2011.

Coffee News, and Indianapolis-area owner/publisher Bernard Mokaya, received national recognition from Entrepreneur magazine for ranking #17 in the top 100 low-cost franchises.

WFYI Public Television’s “Indy in the ’60s” documentary produced by Jim Simmons earned a first place Spectrum Award for “Best Special Interest & Cultural Programming” from the Indiana Broadcaster’s Association.

Dreyer & Reinbold Infiniti was awarded a national “Customer Trust Award” for the auto repair center’s commitment to transparency.

Two Schmidt Associates projects won awards in the 34th annual Monumental Affair Awards competition sponsored by Keep Indianapolis Beautiful.

Zeff A. Weiss, Brenda S. Horn, John R. Hammond III, John R. Thornburgh, Marc W. Sciscoe, Philip Whistler and Stephen J. Hackman were designated 2012 Lawyers of the Year by Indianapolis Best Lawyers.

MaryEllen Kiley Bishop was elected as a Fellow to the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel.

The Westfield Washington School District was honored with a national Education Team Excellence Recognition Award for its Summer ROCKS program to reduce summer brain drain.

Brian McDermott was named the 2011 Samuel C. Schlosser Indiana Chamber of Commerce Volunteer of the Year.

Kathy L. Osborn and Sarah C. Jenkins were named recipients of the 2011 Pro Bono Award for Attorney Aiding Individuals by the Indianapolis Bar Association.

Paula Curran received the Governor’s Distinguished Service Medal for her years of dedicated service as a nurse, administrator, state surveyor and compliance officer.

Rep. Andrew Carson was awarded the 2011 Richard G. Lugar WFYI Public Service Award for his commitment to public media and its educational mission.

Barbara Branic received WFYI Public Media’s Alice M. Ross Directors Award.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus