`

Holiday Wish List

December 2, 2016

The following is a list of Indianapolis-area not-for-profit organizations and the things each needs most. This is an opportunity for businesses and individuals to make tax-deductible gifts in the spirit of the season. Anyone who wishes to make a contribution should contact the organization directly.

This list is being published weekly through Dec. 19.

Requests should be limited to five items or services (not cash) and should include the name of the organization, contact person’s name, telephone number and email address. Submit requests by email to tsowka@ibj.com by Monday preceding publication.



Back on My Feet Indianapolis, Chrissy Vasquez, (602) 369-6631, chrissy.vasquez@backonmyfeet.org. Tear-resistant 10-by-13-inch catalog envelopes, filing supplies, stamps, disposable tableware (paper plates, 12-ounce plastic cups, plastic utensils), analytical marketing services.

Brookside Community Play, Andrew Neal, (317) 775-9490, andrew@bccindy.org. Two iPads for child check-in, 15-passenger van, Futsal balls, Legos, jump ropes.

Cancer Support Community of Central Indiana, Rachel Kegerreis, (317) 257-1505, rachel@cancersupportindy.org. Dollies/hand trucks, freezer chest, electronic handicap door.

Chosen Ministries, Maria Santiago, (317) 522-7283, maria@iamchosen.org. Binders with tabs for staff training manuals, gift cards for volunteer appreciation, copy paper, iPads, HP-201AXL high-yield toner cartridge.

Coburn Place Safe Haven, Julie Henson, (317) 923-5750, julie@coburnplace.org. Vacuums, batteries, $20 Wal-Mart gift cards, $10 gas cards, toasters.

Damar Foundation, Inc., Donna Stutler, (317) 856-5201, ext. 235, donnas@damar.org. Hats and gloves (all sizes), athletic socks, arts and crafts supplies, sporting event tickets, student school desk.

Families First, Gina Hays, (317) 634-6341, ginah@familiesfirstindiana.org. Travel baby swing, Johnny Jump Up, children’s DVDs, children’s board games, puzzles with large pieces.

Family Promise of Greater Indianapolis, Michael Chapuran, (317) 261-1562, mike@familypromiseindyihn.org. Two 6- to 8-foot conference tables, conference table chairs, two 7-foot rectangular tables for computer lab.

Fay Biccard Glick Neighborhood Center, Patrice Duckett, (317) 293-2600, pduckett@fbgncenter.org. Canned goods, industrial refrigerator, 56-inch flat-screen TV, washer-dryer set, portable scoreboard.

Flanner House of Indianapolis, Inc., Beth McClellan, (317) 925-4231, ext. 244, bmcclellan@flannerhouse.com. Flash drives, gas cards, household basket items (laundry detergent, fabric softener, dish soap, paper towels, toilet tissue, hygiene items), baby basket items (diapers, wet wipes, baby lotion, baby soap, small toys).

Global Orphan Foundation, Rachel Tanner, (317) 207-7898, rachel@globalorphanfoundation.org. Eighty new white T-shirts for tie-dying in adult sizes S-M, 60 3-ring binders with pockets, printing service for 80 T-shirts in black and white design, Spanish translation services for professional documents, Spanish language tutor.

Hendricks Regional Health Foundation, Sue Bogan, (317) 745-7376, sebogan@hendricks.org. Video production services, gas cards for patient transportation assistance, 30 cases of bottled water, 220 sleeves of golf balls.

Heritage Place of Indianapolis, Ruth Ann Hankins, (317) 283-6662, ruth.ann.hankins@heritageplaceindy.org. Keyboard with stand, copy paper in assorted colors, Forever postage stamps, 3-ring binders, dry erase markers in assorted colors.

Hope Healthcare Services, John Mollaun, (317) 670-0616, jpm@myhopehealth.org. Copy paper, postage stamps, re-surfacing asphalt parking lot, floor cleaning (polish tile, clean carpets), roof repair/replace.

Horizon House, Mary Stickelmaier, (317) 396-6342, Mary Stickelmaier marys@horizonhouse.cc. Disposable tableware (paper plates, foam bowls, plastic cutlery, foam cups), 6 gigabyte flash drives, office supplies, kitchen counter/backsplash work, peanut butter.

HVAF of Indiana, Debra Des Vignes, (317) 951-0688, ddesvignes@hvaf.org. Long underwear, undershirts (L-XL-2XL), pasta, peanut butter, jelly.

Janus Developmental Services Inc., Debbie Laird, (317) 773-8781, ext. 100, dlaird@janus-inc.org. Gas gift cards, grocery gift cards, electronic tablets/iPads, white copy paper (8½ by 11 inches), Forever postage stamps.

Kids Dance Outreach, Michael J. Johnson, (317) 662-4555, mjohnson@kdoutreach.org. Donor management system for Mac, two Apple iPod Touches (new or used), twenty $25 gas gift cards for student transportation, five $50 gift cards to Meijer or Marsh, printing services.

Marion County Commission on Youth, John Brandon, (317) 921-1266, ext. 101, john.brandon@mccoyouth.org. Point-and-shoot digital camera with Wi-Fi connectivity, two cases copy paper, laptop computer, 100 pens for youth training sessions.

Miracle Ride Foundation, Terry Reilly, (317) 383-1119, terry@miracleride.net. Used cargo/delivery van, used orange traffic cones, volunteer administrative services using Microsoft Office, graphic artist project services, event volunteers June 2-4, 2017.

Mission Pre-Born, Eva Goeb, (317) 554-7099, missionpreborn@missionpreborn.com. Seven new office chairs.

National MS Society – Indiana State Chapter, Heather Harmless Donegan, (317) 870-2501, heather.donegan@nmss.org. Cases of 8½-by-11-inch white copy paper, 12- to 14-inch wall clock, 17-by-23-inch bulletin board, laminating machine (thermal and cold lamination, ideally 13-inch throat width), volunteers to staff front desk and answer phones.

Riley at IU Health North Hospital, Julie Miller, (317) 688-2419, jmille25@iuhealth.org. New Barbies, Legos, Play Doh, Hot Wheel cars, infant rattles.

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Central Indiana Inc., Peg Strodtbeck, (317) 267-0605, ext. 228, pstrodtbeck@rmhccin.org. Two new 55-inch televisions, two new or gently used hotel-style luggage carts, new commercial Bunn coffeemaker.

Second Helpings, Rob Peoni, (317) 632-2664, rob@secondhelpings.org. Copies of “On Cooking: A Textbook of Culinary Fundamentals,” fifth edition (used/good condition is fine), seven-day IndyGo bus passes for culinary training students, kitchen spices, volunteers, Carlisle Cateraide insulated front-end loading food pan carrier.

St. Joseph Institute for the Deaf, Karyl Davis, (317) 471-8560, kdavis@sjid.org. Large laminator, LCD projector, interior paint, large refrigerator, commercial dishwasher.

St. Mary’s Child Center, Shannon Mason, (317) 361-4882, smason@smccindy.org. Copy paper, Magna-Tiles, United Art & Education gift cards, sweatpants size 4-8, underwear size 4-8.

Trinity Free Clinic, Dina Ferchmin, (317) 669-6920, dina@trinityfreeclinic.org. Curing lights to seal dental fillings, dental hygiene instrument kit, P-touch electronic labeling system with black print on white ½-inch M-231 tape, laptop computer.•
 

 

ADVERTISEMENT

Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus