People in the news - Jan. 2, 2012

December 31, 2011

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Jim Rodgers has joined Applied Engineering Services as a project designer.

Eric Wathen has joined Shrewsberry & Associates as business development manager.

Matthew Peterson has joined Vector Consulting LLC as a mechanical engineer.

Giving Sum has named the following new board members: Chris Chambers, Duke Realty Corp.; Emily Denton, St. Thomas Aquinas School; Mary Catharine Grau, Well Done Marketing; Derek Houston, Indiana University School of Medicine; Larry Huffman, Eli Lilly and Co.; Alyssa Newerth, Marion County Commission on Youth; Michael Shultz, Blue & Co.; and Tricia Trick-Eckert, Roland Design.

Caitlin Hannon, Emma Donna Middle School, and Caterina Runyon, Youth Connections, have been named board members at the Marion County Commission on Youth.

Grant Helms, Allon Renfro and Stephen Simcox have joined the Office of the Indiana Attorney General as deputy attorneys general in civil litigation.

Stephen L. Schwartz has been named to the board of directors of the Indiana Stadium and Convention Building Authority.

Melissa L. Stuart has joined Cohen & Malad LLP as an associate.

Taryn Stone has rejoined Ice Miller LLP as an associate, health care transactions group.

Jonathan Emenhiser and Thao Nguyen have been promoted to partners at Plews Shadley Racher & Braun.

Real Estate
Nguncer Bualteng and Chancung Lian have joined Re/Max Select in Greenwood, and Sarah Beth Skidmore and Christie Snapp have joined Re/Max Metro.

OfficeWorks has added the following: Jennifer Hooker, health care sales; Mallery South, designer; and Tricia Reynolds, director of business development.

Heather Haas has been named president of ADVISA. Bob Wilson has been named chairman.

Stephen Williams and Geetha Babu have joined BCforward as IT recruiters.

Indiana Sports Corp. has promoted the following: Marcie Ahern, vice president of event management, and Gabe Amick, director of ticketing and promotions.

Adam Fox and Josh Stolberg has joined the Gibson Teldata operations team as field engineers.

Molly Butters has joined the Indiana Health Information Exchange as the director of marketing and communication. Dr. Josh Nelson has been named chief medical officer.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus