People in the news - May 7, 2012

May 5, 2012

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Brian Kent has joined The Schneider Corp. as project surveyor and Jonathon Baldry has joined as inspector.

Carrie McGovern has joined BSA LifeStructures as a senior interior designer.

Larry Lawlor has joined Fleis & VandenBrink Engineering as a senior transportation project engineer, Indianapolis office.

First Merchants Bank has named the following business banking team: John Ehrhart, Stephanie Ewing, Troy Galbraith, Mike Lenahan, Jamie Matthews and Ryan Mooney.

Mike Toussant has been named a vice president and commercial relationship manager at First Financial Bank.

Sherry Sutton has joined Brooke’s Place as development coordinator.

United Way of Central Indiana has named the following officers: Samuel L. Odle, IU Health, chairman; Maria Quintana, Chase, secretary; and Gordon Slack, Dow AgroSciences LLC, treasurer. R. James Alerding, Alerding Consulting LLC; Yvonne Shaheen, civic volunteer; and Tim Smith, Perfect Impressions Printing, have been elected directors emeritus. New board members are John Cardenas, WTHR Channel 13 VideoIndiana; Larry Delia, Fox 59 & Indiana’s 4; Stephanie C. Fuhrmann, Telamon Corp.; Dave Lindsey, Defender Direct; Jamie P. Merisotis, Lumina Foundation for Education; Wayne Pack, Brightpoint Inc.; Patrick Peregrin, The Indianapolis Star; Rafael Sanchez, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP; Liz Tate, Central Indiana Community Foundation; and Jean L. Wojtowicz, Cambridge Capital Management Corp. New ex-officio members are Jenny Ball, Scale Computing, representing Morgan County; Patricia McCrory, Frost Brown Todd LLC, representing Women United; and Mark A. Ratekin, Walker, representing Hamilton County.

Lisa C. McKinney, Bose McKinney and Evans LLP, has been named a trustee of the Indianapolis Zoological Society.

Bryce H. Bennett Jr., Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP, has been elected chairman of the board of the Arts Council of Indianapolis Inc.

Midwest Constructors has added the following: Christy Wines, marketing; Kim Vasi, estimating coordinator; and Rob Schrand, project manager.

Stephanie Torr has joined The Hagerman Group, Fishers office, as director of business development for central Indiana.

Dave Weisenburger has been promoted to vice president of fixed income securities for OneAmerica Financial Partners Inc. John Mason has been promoted to chief investment officer.

Health Care
J. Cornelius “Jimmy” Brown has been named president and chief executive officer at HealthNet.

Tom Doub has been named CEO of Centerstone Research Institute.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus