People in the news - July 29, 2013

 IBJ Staff
July 27, 2013
Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Brion G. St. Amour has joined Indiana University Research & Technology Corp. as head of intellectual property.

Eric T. Bruder has joined Indiana University as executive associate vice president and chief marketing officer.

Health Care
Dr. Mohamed Heikal, board-certified pulmonologist, critical care and sleep medicine physician, has joined St. Vincent Medical Group.

Morgan E. McGill has joined American Health Network Employee Health as the operations manager.

Dr. Leslie Foxlow has joined Southside OBGYN as a full time physician.

Thane J. Peterson has been named the first executive operating officer at Regenstrief Institute Inc.

Jenai S. Mehra has joined Frost Brown Todd in the area of business and commercial litigation.

Stephanie Cassman has been elected equity partner at Lewis Wagner LLP.

Yonghao Hou has joined the intellectual property practice of Faegre Baker Daniels as an associate.

Camille Wiggins has joined Ice Miller LLP as the director of legal personnel and diversity.

ACEC Indiana has named the following officers: Mak Knowles, American Structurepoint, president; Sanjay Patel, VS Engineering, vice president and treasurer; and Scott Hornsby, RW Armstrong, secretary.

The National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors-Indy South has named the following officers: Brad Wethington, SIHO Insurance Service, president; Rick Hall, Mutual of America, treasurer; Brian Tull, American National Insurance, secretary; and Greg Taphorn, Farmers Insurance Group, national committee chairman.

Lisa Purichia, Sponsel CPA Group, has been named to the board of the National Association of Women Business Owners, Indianapolis chapter.

Jeremy Johnson has joined Gale Force Software Corp. as a software test engineer, and Tony Garza has joined as a software engineer. Megan Kirkbride has joined as a software engineer intern.

Lindsay Schmitt has joined Performance Assessment Network as vice president of marketing.

Larry Boehm has joined Officescape Inc. as director of channel sales.

Dave Young and Caleb Bush have joined Connect Think as software developers. Daniel Main and Callum Carolan have joined as Web developers.•


Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in IBJ editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. Of what value is selling alcoholic beverages to State Fair patrons when there are many families with children attending. Is this the message we want to give children attending and participating in the Fair, another venue with alooholic consumption onsite. Is this to promote beer and wine production in the state which are great for the breweries and wineries, but where does this end up 10-15 years from now, lots more drinkers for the alcoholic contents. If these drinks are so important, why not remove the alcohol content and the flavor and drink itself similar to soft drinks would be the novelty, not the alcoholic content and its affects on the drinker. There is no social or material benefit from drinking alcoholic beverages, mostly people want to get slightly or highly drunk.

  2. I did;nt know anyone in Indiana could count- WHY did they NOT SAY just HOW this would be enforced? Because it WON;T! NOW- with that said- BIG BROTHER is ALIVE in this Article-why take any comment if it won't appease YOU PEOPLE- that's NOT American- with EVERYTHING you indicated is NOT said-I can see WHY it say's o Comments- YOU are COMMIES- BIG BROTHER and most likely- voted for Obama!

  3. In Europe there are schools for hairdressing but you don't get a license afterwards but you are required to assist in turkey and Italy its 7 years in japan it's 10 years England 2 so these people who assist know how to do hair their not just anybody and if your an owner and you hire someone with no experience then ur an idiot I've known stylist from different countries with no license but they are professional clean and safe they have no license but they have experience a license doesn't mean anything look at all the bad hairdressers in the world that have fried peoples hair okay but they have a license doesn't make them a professional at their job I think they should get rid of it because stateboard robs stylist and owners and they fine you for the dumbest f***ing things oh ur license isn't displayed 100$ oh ur wearing open toe shoes fine, oh there's ONE HAIR IN UR BRUSH that's a fine it's like really? So I think they need to go or ease up on their regulations because their too strict

  4. Exciting times in Carmel.

  5. Twenty years ago when we moved to Indy I was a stay at home mom and knew not very many people.WIBC was my family and friends for the most part. It was informative, civil, and humerous with Dave the KING. Terri, Jeff, Stever, Big Joe, Matt, Pat and Crumie. I loved them all, and they seemed to love each other. I didn't mind Greg Garrison, but I was not a Rush fan. NOW I can't stand Chicks and all their giggly opinions. Tony Katz is to abrasive that early in the morning(or really any time). I will tune in on Saturday morning for the usual fun and priceless information from Pat and Crumie, mornings it will be 90.1