People in the news - June 20, 2011

IBJ Staff
June 18, 2011
Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Robert A. Ridder has joined Ent Imler CPA as a staff accountant.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Chris Marcum has joined the Hamilton County Convention and Visitors Bureau as sports development manager for the Hamilton County Sports Authority.

Kelly Hoffman has joined Borshoff as an account director, and Jeff Morris has joined as creative director. Megan Dana has been promoted to art director, and Micah Sitzman to senior graphic designer.

The Englehart Group has named the following: Blair Englehart, president; Ray Volpe, vice president; Kevin Winkler, multimedia/designer; and Brad Eads, sr. program manager.

Betsy Wyant has been promoted to vice president, account services, at Meyer & Wallis.

Frank Sailer has joined Janssen & Spaans Engineering as manager of the QC/QA department overseeing all engineering production.

Indianapolis Downtown Inc. has added the following new board members: Karen Burns, Indianapolis Downtown Marketing Inc.; Karen Crotchfelt, The Indianapolis Star; Maria Crowe, Eli Lilly and Co.; C. Perry Griffith Jr., Denison Inc.; Craig Honig, WellPoint Inc.; Leonard Hoops, Indianapolis Convention & Visitors Association; and Sean Seyferth, IBEW Local 481.

Dr. Cherri D. Hobgood has been named professor and chairwoman of the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Emergency Medicine.

Krieg DeVault has added the following: Jude Carluccio, employee benefits and ESOP practice; Kurt M. Eaton, intellectual property and technology practice; and Jason D. Schultz, health care practice.

J. Eric Davis and J.R. Hensley have joined Alerding Castor Hewitt LLP as of counsel.

Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis has added the following: Jason Wurtzel, operations coordinator, and Amanda Neyron, marketing services and group sales manager. Michelle Sieradzki has been promoted to director of sales & ticketing.

Molly Powell has joined the Indiana Sports Corp. as the director of youth programming.

Michael Curran has joined Gibson Teldata as an account executive. Sean Stepp has joined as a customer advocate.

Mike Harmon has been named chief sales and marketing officer at ESCO Communications. Keith Schuetter has been promoted to chief operating officer.

Kevin Snyder has joined Catalyst Technology Group as senior network engineer and project manager, Indianapolis office. Naomi Issa has joined as elearning curriculum developer.•


Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in IBJ editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
Subscribe to IBJ