People in the news - Nov. 8, 2010

IBJ Staff
November 6, 2010
Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Ryan McCormick has joined The Mattingly Corp. as director of sales and marketing.

Dr. Matthew D. Miller has been named head of Park Tudor School.

Herron School of Art and Design has added the following: Douglas L. Tillman, board chairman, and Cathy Springer Brown and C. Daniel Yates new board members.

David de Gorter has been named to lead sales in the funeral industry at Forethought Financial Group Inc.

Health Care
Dr. Maryellen E. Gusic has been named executive associate dean for educational affairs at the Indiana University School of Medicine.

Michelle Lorbieski Anderson and Michelle R. Maslowski have been named senior associate, litigation department, at Frost Brown Todd.

Robert O’Brien has joined Catheter Research Inc. as vice president of sales and marketing

Dr. Jack Farr, OrthoIndy, has been named to the scientific advisory board of ProChon Biotech Ltd.

Joetta J. Allgood, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, has been named to the American Bar Association site team.

John A. Elwood has been named to the American Staffing Association board of directors.

The Indiana Podiatric Medical Association has elected the following officers: Dr. Jane A. Koch, Evansville, president; Dr. Patrick A. DeHeer, Columbus, president-elect; Dr. Christopher S. Grandfield, Merrillville, first vice president; Dr. Richard A. Stanley, second vice president; Dr. Wendy K. Kennedy, Terre Haute, secretary-treasurer; Dr. Derek A. Besing, Vincennes, south trustee; Dr. Wendy S. Winckelbach, central trustee. Drs. Randall A. Cooper, Elkhart, Jane A. Koch, Evansville, and Patricia A. Moore, South Bend, have been named delegates. Dr. Patrick A. DeHeer, Columbus, has been named an alternate delegate.

Michael W. Rodman has been named chairman of Indiana Landmarks. Timothy S. Shelly has been named vice chairman. New directors are Parker Beauchamp, Wabash; Judge Tim Crowley, Vincennes; Phillip Gick, Greencastle; Kristen Tucker, Evansville; and Gene Warren Jr., Evansville.

Black Coaches & Administrators has named the following new board members: Dr. Percy Bates, University of Michigan; Beverly Kearney, University of Texas-Austin; David T. Roach, Colgate University; Anucha Browne Sanders, University at Buffalo; Dr. Dennis E. Thomas, Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference; Kevin M. White, Duke University.

Steven Badger, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, has been named to the fourth Indiana conclave on legal education of the Indiana State Bar Association.

Real Estate
Lisa Bick and Joan Brown have joined Re/Max Ability Plus, Zionsville. Nancy Nutt and David Dowling have joined Re/Max Ability Plus, Carmel.

Mike Dougherty has joined RMS-Safety as senior safety specialist.

Brian Kavicky has joined Lushin & Associates Inc. as a sales associate.

Joshua Akers has joined Beyond.com as director of enterprise sales.

Apparatus has added the following: Brian Huber, service delivery manager; Mark Goshorn, systems analyst; Mitch Berry, infrastructure specialist; and Kevin Harvey, business development specialist.

Stephanie Miller has joined Aprimo as vice president of digital messaging.

Terrence Kunstek has joined Ambassador Solutions as a senior consultant.

Scott Connors has been named staff scientist, operations office, at PSI Indianapolis.

Jack Alvey has been named senior vice president, generation, at the Indiana Municipal Power Agency. Doug Buresh has joined as senior vice president of planning and operations.•


Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in IBJ editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. The deductible is entirely paid by the POWER account. No one ever has to contribute more than $25/month into the POWER account and it is often less. The only cost not paid out of the POWER account is the ER copay ($8-25) for non-emergent use of the ER. And under HIP 2.0, if a member calls the toll-free, 24 hour nurse line, and the nurse tells them to go to the ER, the copay is waived. It's also waived if the member is admitted to the hospital. Honestly, although it is certainly not "free" - I think Indiana has created a decent plan for the currently uninsured. Also consider that if a member obtains preventive care, she can lower her monthly contribution for the next year. Non-profits may pay up to 75% of the contribution on behalf of the member, and the member's employer may pay up to 50% of the contribution.

  2. I wonder if the governor could multi-task and talk to CMS about helping Indiana get our state based exchange going so Hoosiers don't lose subsidy if the court decision holds. One option I've seen is for states to contract with healthcare.gov. Or maybe Indiana isn't really interested in healthcare insurance coverage for Hoosiers.

  3. So, how much did either of YOU contribute? HGH Thank you Mr. Ozdemir for your investments in this city and your contribution to the arts.

  4. So heres brilliant planning for you...build a $30 M sports complex with tax dollars, yet send all the hotel tax revenue to Carmel and Fishers. Westfield will unlikely never see a payback but the hotel "centers" of Carmel and Fishers will get rich. Lousy strategy Andy Cook!

  5. AlanB, this is how it works...A corporate welfare queen makes a tiny contribution to the arts and gets tons of positive media from outlets like the IBJ. In turn, they are more easily to get their 10s of millions of dollars of corporate welfare (ironically from the same people who are against welfare for humans).