IBJNews

2010 Holiday Wish List

 IBJ Staff
December 11, 2010
Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

The following is a list of Indianapolis-area not-for-profit organizations and the things each needs most. This is an opportunity for businesses and individuals to make tax-deductible gifts in the spirit of the season. Anyone who wishes to make a contribution should contact the organization directly.

This list is being published through Dec. 20.

Requests should be limited to five items or services (not cash) and should include a contact name, telephone number and e-mail address. Submit requests by e-mail to gposhadlo@ibj.com, fax to 263-5406, or mail to Holiday Wish List, Indianapolis Business Journal, 41 E. Washington St., 46204.

American Cancer Society, Martha Steininger, 344-7827, Martha.steininger@cancer.org. Volunteers to help with administrative work.

American Heart Association, Michelle Wagner, 732-4720, michelle.wagner@heart.org. Chairs for office lobby, dolly, mini-fridge, full-size fridge, conference phone.

Autism Society of Indiana, Dana Renay, 658-2973, dana@inautism.org. Speaker phone, color printer/copier/scanner, table-top display, laminator, graphic arts services.

Best Buddies Indiana, Natalie Seibert, 436-8440, natalieseibert@bestbuddies.org. Digital camera, video recorder, gift cards, reams of brightly colored paper.

Exodus Refugee Immigration Inc., Laurie Cuellar, 921-0836, lcuellar@exodusrefugee.org. Grocery gift cards, jasmine rice, gloves/hats/scarves, bus passes, large rice cookers.

Fairbanks, Katy Cummings, 572-9398, ccrichlow@fairbankscd.org. Bus passes, battery-powered hand tools, twin bed sheets, blankets, bath towels.

Franklin Township Education Foundation, Judith R. Duncan, 803-5037, Judith.duncan@ftcsc.k12.in.us. Color printer, 15 reams of colored paper.

From the Heart Rescue Inc., Jacque Beck, peggy@heartrescue.org. Cat food and litter, volunteers, Revolution flea control, gift certificates to Hamilton County Low Cost Spay Neuter Clinic, 2,000-square foot rentable building.

Indianapolis Symphonic Choir, Michael Pettry, 940-9057, mpettry@butler.edu. New personal computers, color printer, desks and chairs, set of choral risers, public relations services.

Mary Rigg Neighborhood Center, Jenna Wachtmann, 639-6106, jwachtmann@maryrigg.org. Industrial-strength carpet cleaner, tool set, industrial refrigerator, storage totes, lightweight white boards.

Ronald McDonald House of Indiana, Aaron Carmichael, 626-3394, acarmichael@rmh-indiana.org. Enclosed utility trailer, G-rated movies on DVD, arcade games, hotel carts, tickets to local events.

Safe Sitter Inc., Sharon Lindsay, (800) 255-4089, sharon@safesitter.org. Heavy-duty cross-cut shredder, high-capacity stapler.

Use What You’ve Got Prison Ministry, Cecilia Whitfield, 626-3394, apcarmichael@yahoo.com. Office furniture, combo fax/scanner/copier/printer, four laptop computers, kitchen appliances, television.

Center for Leadership and Development, Deborah Ross, 923-8111, dross@cldinc.org. Copy paper, facial tissue, pens, pencils, iTunes cards.

Damar Services, David DeWitt, 455-7175, daved@damar.org. Gator utility vehicle, clothing, wellness facility expansion, office supplies.

Heritage Place Indy, Ruth Ann Schroeder, 283-6662, heritageplaceindy@gmail.com. White-board markers and cleaner, white and colored copy paper, white adhesive name badges, postage stamps, card-stock copy paper.

Humane Society of Indianapolis, Christine Jeschke, 872-5650, cjeschke@indyhumane.org. Canned cat and dog food, bleach, paper towels, carpet cat condos, reams of white copy paper.

Indiana Horse Council, James Kirkham, 513-6359, jakirkham@sbcglobal.net. Laptop computer, white copy paper, USB flash drives, Hewlitt Packard No. 21 black printer ink, bags of horse feed.

Indianapolis Air Show, Beth Vahle, 335-7252, bvahle@indyairshow.com. Desktop computers, upright vacuum, printer cartridges and image drum for HP Color LaserJet 2840.

IndyReads, M. Travis DiNicola, 275-4035, tdinicola@indyreads.org. Volunteers, laptops, exercise bike, color printer, LCD projector.

Meals on Wheels of Central Indiana, Barb Renshaw, 252-5558, brenshaw@mealsonwheelsindy.org. Laptop computer, gas gift cards, coolers on wheels, oil change gift cards, new tires.

Mental Health America of Greater Indianapolis, Any Tobias, 251-0005, atobias@mhaindy.net. Business stationery printing, food for Crisis Line volunteer training, one year of office cleaning service, one year of lawn service, copy paper.

Project Home Indy, Sarah Nielsen, 925-0980, sarah@projecthomeindy.org. Front-loading industrial-sized washer and dryer, shampoo and hygiene items, diapers, grocery gift cards, large refrigerator.

ReTails Neighborhood Pet Place, Dave Bash, 450-1600, basman4@aol.com. HP 290XL ink cartridges, cat and dog beds, red 2-pocket folders, dog treats, dog leashes.

Second Helpings, Debbie Russell, 632-2664, Debbie@secondhelpings.org. Hunger-relief van, food drive for pasta and rice, two Robot Coupe food processors, powered pallet jack, 50 2-inch hotel pans.

St. Joseph Institute for the Deaf, Jana Raymer, 471-8560, jraymer@sjid.org. Target gift card, Sam’s Club/Wal-Mart gift card, Home Depot gift card, tree-trimming service, painting services.

St. Vincent de Paul, Pat Jerrell, 924-5769, president@svdindy.org. Digital phone system upgrade, desktop computers, rear tine tiller, utility carts, pallet jack.

Sycamore Services Inc., Marcia Lynch, 664-7075, mklynch@sycamoreservices.com. Four jet hours, leather/vinyl chairs and couches, conference table and chairs.

Agape Therapeutic Riding Resources Inc., Debbie Laird, 773-7433, dlaird@agaperiding.org. Billy Goat lawn vacuum, two 2-drawer filing cabinets with lock, 50-pound bags of equine senior horse food, 13 chairs, English and Western saddles.

Blaze & Saddles Springer Rescue of Indiana Inc., Melvin Curtis, 894-3122, dog.rescue@hotmail.com. Eleven-14-inch collars, Heartgard Heartworm Prevention for Dogs, Nylabones, Kong Chew Toys, tractor supply gift certificates.

Christel House Academy, Carey Dahncke, 783-4690, cdahncke@chacademy.org. Jump ropes, basketballs, kickballs, board games, soccer equipment.

Dayspring Center, 635-6780, michelle@dayspringindy.org. Flat-bed cart, new desktop printer, vacuum cleaner, gas cards, commercial floor mat.

Dress for Success Indianapolis, Jennifer Livesay, 940-3737, Jennifer@indyfs.org. Gloves, scarves, hats, hosiery, padfolios.

Hendricks Regional Health Foundation, Sue Bogan, 745-7376, sebogan@hendricks.org. Printing services, G-rated movies, children’s clothing, diapers and wipes.

Institute for Affordable Transportation, Lyn Fencl, 828-2304, lefencl@aol.com. Trade-show display equipment, truck, gifts and prizes for students and volunteers.

Outreach Inc., 951-8886, kim@outreachindiana.org. Pop-top foods, copier paper, gas cards, adult winter coats, prayers.

ReadUP, Julie Henson, 925-7323, julie.henson@uwci.org. Volunteer tutors for third-, fourth- and fifth-grade Indianapolis Public Schools students.

Ready to Learn, Ready to Earn, Liz Odle, 921-1216, elizabeth.odle@uwci.org. Business partners for schools.

School on Wheels, Tiffany Silgalis, 202-9100, kids@indysow.org. Simon gift cards, uniforms, LCD projector, office supplies, volunteers.

Soroptimist Indianapolis Metro, Geneva Taylor, 809-4925, gvtellistaylor@gmail.com. Website services, large bingo hall, banquet space, printing services, meeting space.

St. Mary’s Child Center, 361-4882, smarschak@stmaryschildcenter.org. Double-sided tape, glass beads, sweatpants, copy paper, Wal-Mart gift cards.

St. Vincent Danny’s Closet of Hope, Linda Nunley, 338-8509, indydanny@stvincent.org. One hundred fifty business portfolios, 150 white undershirts.

Success by 6, Melissa Jackson, 921-1335, melissa.jackson@uwci.org. Books for preschoolers.

Trusted Mentors, Jeri Warner, 985-5041, jwarner@trustedmentors.org. White boards, alarm clocks, bus passes, tickets to local events.

United Christmas Service, Tiffany Dow, 921-1385, tiffany.dow@uwci.org. Volunteers willing to sponsor a family for Christmas.

The Villages, Kimberlee S. Cottingham, 775-6500, kcottingham@villages.org. Target gift cards, personal-care items, new children’s pajamas, children’s outerwear, household items.

YMCA of Greater Indianapolis, Nicole Puchalski, 713-8504, npuchalski@indymca.org. Art supplies, Lego kits, Wii for teens, Laurelwood Housing Community uniforms, tree house.•
 

ADVERTISEMENT

Post a comment to this story

COMMENTS POLICY
We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
 
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
 
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in IBJ editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
 
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
 
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.
 

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by
ADVERTISEMENT

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
 
Subscribe to IBJ
ADVERTISEMENT