People in the news - June 11, 2012

June 9, 2012

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Ted Dickman has been named CEO at BKD LLP.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Julie Johns-Cole has been named the executive director of the Zionsville Chamber of Commerce.

Mary Rigg Neighborhood Center has named the following officers: Katherine P. Waddell, Katherine Waddell Consulting, president; Keith M. Dunkel, IPL, vice president; Martha Moeller, PNC Bank, vice president; Kate Esterline, Mu Alpha Latreian, secretary; Stephen R. Alexander, community volunteer, treasurer; and Deborah Spinney, immediate past president. New board members are Nicole Niezer, OmniSource, and Mary Jo Sashegyi, Eli Lilly and Co.

The Indianapolis Museum of Art board of governors has named the following officers: June McCormack, ITT Technical Institute, chairwoman; Thomas Hiatt, Centerfield Capital Partners LP, vice chairman; Kathleen Postlethwait, philanthropist, vice chairwoman; Rick Johnson, Johnson Ventures Inc., vice chairman; Matt Gutwein, Wishard Health Services, secretary; Daniel Cantor, Hamilton Exhibits, treasurer; Lynne Maguire, Columbus Regional Hospital, at large. Brian Casey, DePauw University, and Marya Rose, Cummins Inc. have joined the board of governors.

Charles Purdy has been named director of facilities and security at Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art.

Danyelle Hoshauer and Steven Sonafrank have joined the Indiana Masonic Home Foundation as fundraising associates.

Bryon Silk has been named business solutions manager at EmployIndy.

The American Society for Training and Development, Central Indiana chapter, has named the following officers: Brian Lusk, president; Jennifer Rufatto, president elect; Susan Crawley, vice president, administration; and Lisa Robinson, vice president, membership.

Kennethe Vaughn has been promoted to vice president of talent management and diversity at United Way of Central Indiana.

Caitlin Shera has joined Prevail Inc. as adult domestic violence and sexual assault advocate.

Brad Hughes has been promoted to project manager at Wurster Construction Co. Inc. Mike Redd has been promoted to assistant superintendent.

Scott Donovan has been named to the business development team for ERMCO Inc.

Kenny Pinkerton has been promoted to manager of safety and training at RLTurner.

Jason Weitzel has joined Capitol Construction as a project manager.

Jeff Delay has joined Rollins Construction Company of Indianapolis as project manager.

Chef Chris Francis has joined The Chef’s Academy, the culinary division of Harrison College, as a culinary instructor. Chef Benjamin Hardy has joined as a pastry chef instructor.

Edwin David Aponte has been named vice president for academic affairs and dean of the faculty and professor of Christianity and culture at Christian Theological Seminary.

Centerfield Capital Partners has added the following: Jackie Byers, chief financial officer and chief compliance officer; and Kyle Webb and Justin Haney, analysts.

Chris Melvin has been named vice president of senior lending at Royal United Mortgage.

Dana Monson has joined the economic development team, Johnson County Development Corp., as office and projects manager.

Health Care
Lori Knarr has been named chief nursing officer and vice president at Indiana University Health University Hospital.

Dr. Paul W. Nelson, board-certified general surgery, has joined St. Vincent Medical Group at St.Vincent Carmel Hospital.

Cynthia L. Kirchhofer has been named risk analyst at Franciscan St. Francis.

Dr.Keith R. Knuth has joined the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Ophthalmology at the Eugene and Marilyn Glick Eye Institute.

Jason R. Hunter has been named general sales manager at WTLC-A/FM 106.7. Brian Harrington has been promoted to national sales and community development manager for Radio One Indianapolis.

Shawn Green, Green Sign Co., has been elected president of the Midwest Sign Association.

Phil Ellis, CIPROMS Inc., has been named chairman of the professional development committee of the Healthcare Financial Management Association.

Terrence L. Brookie, Frost Brown Todd, has been named chairman elect of the American Bar Association’s Forum on the Construction Industry for 2012-13.

Professional Insurance Agents of Indiana Inc. has added the following: Megan Vaught, membership coordinator, and Libby Gardner, administrative coordinator. Julia R. Martin, Martin Insurance Group in Muncie, has been named to the board.

The Indiana Propane Gas Association has named the following officers: David Auxier, Bulk Truck & Transport Inc., Hanover, president; Jim Reynolds, J M Reynolds, Wabash, first vice president; Dick Widdicombe, L & L Transportation, Waterloo, second vice president; Robert Scott, Franger Gas Co. Inc., Elkhart, secretary/treasurer; Neil Wolfgang, Ag Plus Inc., New Haven, past president; and Dan Overpeck, Overpeck Gas Co., Marshall, national director. New board members are Jim England, Gas Equipment Co. Inc.; Mike Hayden, Co-Alliance LLP, Avon; and Mark Murphy, Hoosier Propane, Cincinnati.

Jennifer L. VanderVeen has been named to the board of directors of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys.

Tonja Eagan has been named CEO and executive director of The Leadership Institute-Women with Purpose Inc.

Catherine McNulty has been named state director for March of Dimes, Indiana chapter.

Real Estate
Scott Hubbard has been named senior vice president, risk management, at City Real Estate Advisors. Sanjeev Jaipuriar has been named vice president, acquisitions.

Ed Petras has been named team leader for Keller Williams Realty Indy Metro West.

Lance Hollan has rejoined Re/Max Realty Group, Greenfield. Jon Liszak has rejoined Re/Max Legends Group, Indianapolis, and Rafael Aguilar and Alice Steppe have joined.

F.C. Tucker Co. has added the following residential sales associates: Tom Beatty and Sean McDonough, Carmel; Chris Jones and Chris Moore, Castleton; Beth Powers, East; Jeff Augustinovicz, Patrick Bragg and Nicole English, Fishers; Karen Hoeft, Geist; Kerri Sarver, North Meridian; Tara Perry, South; and Lindsey Martin, West.

Dana Stone has been promoted to public relations account executive at Bose Public Affairs Group, and Stephen Cooke has been promoted to public relations director. Laura McCaffrey has joined as communications coordinator.

Jonathan Steinbach has joined Outsourced Sales Force as a recruiter.

Kevin Beswick has joined RMS-Safety as senior safety specialist.

Mike Loalbo has joined Business Furniture as regional vice president for architecture and design. Jane Folds has joined as vice president of business development.

Robert Swaney Consulting Inc. has added the following: Jessica Langlios, project specialist, and Carol Baker, publications and brand integrity specialist.

MMY Consulting has added the following: Susan Twer, controller; Kelly Butler, and Jeff Furman, business development managers.

Mike Radcliffe has joined August Mack Environmental Inc. as senior manager for environmental health and safety compliance services.

Jerry Gaw has joined producenet TV, a division of Enterprise Unified Solutions Inc., as an executive vice president and chief creative officer.

Cargo Services Inc. has added the following: Jefferson Clay, director, business development, and Emily Hoffman, agent, ocean export department.

Craig Moore has been named director of corporate development, The Citizens Energy Group.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus