JA inducting four into Business Hall of Fame

Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

Three local business leaders and the late Eli Lilly will be inducted into Junior Achievement of Central Indiana Inc.’s Business Hall of Fame.

This year's honorees are Michael G. Browning, president of Browning Investments Inc.; David R. Frick, former chief legal and administrative officer of WellPoint Inc.; Stephen Russell, founder and CEO of Celadon Group Inc.; and Lilly, former president of Eli Lilly and Co.

The 2011 class will be inducted at a black-tie event Feb. 17 at the Indiana Roof Ballroom. A reception will kick off the event, followed by a dinner and awards ceremony at 7 p.m.

Junior Achievement established the Central Indiana Business Hall of Fame in 1989. It since has inducted 91 business leaders.


Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in IBJ editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
Subscribe to IBJ