People in the news - Dec. 20, 2010

IBJ Staff
December 18, 2010
Back to TopCommentsE-mailPrintBookmark and Share

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

The Indianapolis-Marion County Public Library Board of Trustees has named the following officers: Thomas S. Shevlot, president; Jim Lingenfelter, vice president; Marie Turner-Wright, secretary; and Rebecca Dixon, IMCPL, treasurer.

Camptown Inc. has name the following officers: Kent Grubaugh Custom Cast Stone, chairman; Charlie Wilson, Lilly, vice chairman; Bob Clark, Taft Law, secretary; Allen Still, Clifton Gunderson, treasurer.

The Indiana Recycling Coalition has named the following directors: Tony Burrus, Allen County Solid Waste Management director; Shelby Walker, City of Bloomington Sanitation director; and Dan Gajus, Republic Services Area sales manager.

Jennifer Pfeil has been named the director of the Tocqueville Society of the United Way of Central Indiana.

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana has named the following new board members: David Lindsey, Defender Direct; Kelly Pfledderer, Apparatus; and Elizabeth Salomon, Ontario Systems.

Andy Lamb has joined ProCLAD Inc. as senior project manager. Stuart Meyer and Tony Pappas have joined as estimators.

Amy Vesta has joined Financial Partners Group as a financial representative.

Beth Schnepf-Saxen has joined Grunawalt Baer Diaz Financial as the manager, client services.

Aaron Klopfenstein has been named a principal in Ronald Blue & Co. LLC, Indianapolis office.

Health Care
Gregory Zimet, IU School of Medicine, has been named co-leader of the Cancer Prevention and Control research program, Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center.

Rick Hunt and Jordan Rogers have joined HardingPoorman Group Inc. as customer service representatives. Chris Johnson has joined as senior IT specialist.

Jim Elias has joined the AlphaGraphics business center as the production manager.

Anne Ricchiuto, Baker & Daniels, has been named to the advisory committee of the Indiana Conference on Legal Education Opportunity.

The Indiana Chapter of the Healthcare Businesswomen’s Association has named the following directors: Catherine Foley, Eli Lilly and Co., president; Rebecca Vermeulen, VMS BioMarketing, president elect/vice president; Michele Dow, Eli Lilly and Co., vice president/associate consultant; Mona Gupta, Eli Lilly and Co., secretary/associate consultant; Kelly Zaleski, BioConvergence LLC, treasurer/product development director; Elizabeth Childers, PWC, immediate past president/manager. New directors are Steve Bryant, Ivy Tech – Bloomington; Lisa Sassman, Eli Lilly and Co.; Janet Carminati, BioConvergence LLC; Deb Hallberg, Barnes & Thornburg LLP; Dawn Lang, Group DCA; Cathy Michael, Biostorage Technologies; Lynne Churchill, Miles Printing; and Nancy Larsen, PROmedica Communications Inc.•


Post a comment to this story

We reserve the right to remove any post that we feel is obscene, profane, vulgar, racist, sexually explicit, abusive, or hateful.
You are legally responsible for what you post and your anonymity is not guaranteed.
Posts that insult, defame, threaten, harass or abuse other readers or people mentioned in IBJ editorial content are also subject to removal. Please respect the privacy of individuals and refrain from posting personal information.
No solicitations, spamming or advertisements are allowed. Readers may post links to other informational websites that are relevant to the topic at hand, but please do not link to objectionable material.
We may remove messages that are unrelated to the topic, encourage illegal activity, use all capital letters or are unreadable.

Messages that are flagged by readers as objectionable will be reviewed and may or may not be removed. Please do not flag a post simply because you disagree with it.

Sponsored by

facebook - twitter on Facebook & Twitter

Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ on Facebook:
Follow on TwitterFollow IBJ's Tweets on these topics:
Subscribe to IBJ
  1. I never thought I'd see the day when a Republican Mayor would lead the charge in attempting to raise every tax we have to pay. Now it's income taxes and property taxes that Ballard wants to increase. And to pay for a pre-K program? Many studies have shown that pre-K offer no long-term educational benefits whatsoever. And Ballard is pitching it as a way of fighting crime? Who is he kidding? It's about government provided day care. It's a shame that we elected a Republican who has turned out to be a huge big spending, big taxing, big borrowing liberal Democrat.

  2. Why do we blame the unions? They did not create the 11 different school districts that are the root of the problem.

  3. I was just watching an AOW race from cleveland in 1997...in addition to the 65K for the race, there were more people in boats watching that race from the lake than were IndyCar fans watching the 2014 IndyCar season finale in the Fontana grandstands. Just sayin...That's some resurgence modern IndyCar has going. Almost profitable, nobody in the grandstands and TV ratings dropping 61% at some tracks in the series. Business model..."CRAZY" as said by a NASCAR track general manager. Yup, this thing is purring like a cat! Sponsors...send them your cash, pronto!!! LOL, not a chance.

  4. I'm sure Indiana is paradise for the wealthy and affluent, but what about the rest of us? Over the last 40 years, conservatives and the business elite have run this country (and state)into the ground. The pendulum will swing back as more moderate voters get tired of Reaganomics and regressive social policies. Add to that the wave of minority voters coming up in the next 10 to 15 years and things will get better. unfortunately we have to suffer through 10 more years of gerrymandered districts and dispropionate representation.

  5. Funny thing....rich people telling poor people how bad the other rich people are wanting to cut benefits/school etc and that they should vote for those rich people that just did it. Just saying..............