People in the news - Nov. 23, 2009

November 21, 2009

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Tony Schneider has joined BKD Corporate Finance LLC as senior vice president and Patrick Huse has joined as vice president.

Blue & Co. LLC has added the following to Carmel and Indianapolis offices: Neil A. Mennen and Dwight W. Hillenburg, staff accountants; Betty J. Miles, senior accountant, Debra J. Drury, human resources assistant; Michelle L. Trowell, manager; and Kent L. Francis, senior manager.

Linda Jones has been named the director of human resources and payroll at My Accountant Inc., and Kathy McKinney has been named office manager.

Nathan Page has joined Wade Trim, Indianapolis office, as a project manager.

Gregory A. Grayson has joined Kinzelman Kline Gossman, Indianapolis office, as an associate.

Norah Fletchall has been named vice president of conservation at the Indianapolis Zoo.

Sarah Weishaar has joined the Rehabilitation Hospital of Indiana Foundation as assistant director.

Ashley N. Bricker has joined Dress for Success Indianapolis as administrative manager.

Katie Culver has joined Easter Seals Crossroads as an employment services representative.

Brandi Linn has joined United Cerebral Palsy Association of Greater Indiana as fund development director.

Earth Day Indiana has elected the following officers: Justin Armstrong, Indiana State Fair, chairman; Bill Beranek, Indiana Environmental Institute, vice chairman; Anne Heighway, Covance Laboratories, treasurer; and Maria Steiner, Central Indiana Land Trust, secretary. New board members are John Goss, Indiana Wildlife Federation; Dan Kasdorf, PerformAir International; Jeffrey Miller; and Kellie Walsh, Central Indiana Clean Cities Alliance.

Susan Cornacchione has joined CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions as vice president of development.

Nina Gondola has joined Boys & Girls Clubs of Indianapolis as director of resource development.

Jane Grimes has joined Applied Behavior Center of Indiana for Autism as community development director.

Ron Carpenter, Children’s Bureau Inc., has been elected president of the Indiana State University board of trustees.

Wendy (Harter) Harlow has been promoted to executive director of development at Butler University.

The International School of Indiana has named the following officers: Gary Vigran, Vigran Ventures, chairman; Bryce Carmine, Eli Lilly and Co., vice chairman and first vice president; Gary Jacobsen, Ricerca Biosciences LLC, vice president, finance and treasury; Natalie Wolfe, Wolfe Management Group, vice president, development and marketing; and Rhonda Fox Waltz, ISI parent, secretary.

Barbara Duke Sams has joined the board of Options Charter Schools. Robert Smith has joined as treasurer.

Dr. Anita Siccardi has joined Marian University as dean of the School of Nursing.

Thomas R. Kaehr has joined Conseco Inc. as vice president of internal audit.

Steve Chassey has joined Wells Fargo Special Risk, motorsports insurance program, as vice president.

Raymond Robin has been named district general agent for the Indianapolis district of Colonial Life & Accident Insurance Co.

Donald R. Lundberg, chief Indiana prosecutor of attorney disciplinary cases, has joined Barnes & Thornburg.

Thomas R. Schultz, Schultz & Pogue LLP, has been named the Indiana state representative for The Defense Research Institute.

Pete Rimsans has been named executive director of the Indiana State Building and Construction Trades Council.

The Indiana Municipal Management Association has elected the following officers: Tonya Galbraith, town manager, town of McCordsville, president; Pete Olson, town manager, town of Yorktown, president elect; Brent Spier, town manager, town of Seelyville, vice president; and Michael Doss, town manager, town of Culver, secretary-treasurer. New directors are Gary Huff, town manager, Fishers, immediate past president; Tom DeGiulio, town manager, Munster; Jeff Sheridan, town manager, Cumberland; Marc Steczyk, town manager, Ferdinand; Ian Nicolini, town administrator, Cedar Lake; Joe Renner, town manager, Fortville; and Cynthia Burger, town manager, Newburgh.

Frederick C. Bagg, St. Francis Hospital & Health Centers, has been named chairman elect of the Public Relations Society of America-College of Fellows.

Real Estate
Century 21 Scheetz has added the following realtors: Michele Alsman, Brenda Bishop Kyle, Gina Blanchford, Carol Gaines, Kevin Hudson, Blaine Morris, Lou Schaub, Dorothy Schmok, Sarah Beth Skidmore, Jenny Sledge and Meredith Treco.

John Fox, Fox Real Estate Advisory, has joined forces with Prime Site Brokers to offer site acquisition, investment brokerage and tenant representation services.

Jim Karozos has joined Grubb & Ellis Harding Dahm & Co. as a commercial real estate advisor.

Ricker Oil has promoted the following: Kasie Spearman and Rodney Conner, associate managers.

Ginna Fenton has joined FIVE Career Advisors as the director of business development. Vicki Whitney has joined as the director of recruiting.

Heather Haas has been promoted to vice president of Advisa.

Ryan Ross has joined FTI Consulting as a director, health care strategy practice.

Tricia R. Giesler has joined Relocation Strategies Inc. as director of business development.

Brian Wilson has been promoted to senior manager at August Mack Environmental Inc.

Katie Maxwell has joined Hedges and Associates as a grant consultant.

The Indiana Ice has added the following: Justin Hart, vice president of ticket sales; Robert Stahlke, director of corporate partnerships; and Luci Franklin, business operations manager.

Perpetual Technologies Inc. has added the following: Robert Crandall, risk manager; David Roesch, financial analyst; Richard Alvey, Oracle DBA, and Glenn King, Microsoft consultant.

Anurag Gupta has been named president of Brightpoint Europe, Middle East and Africa at Brightpoint Inc.

TelSpan has added the following operator/schedulers: Justin Charles, Rachel Gottlieb and Angi Trap.

Patricia Codalata has joined Officescape as center manager, Two Meridian Plaza facility.

Austin Dillman and Erica Dobson have joined FormSpring as marketing specialists. Chris Lucas has been named marketing manager.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus