Tech Exec of the Year: Past recipients

  • Comments
  • Print

Women of Influence

Previous Top Honorees are not eligible for nomination. Remaining honorees are eligible.


Not for Profit/Government
Mohan Ambaty, Chief Information Officer, Indiana State Department of Health – Top Honoree
Matthew Etchison, Chief Information Officer and Senior Vice President, Ivy Tech Community College
Tim Tarnowski, Chief Information Officer and Senior Vice President, Indiana University Health

Private – Under $100 Million
Ryan Brubaker, Chief Information Officer and Executive Vice President of Operations, Seven Corners Inc. – Top Honoree
Michael Armstrong, Chief Technology Officer, Authenticx
Charles Stafford, Vice President of Operations, PIER Group LLC

Private – Over $100 Million
Mike Vance, Executive Vice President of Professional – Top Honoree
Byron Pitney, Chief Technology Officer, Emarsys, an SAP company
Scott Sobczak, Engineering Director, The Vertex Co., a V2X company

Public Company
Kate Maxwell, Chief Technology Officer, Worldwide Defense and Intelligence, Microsoft – Top Honoree
Mike Mead, Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer, CNO Financial Group Inc.
Brian Newgent, Senior Vice President, Information Technology, Infrastructure and Energy Alternatives Inc.


Not for Profit/Government – Under $100 Million
Rick Elliott, Director of IT Services, GEO Academies
Dewand Neely, Chief Operations Officer, Eleven Fifty Academy – Top Honoree
Michael Updike, Director of Information Technology, The Oaks Academy

Not for Profit/Government – Over $100 Million
Tracy E. Barnes, Chief Information Officer, Indiana Office of Technology
Laura J. Larimer – Top Honoree
Patrick McGill, MD, Executive Vice President &anp; Chief Analytics Officer, Community Health Network

Private – Under $100 Million
Dan McFadden, Chief Technology Officer & Co-Founder, ClusterTruck
Cody Rivers, Chief Technology Officer, AIS
Chris Thompson, Chief Technology & Operations Officer, 3Oe Scientific – Top Honoree

Private – Over $100 Million
Gene Burcham, Systems Manager, Electric Plus, Inc.
José V. Martínez, Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer, OneAmerica – Top Honoree
Tony Newcome, Chief Technology Officer, ActiveCampaign

Public Company
Paul DeFonce, Senior Vice President Information Technology, Duke Realty Corporation – Top Honoree
Jim Ostrognai, Vice President of Engineering, Salesforce – Top Honoree
Cory Palmer, Chief Information Officer, Senior Vice President Technology, Citizens Bank


Kevin Jones, Indiana Department of Child Services – Top Honoree
David Speicher, Aspire Indiana Health
Charles Wagner, Franciscan Alliance Inc.

Private Company — Under $100M
Jared Adams, Jobvite
Andy Dalton, IVM Inc.
John Watts, Baker Hill – Top Honoree

Private Company — Over $100M
Tom Braden, IMMI – Top Honoree
Warren Lenard, Byrider
Felix Wyss, Genesys

Public Company
Tom Fisher, KAR Global – Top Honoree
Angela K. Ritchey, Allison Transmission
Syam Nair, Salesforce


Todd Davis, Hendricks Regional Health
Steve Herriford, University of Indianapolis
Peter Williams, Butler University – Top Honoree

Private Company — Under $100M
Joe Gadell, GadellNet Consulting Services
Curt Knapp, Perq – Top Honoree
Alan Pyrz, eGov Strategies

Private Company — Over $100M
Tom Braden, IMMI
Chris Dawson, Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis – Top Honoree
Nirav Shah, Republic Airways

Public Company
Michael Foster, e-mobility solutions, Allison Transmission
Angela K. Ritchey, Lake City Bank
Aarti Shah, Eli Lilly and Co. – Top Honoree


Not-For-Profit/Government — Under $100M
Jason Bailey, Bosma Enterprises
Bob Berbeco, Adult & Child Health
Luke Morehead, Indiana High School Athletic Association – Top Honoree

Not-For-Profit/Government — Over $100M
Ken Clark, Indianapolis Information Services Agency
Rick Copple, Community Health Network – Top Honoree
Jared Linder, Indiana Family and Social Services Administration

Private Company — Under $100M
Niles Bay, Baker Hill Solutions
Sherry L. Slick, OurHealth
Jason Vasquez, DeveloperTown – Top Honoree

Private Company — Over $100M
Jerome Bonhomme, American Specialty Health
Ryan Campbell, Indiana Farmers Insurance
Richard Cherry, Defenders Inc. – Top Honoree

Public Company
Rob Beeler, Carbonite
Tracy Kemp, Senior Vice President, Chief Information Officer Allegion – Top Honoree
Jennifer Rumsey, Vice President, Chief Technical Officer
Cummins Inc.


Not-For-Profit/Government — Under $100M
Matthew Belsaas, Director of Technology, John Boner Neighborhood Centers
Lucia A. Downton, Vice President, Technology & Operations, United Way of Central Indiana
Tom Schenk, Information Technology Director, American Camp Association – Top Honoree

Not-For-Profit/Government — Over $100M
Michael Hineline, Chief Information and Technology Officer, Indiana Public Retirement System
Chris A. Mertens, Director of Information Technology, Hamilton County Government
Judd Williams, Chief Information Officer, National Collegiate Athletic Association – Top Honoree

Private Company — Under $100M
Zach Gray, Chief Technology Officer, MS Companies
Eric Sendelbach, Chief Technology Officer, MOBI – Top Honoree
Jason Vasquez, Managing Partner of Development, DeveloperTown

Private Company — Over $100M
Gene P. Berry, Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer, OneAmerica – Top Honoree
Richard Cherry, Chief Information Officer, DEFENDERS
Brett Flora, Vice President of Technology, Elwood Staffing Services, Inc.

Public Company
Sherry A. Aaholm, Chief Information Officer, Cummins Inc. – Top Honoree
Mike T. Butler, Chief Technology Officer, First Merchants Bank
Jeff Dodson, Chief Information Officer, UnitedHealthOne


Private Companies ($100 million or less)
Laura S. Breedlove, Senior Vice President, Technology, – Top Honoree
Pat O’Day, Chief Technology Officer , Bluelock
Eric Sendelbach, Chief Technology Officer, MOBI

Private Companies (Over $100 million)
Greg Clancy, Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer, Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance
Matt Weaver, Executive Vice President of Information Technology, Meyer Najem
John Wolff, Director of Technology, Monarch Beverage Company – Top Honoree

Public Companies
Darin Brown, Chief Technology Officer, Angie’s List – Top Honoree
Tim Horoho, Senior Vice President of Engineering, Salesforce
Colin D. Joynt, Senior Vice President of IT, Kite Realty Group

Pete Just, Chief Technology Officer , MSD of Wayne Township
Gerry McCartney, Vice President for Information Technology and System CIO, Purdue University – Top Honoree
David L. Speicher, Senior Director, Information Systems, Aspire Indiana, Inc.


Private Companies ($100 million or less)
Laura Breedlove,
Jim Hutchins, T2 Systems – Top Honoree
Matt Outten,

Private Companies (Over $100 million)
Jerrod Carter, Wheaton Van Lines Inc.
Bryan C. Everly, NextGear Capital Inc. – Top Honoree
Geary Richard, Aurora Parts & Accessories

Public Companies
J. Michael Gabbei, Celadon Group
Peter Kelly, KAR Auction Services
Mike Meadows, Eli Lilly and Co. – Top Honoree

Not-for-profit ($100 million or less)
Debra Champ, Indianapolis Public Library – Top Honoree
David Donaldson, The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis
Timothy Ringlespaugh, Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing Inc.

Not-for-profit (Over $100 million)
Jeffrey Ton, Goodwill Industries of Central Indiana
Brad Wheeler, Indiana University – Top Honoree
Judd Williams, NCAA


Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.