`

Holiday Wish List

November 28, 2009

The following is a list of Indianapolis-area not-for-profit organizations and the things each needs most. This is an opportunity for businesses and individuals to make tax-deductible gifts in the spirit of the season. Anyone who wishes to make a contribution should contact the organization directly.

This list is being published through Dec. 21.

Requests should be limited to five items or services (not cash) and should include a contact name, telephone number and e-mail address. Submit requests by e-mail to gposhadlo@ibj.com, fax to 263-5406, or mail to Holiday Wish List, Indianapolis Business Journal, 41 E. Washington St., 46204.

Agape Therapeudic Riding Resources Inc., Debbie Laird, 773-7433, dlaird@agaperiding.org. Yard-Man gas blower-vacuum, cordless Grasshog trimmer and edger, white copy paper, senior horse feed, gift cards.

CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions, Dana Robinson, 803-6019, drobinson@cicoa.org. Eighteen-gallon plastic storage containers, 6-inch poinsettias, refrigerator, gas range.

Central Indiana Land Trust, Maria Steiner, 631-5263, msteiner@conservingindiana.org. GPS unit, surveying services, environmental assessment services, appraisal services, advertising expertise.

Champ Camp, JoBeth Zimmerman, 331-6547, jobeth@czpr.com. Radios, LCD projector, new computer, 12 chairs for conference table, camera.

Craine House, Robin Long-Jordan, 925-2833, crainerobin@indy.rr.com. Postage stamps, IndyGo bus passes, handyman repairs, diapers, legal aid for residents.

Dayspring Center, Cheryl Herzog, 635-6780, cheryl@dayspringindy.org. Milk, lemonade/iced tea mix, butter or margarine, disposable diapers, deodorant.

Dyslexia Indiana, Sylvia McGhee, 545-5451, smcghee@dyslexiaindiana.org. Matching conference chairs, executive desk, space heaters, cooling fans, small folding tables.

HVAF of Indiana Inc., Tina Shelley, 951-0688, tshelley@hvaf.org. Non-perishable food items, personal hygiene items, winter garments, towels, pillows and cases.

Heritage Place of Indianapolis Inc., Ruth Ann Schroeder, 283-6662, heritageplaceindy@gmail.com. Dry-erase markers and cleaner, white and colored paper, postage stamps, tractor-feed labels and paper, paper or foam cups.

Indianapolis Early Learning Center, Amanda Byrd, asbyrd@indyearlylearning.org. Macintosh computer, picnic table, digital cameras, laser printer.

Indy Reads, M. Travis DiNicola, 275-4035, tdinicola@indyreads.org. Desktop laser printer, desktop printer/copier combo, boxes of 11-inch-by-17-inch paper, collapsible luggage hand cart, white board.

Mental Health America of Greater Indianapolis, Amy Tobias, 251-0005, atobias@mhaindy.net. Digital camera, copy paper, stainless-steel dinner forks and teaspoons, printing and embroidery services, assistance with crisis communications plan.

Noble of Indiana, Rita Davis, 375-4256, rita.davis@nobleofindiana.org. Nintendo Wii, sports equipment, rocking chairs, bean bag chairs, DVD/VCR player.

Sheltering Wings, Mary Williams, 718-0735, mwilliams@shelteringwings.org. Tickets for cultural events, gas cards, car kits, tissue paper, postage stamps.

Shepherd Community Center, Mary Jo Hein, 375-0203, maryjoh@shepherdcommunity.org. Volunteers.

St. Mary’s Child Center, Shannon Marschak, 635-1491, smarschak@stmaryschildcenter.org. Double-sided tape, Wal-Mart gift cards, copy paper, washable paint, volunteers.

Sycamore Services Inc., Marcia Lynch, 664-7075, mklynch@sycamoreservices.org. Laptop computers, scanners, printers, conference room table and chairs.

Training Inc., Samantha Cappadona, 264-6740, samantha@trainginc-indy.org. Winter coats, bus passes, one-gigabyte flash drives, grocery gift cards, refrigerator.

Trusted Mentors, Jeri Warner, 985-5041, jwarner@trustedmentors.org. Large white board, conference table, one-inch, three-ring binders, tickets to community events, $5 gift cards.

The Villages, Kelly Young, 753-3258, kelly@baisecommunications.com. New baby and children’s clothing, books, games, toys, art supplies.

The Wellness Community-Central Indiana, Kathleen Spears, 257-1505, kathleenspears@twc-indy.org. Printer ink for HP Officejet Pro K550, white copy paper, nine-inch-by-12-inch mailing envelopes, yoga mats, volunteer receptionist.•

ADVERTISEMENT

Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus