February 24, 2010

Dr. Rafat Abonour, associate dean of clinical research the Indiana University School of Medicine and its Simon Cancer Center, has been named chairman of the Hoosier Oncology Group’s board of directors.

Dr. Kenneth Lazarus and Dr. Sandeep Batra have joined the Riley Hospital Hematology/Oncology at Clarian North Medical Center in Carmel.

Dr. Katherine Moss Pedersen, a pediatrician, has joined St. Vincent Physician Network in Zionsville.