June 5, 2010

Russian Ballet Academy of Indiana Inc., dba Indiana Ballet Co., 757 Round Hill Road, 46260. Chapter 7 liquidation. Assets: $15,500; liabilities: $158,905.

Advanced LLC, aka Advanced Excavating, aka Advanced Excavating Inc., aka Polar King Manufacturing, P.O. Box 686, Franklin, 46131. Chapter 7 liquidation. Assets: n/a; liabilities: n/a.

All American Wines of Indiana LLC, 5546 Rosslyn Ave., 46220. Chapter 7 liquidation. Assets: none; liabilities: $592,128.

Indiana Members Credit Union has named a new partnership with the Indiana Fever.

Fund Raising
Indy Reads to benefit from the Indy Reads Community Literacy Summit on June 8 at 1-3 p.m. at Indianapolis Metropolitan High School. Free admission.

St. Mary’s Child Center to benefit from Breakfast Speaker Series on June 10 at the Catholic Center at 7:30 a.m. Tickets: $100. Contact 361-4883.

Fathers and Families Center to benefit from its annual Faces of Fatherhood luncheon on June 17 at the Conrad Indianapolis. Contact 921-5943.

Indy Reads to benefit from Scavenge the Ave. on June 16 along Mass Ave. Tickets: $7.

Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra to benefit from the “Starry Starry Night” Symphony Ball on June 18 at the Hilbert Circle Theatre at 6 p.m. Tickets: $250. Contact 262-4068.

Dayspring Center to benefit from its mini-golf tournament on June 19 at Pirates’ Cove Miniature Golf from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Contact 635-6780.

Promising Futures of Central Indiana, Janus Developmental Services Inc. and Noblesville Firefighters Christmas Food and Toy Drive to benefit from the Mayor John Ditslear’s 2010 “Dreams Do Come True in Noblesville” charity ball on June 19 at the Sagamore Country Club in Noblesville. Contact 773-8781.

St. Francis Healthcare Foundation to benefit from its 2010 Golf Outing on June 24 at The Legends of Indiana Golf Course at 8 a.m. Contact 782-7986.

BackPack Attack to benefit from the BackPack Attack Golf Open on June 30 at Smock Golf Course at 9 a.m. Tickets: $100. Contact 554-8150.

Franklin Township Education Foundation to benefit from Golf Fore Kids 2010 on July 15 at the Southern Dunes Golf Course at noon. $500 minimum donation for four players. Contact 803-5037.

Damar Services Inc. to benefit from the 2010 Damar Classic on July 20 at 10 a.m. at the Golf Club of Indiana. Contact 856-5201.

Blind Children’s Foundation to benefit from its golf tournament on Aug. 6 at 12:30 p.m. at the Golf Club of Indiana. Contact 569-1396.

Indy Reads received $24,000 from the city of Indianapolis.

Workforce Inc. received $10,000 from the REALTOR Community Investment Initiative.

Keep Indianapolis Beautiful Inc. received $100,000 from JPMorgan Chase.

Prevail Inc. received $500 from Steve Schwartz and his father, Glenn.

Thirteen local non-profit organizations received a total of $81,000 from the Madison County Community Foundation.

CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions received $70,000 from the Indianapolis Retirement Fund.

Four local not-for-profit organizations received a total of $1,900 from the Anderson Rotary Club.

In Recognition
Connor Prairie Interactive History Park’s media relations program during the launch of the 1859 Balloon Voyage exhibit was named Best in Show at the 2010 PRSA Pinnacle Awards.

Drewry Simmons Vornehm LLP was named Company of the Year for 2010 by the Indianapolis chapter of NAWIC.

Dr. Jason C. Flannagan received the Indiana Dental Association Rising Star Award.

Dr. Floyd E. Hale received the Indianapolis District Dental Society Honor Dentist Award.

Jonathan Mayo was recognized as the Indiana Dental Association Outstanding Staff Member of the Year.

Trane Dealer Sales Office was recognized among eight distinguished distributors honored with Trane’s Pacesetter Award for outstanding business performance in 2009.

Jennifer Kowalski received a $35,000 award from the Research Corporation for Scientific Advancement.

Dr. Christopher Stack has been honored with the Caron Treatment Center Dr. Jasper G. Chen See, M.D. Volunteerism Award given by the National Association of Addication Treatment Providers.

Six St. Francis Hospital & Health Centers employees received the 2010 Richard E. Fry M.D. Memorial Nursing Scholarships.

Dr. Arthur C. Rettig will be inducted into the Indiana Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame.

WFYI received 20 awards from the Society of Professional Journalists.

Carrie E. Anderson received the Early Career Achievement Award from the Indiana University School of Medicine Alumni Association.

Dave and Debi Mayer received the Book of Golden Deeds award from the Exchange Club of Speedway.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus