People in the news - Sept. 27, 2010

September 25, 2010

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
BohlsenPR has named the following: Vicki Bohlsen, president; Cindy Dashnaw, chief copywriter; Aimee Morgan, chief operations officer; Jason Gloye, account executive; Hannah Shaner, project manager/media specialist; and Andy Wilson, development/public relations director.

Rod Julian has been named a director of strategic brand network at Avant Healthcare Marketing.

Ryan Smith has joined Raidious as social media-business development manager.

Bryan Kryder has joined JMI as ideation supervisor.

Chuck Knapp has joined Cooler Design Inc. as project architect.

Kevin Russell has been named director of operations at A2SO4.

Lorri Brune has joined the Perry Township Education Foundation as executive director.

The Indiana Coalition for the Arts Foundation has elected the following officers: Donna Catalano, South Shore Arts, Munster, president; Sue Burk, Arts Place, Portland, secretary; and Tod Minnich, The Honeywell Foundation, Wabash, treasurer.

Stephanie J. Williams has been named director of organization advancement for the Epilepsy Foundation of Indiana.

The Indianapolis Neighborhood Resource Center has elected the following officers: Barbara Burcham, president; Juli Paini, vice president; Bruce Curry, treasurer; and Beverly Jackson, secretary. New board members are Hosea Baxter, Nathan Connor, Tony Pearson, Rebecca Schafer and Nichole Tellis.

Kelli Tungate has been named chief operating officer at CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions.

Katherine Souchet-Moura has been promoted to program officer at the Clowes Fund Inc. Andrew D. Catt has been named graduate assistant.

Children’s Bureau Inc. has named the following officers: Ersal Ozdemir, Keystone Construction Corp., chairman; Amy Alley, vice chairwoman; Mike Pitts, Duke Realty, treasurer; Chris Phillips, City Securities Corp., secretary; and Bill Brunner, JD Byrider, immediate past chairman. New board members are Gina Giacone, Ice Miller; Sarah Hempstead, Schmidt Associates; Kris Jones, Madison County Exchange Clubs; Lee Anne Osborn and Angel Rivera, community volunteers; George Pillow, Pillow Logistics Inc.; Julie Sterle, Fusion Alliance; Karen Miller, Children’s Bureau Auxiliary; and Chris Novotney, Gregory and Appel Insurance. Nellie Gonzalez Moshier has been named director of volunteer services and special event associate.

Karen Roller has been named assistant vice president, regional development, at Riley Children’s Foundation, and Sarah Weishaar has been named board liaison and gift officer.

The Indiana Humanities Council has added the following: Michael Kaufmann, programming director, and Kristin Hess, “Food for Thought” ambassador and graphic designer.

Cory Castillo has joined Steve Gray Renovations as construction assistant.

Brian K. Acton has been promoted to president and chief operating officer of BMW Constructors Inc.

Don Buchanan has rejoined Powers & Sons Construction as a senior project manager.

Kevin Mandernack has been named chairman and professor of earth sciences at the School of Science at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis. Simon J. Atkinson, Inphoton, has been named chairman and professor of biology at the school.

Dr. Elliott Androphy has been named chairman of the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Dermatology.

E. John McIlvried has been named dean of the University of Indianapolis graduate school. Rick Holigrocki has been named acting dean of the Uof I School of Psychological Sciences.

Patrick Brown has been named regional vice president of KBS Capital Markets Group of Newport Beach, Calif.

Oni N. Harton has joined Bose McKinney & Evans LLP as an associate in the estate and wealth transfer planning group.

Environmental Investigation and Remediation has added the following: Tyson Patterson, reimbursement manager; Debra Templin, associate accountant; Dawn Gehlbach, CAD operator; Erica Steele, marketing coordinator; Mike Meyer, project manager; Andy Taylor, staff project manager; Matt Mayo, geochemist; and Nick Jose and Mike Cooper, field technicians.

Andrew Cochran has joined Bradley Consulting & Management as account manager, sales and marketing nurse case management services in Indiana and Kentucky.

Jimmy Ladd has joined Integrated Distribution Services Inc. as the transportation intermodal specialist.

Aaron Johnson has been promoted to vice president of integration at the Citizens Energy Group.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus