Records - Dec. 13, 2010

December 11, 2010

Bovaconti Jewelers, an independent jewelry store owned and operated by Gus Mascari, and his son Gus Jr., has opened in Historic Fountain Square at 1042 Virginia Ave. Store hours are Monday – Friday 10 a.m.to 6 p.m.; Saturday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.; closed Sunday. Phone: 636-4055.

Advanced Engineering Consultants Ltd., a consulting engineering firm that specializes in providing mechanical, electrical, plumbing and fire protection and technology engineering services, has opened an office at 7260 Shadeland Station. AEC is a certified WBE, MBE and 8(a) certified firm. Phone: 413-5724.

Marlow Trucking Inc., dba Marlow’s Towing, 8018 East State Road 267, Plainfield, 46168. Chapter 11 reorganization. Assets: n/a; liabilities: n/a.

Enos Salon & Spa Inc., 9410 Sandbury Road, 46256. Chapter 7 liquidation. Assets: $200; liabilities: $58,509.

Rush-Hickman Electric Inc., 1392 N. Michigan Road, Shelbyville, 46176. Chapter 7 liquidation. Assets: none; liabilities: $43,321.

Corporate Philanthropy
Indianapolis schools to benefit from the sale of Bring the Hope to Indianapolis clothing line. Contact 902-2958.

Riley Hospital for Children patients and their families have received signed baseball caps and Mattel die-cast cars from IZOD IndyCar Series drivers as part of Racing for Kids.

Gleaners Food Bank received more than 2,300 items of canned goods and non-perishables as a result of PillowTalk boutique’s food drive.

Mudbugs Cajun Café is gathering new clothing, toys and food for Good Samaritan through the end of December.

Indiana Ballet Conservatory and Madame Walker Theatre plan to give 600 tickets to their Nutcracker production to the Children’s Bureau, Child Advocates, Gleaners Food Bank Wheeler Mission Ministries, U.S. Dream Academy, Gary Brackett’s IMPACT Foundation, D.R.E.A.M. Alive Inc., Concord Center Neighborhood Association and various local church youth departments.

Indianapolis Colts, Martin University, Lucas Oil Products, Meijer, Emmanuel Baptist Church, Feed the Children, Campbell’s Chunky Soup, WISH-TV, MyINDY-TV and Gleaners Food Bank hosted the Hoosiers Helping Hoosiers at Thanksgiving food distribution and career fair.

Children’s Wish Fund to benefit from Hyatt’s Christmas in the Kitchen fundraiser on Dec. 13 in the Hyatt main kitchen at 6:30 p.m. Tickets: $85. Contact 571-9857.

The Gathering Together to benefit from “A Holiday Open House” on Dec. 14 at noon at 147 N. Center St. in Plainfield. Contact 797-2795.

The SOLD Project to benefit from its year-end fundraiser on Dec. 17 at Redeemer Presbyterian Church at 7 p.m. Contact 828-6450.

Heroes Foundation to benefit from “An Evening With Heroes” on Feb. 26 at the JW Marriott Indianapolis. Contact 255-6467.

Fundraising Results
Children’s Bureau Adoption Programs received $80,000 as a result of the 13th annual 2010 Celebrity Cook-off.

Seven organizations received a total of $9.5 million as a result of Belk Charity Day.

Twenty-four central Indiana human service agencies received a total of $586,132 from the United Way of Central Indiana.

United Way of Central Indiana received $245,000 from Chase.

March of Dimes received $250,000 from Indiana Circle K Stores.

LyoGo LLC received $244,500 from QTDP.

Riley Hospital for Children received $2,500 from Church Brothers Collision Repair.

HARMONI and Maple Road Development Association received $24,000 from the REALTOR Community Investment Initiative.

Hendricks County Economic Development Partnership received $25,000 from the REALTOR Community Investment Initiative.

Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership Inc. received $15,000 from the REALTOR Community Investment Initiative.

Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra received $3,000 from the REALTOR Community Investment Initiative.

Keep Indianapolis Beautiful received $8,000 from the REALTOR Community Investment Initiative.

Supportive Training and Employment: Rebuilding the Wall Inc. received $15,000 from the REALTOR Community Investment Initiative.

Workforce Inc. received $10,000 from the REALTOR Community Investment Initiative.

In Recognition
Taft Stettinius & Hollister was selected as a 2011 Go-To Law Firm by Corporate Counsel and was ranked a 2011 “Highly Recommended Firm” in Indiana by Benchmark Litigation.

Church Brothers Collision Repair received the National Auto Body Council’s Pride Award.

Elizabeth Schuerman was selected as the 2010 Indianapolis Bar Association Young Lawyer of the Year.

David E. Corbitt received the Indianapolis Bar Association 2010 Board of Directors Award for Outstanding Leadership in Diversity.

Terrill D. Albright became Indiana’s second inductee into the College of Commercial Arbitrators.

Efroymson Conservation Center received eight of 10 award categories at the Monumental Affair Awards ceremony.

Gary Lee Partners received a Design Excellence Award for Residential Design from AIA Chicago.

DWD Technology Group was named a 2010 Technology Pacesetter by Accounting Today magazine.

Plunkett Cooney was recognized in 10 practice areas by U.S. News and Best Lawyers in America.

Gregory W. Lintjer received the IHA Distinguished Service Award from the Indiana Hospital Association.

Comcast in Indiana received a MarCom Award from the Association of Marketing and Communications Professionals for its internal employee newsletter Comcast Connections.

Kelly Shea was ranked one of the Top Travel Agents by Travel+Leisure magazine.

Rivienne Shedd-Steele received the Dr. Harold Burdette Award by the Mary Margaret Walther Program of Cancer Care Research.

Ted Maple was selected to participate in the United Way’s Global Resident Fellows Program.

Susan Matthews received the Edna B. Lacy Community Service Award from the Lacy Leadership Association.

John Baker received the Margot Lacy Eccles LLA Advancement Award from the Lacy Leadership Association.

Nicholas C. Pappas received the DTCI Defense Lawyer of the Year award.

Managed Health Services was named the Indiana Primary Health Care Association “Corporate Partner of the Year.”

Rowland Design received the Achievement Award in Interior Design from Keep Indianapolis Beautiful.

Saulo Delgado and Christopher Kimbrough were awarded Baker & Daniels 2011 diversity scholarships.

Christine K. Hootman received the Chair’s Award from the Indiana CPA Society.

Community Health Network was recognized nationally in four categories of the 2010 eHealthcare Leadership Awards.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus