JA inducting four into Business Hall of Fame

Three local business leaders and the late Eli Lilly will be inducted into Junior Achievement of Central Indiana Inc.’s Business Hall of Fame.

This year's honorees are Michael G. Browning, president of Browning Investments Inc.; David R. Frick, former chief legal and administrative officer of WellPoint Inc.; Stephen Russell, founder and CEO of Celadon Group Inc.; and Lilly, former president of Eli Lilly and Co.

The 2011 class will be inducted at a black-tie event Feb. 17 at the Indiana Roof Ballroom. A reception will kick off the event, followed by a dinner and awards ceremony at 7 p.m.

Junior Achievement established the Central Indiana Business Hall of Fame in 1989. It since has inducted 91 business leaders.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Editor's note: IBJ is now using a new comment system. Your Disqus account will no longer work on the IBJ site. Instead, you can leave a comment on stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Past comments are not currently showing up on stories, but they will be added in the coming weeks. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.