• Comments
  • Print

Dr. Kevin B. Gebke has been named OneAmerica Professor of Preventive Health Medicine and chairman of the Indiana University Department of Family Medicine. He has been interim co-chair of the department since July 2009. He succeeds Dr. Douglas McKeag, who chaired the department for 10 years. Gebke received his medical degree from the University of Illinois College of Medicine.

Dr. Lisa Altuglu, a pediatrician, has joined St. Vincent Physician Network in Indianapolis. Altuglu earned her medical degree from Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine in Rootstown, Ohio.

Sarah Knisely-King, a registered nurse, has been named director of the emergency department at Community Hospital South. She returned to Community South after serving as interim nurse manager and assistant director of emergency care at Sarasota Memorial Hospital in Sarasota, Fla. She earned her nursing degrees at Purdue University.

Dr. Aasha Trowbridge has been appointed medical director for Franciscan St. Francis Neighborhood Health Center, succeeding Dr. Mercy Obeime, who has been promoted to the newly created role of director for global and community health. Obeime will continue to see patients at the neighborhood clinic, but will also help expand Franciscan St. Francis Health’s involvement in health problems that extend beyond its local and national boundaries.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.