Records – May 21, 2012

Keywords Records

Techedvise has launched its new name: Design 27, reflecting the company’s focus on technology design and acoustical engineering services. Contact for more information.

Conner Prairie Interactive History Park has partnered with Riley Hospital for Children at IU Health North Hospital and Outrun the Sun Inc. to launch a sun safety program throughout the park.

Green Source International has partnered with Fan Force United Racing Team. Contact Patricia Marie-Matly at 879-9558;

Henryville, Ind., elementary and high schools to benefit from a Scholastic Book Fair online from May 21-June 22, or at the University of Phoenix Indianapolis campus June 4-8 from 11:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. Visit for more information.

Indy Car Ministry to benefit from the annual Indy Car Breakfast on May 26th at 8 a.m. at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Tickets: $125. Contact Bob Hills at 716-8850 or

Woodruff Place Civic League Inc. to benefit from the annual Woodruff Place Flea Market on June 2, beginning at 8 a.m. and June 3, beginning at 10 a.m.

Peyton Manning Children’s Hospital at St. Vincent to benefit from the WTHR Homes of Distinction home tour from June 7 – 17th at Lost Run Farm in Zionsville. Tickets: $15, $12 in advance. To buy tickets visit

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation to benefit from the 25th annual 65 Roses Golf Outing June 11 at 11 a.m. at Hawthorns Golf & Country Club. Tickets: $375 per person. Contact Jen Milewski at 202-9210 or

Fundraising results
Brower-Jacques Design, Greenfield, has raised $1,357 to benefit ALS of Indiana through the People’s Choice Award, Indiana Flower & Patio Show

Timmy Global Health’s 15th anniversary & annual event on March 2 raised a record $93,000 for the organization.

Cancer Support Community Central Indiana’s Laughing Matters 2012 event raised over $179,000.

23 area charities benefited from the more than $4,400 raised during favorite showcase garden voting at the Indiana Flower and Patio Show.

Victims of the Southern Indiana tornadoes will receive $236,598 raised during FOX 59’s Day of Dedication telethon on March 5. Employees of Indiana Members Credit Union volunteered their time and donated $1,000.

The Health Foundation of Greater Indianapolis raised more than $400,000 at its Spotlight 2012 performance gala to go towards grants for HIV testing and treatment.

The Indianapolis Museum of Art received a $190,000 grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities to digitize Miller House and Garden collection materials.

United Water gave $400,000 to 17 not-for-profit organizations as part of its Community Relations & Environmental Grant Program.

The Summer Youth Program Fund will provide more than $2.3 million in grants to support 177 low- or no-cost programs at 152 organizations in Marion County.

In Recognition
Unique Home Solutions’ roofing division won three GAF Excellence Awards for superior training, installation and consumer protection.

India J. Taylor Owens, Franciscan St. Francis Health’s director of emergency services, was named a Fellow in the Academy Emergency Nursing.

Applied Engineering Services received a Merit Award for engineering excellence from the American Council of Engineering.

Vine & Branch received its 10th consecutive Tree Care Industry Association Safety Award.

Steven R. Brody, Craig R. Dykstra, Michael A. Evans and Fr. Boniface Hardin were inducted into the Independent Colleges of Indiana’s Indiana Academy for their lifetimes of achievement and contribution. has completed its initial round of funding and was named a finalist in the Start Up of the Year category for the 2012 Mira Awards.

Tamara Zahn received a 2012 Cultural Vision Award from NUVO.

Lt. Gen. Carol Mutter, (Ret.) received the 2012 Colonel Julia E. Hamblet Award for her actions to preserve the history of women who earned and proudly carried the title of Marine.

Ben Joergens was named Volunteer of the Year by Old National Bank.

Unique Home Solutions was named winner of the 2012 Award for Communications Excellence by the ESOP Association.

Michele Meyer, president of CSCI Consulting Inc., received the Woman Business Owner of the Year award from the National Association of Women Business Owners.

Tina McIntosh, president and CEO of Joy’s House, received the 2012 Circle of Merit Award from The College of Sciences and Humanities at Ball State University.

Kara Kenney, Kevin Finch and Susan Batt, of WRTV, were honored at the Richard H. Driehaus Foundation Awards for Investigative Reporting for their investigation of Wayne Township superintendent Dr. Terry Thompson.

Jim Rabold was given the Burnie McGinnis Award by the Metro Indianapolis Coalition for Construction Safety Inc.

Frankye E. Johnson-Shelby was named 2012 Indiana Chapter Region 7 Social Worker of the Year by the National Association of Social Workers. Michael Dix of Dad’s Voice was named Community Partner of the Year.

KeyBank’s Central Indiana district was named national District of the Year by KeyBank N.A.

David Harris, CEO of The Mind Trust, received the Caring Spirit Award from Teachers’ Treasures. Debra Samples was named the Phyllis Imel Teacher of the Year.

Cronin Cleaning Services was awarded the Residential Cleaning Seal of Excellence by the Association of Residential Cleaning Services, International.

Dr. George Waring III was named recipient of the Cornea Research Foundation of America’s Torchbearer Award.

Bernardin Lochmueller & Associates ranked 356th on Engineering News-Record’s annual Top 500 Design Firms list.

Dr. Nicholas Garn was named the 2012 Young Optometrist of the Year by the Indiana Optometric Association.

Mohammad Al Hasan, assistant professor of computer science at IUPUI, received the National Science Foundation CAREER Award and $547,000 grant.

Century 21 Scheetz received the Cartus Broker Network’s Destination Services Award for outstanding achievement in service and sales.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.