Records – Nov. 19, 2012

Keywords Records

Optimal Wellness Center of Indiana LLC, 11900 Kelso Drive, Zionsville, 46077, chapter 7 liquidation, liabilities: n/a; assets: n/a.

Heart Reach Carmel to benefit from first annual Bolt for the Heart Family Run/Walk Nov. 22 at 7:30 a.m. at Palladium. Cost: $20. Visit

The Arthritis Foundation to benefit from 24th annual Jingle Bell Run/Walk for Arthritis presented by OrthoIndy Dec. 8 at 8:50 a.m. at Banker’s Life Fieldhouse. Cost: $25-$35. Contact 879-0321 ext. 207 or visit to register.

Indianapolis Minority Joint Professional Committee to benefit from Holiday Soul Celebration Dec. 8 at 6:30 p.m. at Indianapolis Marriott East. Tickets: $40 in advance, $45 at the door. Contact or for more information.

Purdue University’s Breaking New Ground Resource Center was awarded a four-year, $1.9 million National AgrAbility Project grant by the U.S. Department of Agriculture.

Community Health Network Foundation was given a $100,000 Grief Reach Grant from the New York Life Foundation to provide counseling and support for children.

Center for Inquiry at School 84 received a $5,000 grant from Kroger Co.’s Central Division for its Project Seed program.

Indiana Grantmakers Allliance received a $150,000 grant from the Pfizer Foundation and Grantmakers in Aging to help Indiana communities prepare for an aging population.

In Recognition
Millie Cox and Loren Roth were inducted into the Indiana Credit Union Hall of Fame. Cox was inducted posthumously.

Karla Salisbury received the Professional Achievement Award and Andrew Spirrison received the Emerging Leadership Award from the Indiana Credit Union League.

Lloyd Wright, WFYI Public Media, received the 2012 William Kobin Public Television Leadership Award from the Public Television Major Market Group.

Tamika Catchings of the championship Indiana Fever was named MVP of the WNBA finals.

Rare Bird Inc. received four 2012 WebAwards from the Web Marketing Association.

David Harding, Harding Poorman Group, was named to the Printing Impressions/RIT Printing Industry Hall of Fame.

David Williams Russell, Harrison & Moberly LLP, was included in the 2013 edition of Who’s Who in American Law.

Financial Center received four awards for its financial education outreach and philanthropy efforts from the Indiana Credit Union League.

Six attorneys at Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP were named Local Litigation Stars in the 2013 Benchmark Litigation report and one attorney was named a Future Star.

Gregory M. Gotwald, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP, received Junior Achievement’s 2012 Best and Brightest Award in the law category.

Dr. Murray Korc, Indiana University School of Medicine, was named recipient of the Vay Liang and Frisca Go Award for Lifetime Achievement by the American Pancreatic Association.

U.S. Reps. Andre Carson and Marlin Stutzman were named Outstanding Hoosier Legislators for 2012 by the Indiana Credit Union League.

Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart P.C. was named Law Firm of the Year in two categories on the 2013 U.S. News and Best Lawyers Best Law Firms list.

Barnes & Thornberg’s Indianapolis office received 41 first-tier rankings on the U.S. News and Best Lawyers 2013 Best Law Firms list.

Frost Brown Todd was named to the U.S. News and Best Lawyers 2013 Best Law Firms list and received two national first-tier rankings.

Andi M. Metzel, Benesch, was awarded a Presidential Citation by the Indiana State Bar Association in recognition of her exceptional contributions.

The Franciscan St. Francis Health – Indianapolis pulmonary care program received an America’s 100 Best Hospitals designation from Heathgrades and the pulmonary care program at Franciscan St. Francis Health – Mooresville was ranked in the nation’s top 10 percent.

Sponsel CPA Group was named one of Accounting Today’s Best Accounting Firms to Work For.

Buckingham Cos. was recognized as Management Company of the Year by the Indiana Apartment Association and earned five statewide awards for achievements in leasing and marketing.•

One 10 Studio received the American Institute of Architects Indiana Distinguished Firm Award.

Bernardin Lochmueller & Associates ranked 69th, up from 73rd, on the Zweig Letter Hot Firm list.

Elaine E. Bedel was named one of the top wealth advisors in the Indianapolis area by Five Star Professional.

Ice Miller LLP was named one of the 50 Best Law Firms for Women by Working Mother and Flex-Time Lawyers LLC.

C.F. Jones Group Inc. was awarded the 2012 Silver Safety Training Evaluation Process Award by the Associated Builders and Contractors Inc.•


Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}