Records – Dec. 10, 2012

Keywords Records

Corporate Philanthropy
Indiana Vein Specialists is collecting non-perishable food and household supplies for the Hamilton County Harvest Food through Dec. 14.

The Indianapolis Colts, US Foods, DEEM, Lucas Oil Products and Meijer provided complete Thanksgiving meals for 2,000 Indianapolis families in need.

Bright House Networks employees donated 1,050 pounds of sugar and spices to Second Helpings.

Indianapolis Veterinary Referral and Emergency Center and Pet Supplies Plus stores will gather pet food, toys and cleaning supplies for Indianapolis Animal Care & Control until Jan. 1, 2013.

The Justus Cos. is collecting canned food for Gleaners Food Bank. Since 2008, they have donated nearly 38 tons of food.

Energizing Indiana will donate $50 to Arts for Learning for every supporter who signs up for a free home energy assessment at through Dec. 31.

Indianapolis Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Inc. to benefit from a Centennial Gala celebration Dec. 31 at 7 p.m. at the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown. Tickets: $100. Contact Peggy Averitte at 430-1529 or

Fundraising results
Alzheimer’s Association received $128,000 from the Chocolate Sunday fundraiser at the Ritz Charles.

The American Red Cross received more than $11,000 in donations for Hurricane Sandy relief from participants and spectators at the Music for All’s Bands of America Grand National Championships.

Seventeen organizations that address issues affecting women and girls received $354,413 in grants from the Women’s Fund of Central Indiana.

The Cabaret received a $20,000 grant from The Glick Fund to support its artistic and educational programming.

Franklin College Statehouse Bureau was awarded $15,000 by the Ball Brothers Foundation to help student journalists do more work with broadcast news outlets across Indiana.

Mental Health America of Greater Indianapolis was given a $10,000 grant by the Rotary Foundation of Indianapolis.

American Red Cross of Greater Indianapolis was given $5,000 by Enterprise Holdings and the Enterprise Holdings Foundation for disaster relief, including the Richmond Hills explosion.

In Recognition
One 10 Studio received the American Institute of Architects Indiana Distinguished Firm Award.

Bernardin Lochmueller & Associates ranked 69th, up from 73rd, on the Zweig Letter Hot Firm list.

Elaine E. Bedel was named one of the top wealth advisors in the Indianapolis area by Five Star Professional.

Ice Miller LLP was named one of the 50 Best Law Firms for Women by Working Mother and Flex-Time Lawyers LLC.

C.F. Jones Group Inc. was awarded the 2012 Silver Safety Training Evaluation Process Award by the Associated Builders and Contractors Inc.

David Shane, CEO of LDI Ltd., was named recipient of the Charles L. Whistler Award.

Seven Goelzer Investment Management employees received 2012 Indianapolis Monthly Five Star Wealth Managers of the Year awards.

Mezzetta Inc. was given the Class Three MBE to MBE Spend Award by the Indiana Minority Supplier Development Council.

Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP was recognized in 21 practice areas nationally and received 14 Tier 1 rankings in Indianapolis, on the U.S. News and Best Lawyers Best Law Firms rankings list.

Butler Fairman & Seufert was ranked 55th on the Zwieg Letter 2012 Hot Firm List, the highest ranking for an Indiana-based firm.

Mallory Reider Inselberg, Eichhorn & Eichhorn LLP, was named Outstanding Young Lawyer of the Year for 2012 by the Defense Trial Counsel of Indiana.

Anthony J. Costello received the highest honor given by the Indiana Chapter of the American Institute of Architects, the newly created Gold Medal award.

Jim and Juanita Harger were given the Legacy Fund Living Legacy Award for their philanthropic contributions.

A & M Door Inc. received the Safety Training and Evaluation Process Step Award from the Associated Builders and Contractors Inc.

Hayden Consulting Inc. was given a 2012 Best of Carmel Award in the Tax Return Preparation Accountants category by the Carmel Award Program.

Michelle Mallon, ADESA, was named a Women of Remarketing award recipient by Auto Remarketing Magazine.

The Indianapolis Cultural Trail: A Legacy of Gene & Marilyn Glick received the Monumental Award, the highest honor given at the Indy Chamber’s A Monumental Affair Awards ceremony.

Elizabeth A. Casselman, The Clowes Fund, was named winner of the 2012 Hazelett Award for Leadership in Grantmaking by the Indiana Grantmakers Alliance.

Dr. Mary Elise Hodson received Franciscan St. Francis Health’s quarterly Healing Hands Award.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}