Records - Sept. 23, 2013

September 21, 2013

Russell and Hitch Funeral Home Inc., 223 N. Meridian St., Lebanon, 46052, chapter 11 reorganization, liabilities: n/a; assets: n/a.

Corporate Philanthropy
Doug Arnholter donated a contemporary fresco on wood, using debris from the Henryville tornadoes, to the Phoenix House in honor of Henryville.

Keeping Families Connected Inc. to benefit from annual awards dinner Sept. 26 at 5 p.m. at Ivy Tech Corporate College and Culinary Arts Center. Tickets: $50. Contact Cecelia Whitfield at 728-2518 or Kathy Blane at 459-5644.

Leukemia & Lymphoma Society to benefit from the 6th annual Commercial Real Estate Challenge Sept. 26 from 3:30-6 p.m. at Parkwood Four. Tickets: $5. Contact Mariel Price at 860-3853 or mariel.price@lls.org.

Dress for Success Indianapolis to benefit from Stepping Out in Style 2013 fashion event Sept. 27 at 5 p.m. at the JW Marriott. Tickets: $125. Contact Barbara Ellsworth at 940-3737, ext. 104 or steppingoutinstyle.org.

NAMI of Indianapolis to benefit from An Evening of Mystery and Music Sept. 27 at 6 p.m. at the Hyatt Regency. Tickets: $95. Contact Edward Alexander at 257-7517 or visit namiindy.org.

HVAF of Indiana to benefit from the 5th annual Freedom Ride Sept. 28 at 9 a.m. at American Legion Post 64. Tickets: $25 and $30. Contact Tina at 951-0688 or tmullins@hvaf.org.

Charities that serve at-risk youth to benefit from the Interactive Intelligence Foundation auction gala Sept. 28 at JW Marriott Indianapolis. Tickets: $100. Contact 715-8414 or visit interactivefoundation.org/auction-gala.

The Indiana Blind Children’s Foundation to benefit from 2nd annual Through the Looking Glass gala and silent auction Sept. 28 at 6 p.m. at Old National Centre. Tickets: $125. Visit wedocharityauctions.com/ibcf/.

Interactive Intelligence Foundation to benefit from 3rd annual auction gala Sept. 28 at 6:30 p.m. at JW Marriott. Tickets: $100. Contact 715-8414 or visit interactivefoundation.org/auction-gala/.

Autism Society of Indiana to benefit through Sept. 30 from a partnership with Linda Brown in which 10% of the sale of specially-created t-shirts will go to the society. Visit etsy.com/shop/lovelinda.

Delta Sigma Phi Leadership Academy received a $600,000 gift, over ten years, from Tom and Cyndy Cycyota.

Wish for our Heroes, Hollis Adam’s, IOPO Foundation, Janus Developmental Services and St. Elizabeth Coleman received a total of $25,000 in grants from the Gordon Flesch Charitable Foundation.

Mental Health America of Greater Indianapolis received a grant of $2,500 from United Way of Central Indiana’s HoosierCorps program.

In Recognition
Centerstone received a Rural Indiana Smoke-Free Environment award for its comprehensive tobacco-free grounds policy.

ERMCO Inc. was named Specialty Contractor of the Year by ENR Midwest.

Donna Kreps, F.C. Tucker Co., was recognized by Buffini & Co. as its Mentor of the Year.

Sandy Reiberg received the Arts Educator award from the Arts Council of Indianapolis.

Faeger Baker Daniels LLP received the Marion County Bar Association’s Commitment to Diversity Award.

Brian Ciesil has been awarded American Star Excellence in Customer Experience Certification from American Family Insurance.

Gregg M. Wallander, Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman, was named Best Lawyers 2014 Indianapolis Health Care Lawyer of the Year.

Franciscan St. Francis Health received the American College of Cardiology Foundation’s 2012 National Cardiovascular Data Registry Get With the Gold Performance Achievement Award.

Thirty three attorneys in Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP’s Indianapolos office were named in the 2014 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. David O. Tittle, Wayne C. Turner and Brian W. Welch received Lawyer of the Year honors.

Indy Reads Books won the Riley Area Development Corp. Gene and Marilyn Glick Award for its impact on and benefit to the neighborhood.

Katz Sapper & Miller LLP was named to Inside Public Accounting’s Best of the Best Firms list for 2013.

Brian Droste was named Indiana Employee of the Year by Express Employment Professionals.

Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP received the 2013 award for IP Litigation Law Firm of the Year in Indiana and Kentucky from International Global Law Experts.

Vandra Pentecost was named the Skip McKinney Faculty of the Year Fellow by the Indianapolis Art Center and the Robert H. McKinney family.

Dr. Richard B. Gunderman, Indiana University School of Medicine, is a recipient of the Spinoza Chair in Medicine at the University of Amsterdam.

Social Net Watcher received Centric’s 2013 Indiana Innovation Award.•

Seth Bollier received a $5,000scholarship from the Royal Neighbors of America.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus