Records - Nov. 10, 2014

November 8, 2014

Devault Corner LLC, 1396 S. Road 600 West, New Palestine, 46163, chapter 11 reorganization, assets and liabilities unavailable.

Christ Church Apostolic Inc., 6601 Grandview Drive, 46260, chapter 11 reorganization, assets and liabilities unavailable.

1 Grace LLC, 630 Averitt Road, Greenwood, 46142, chapter 11 reorganization, assets and liabilities unavailable.

Kid Company of Franklin Inc., 1286 North Morgantown Road, Greenwood, 46142, chapter 11 reorganization, assets and liabilities unavailable.

Corporate Philanthropy
Crew Carwash donated half the proceeds from all Ultimate and Works car washes on October 18 to Big Brothers and Big Sisters of Central Indiana.

Marigold Clothing donated 10 percent of its sales on Oct. 29 to Dance Kaleidoscope.

Bosma Enterprises to benefit from the Hasbrook Awards luncheon Nov. 13 at 11:30 a.m. at Ritz Charles. Tickets: $50. Contact Arvetta Jideonwo at arvettaj@bosma.org or 871-2176.

Indiana Recycling Coalition to benefit from REVENT Nov. 15 at 6 p.m. at Hyatt Regency. Tickets: $75-$95. Visit indianarecycling.org.

St. Mary’s Child Center to benefit from A Night of Miracles Nov. 21 at 7 p.m. at Ritz Charles. Tickets: $175. Contact Dana Smith at 361-4883 or dsmith@stmaryschildcenter.org.

HeartReach Carmel to benefit from the Bolt for the Heart 5K run/walk Nov. 27 at 9 a.m. at Center Green in Carmel. Cost: $35. Visit boltfortheheart.com.

Fundraising results
Trusted Mentors raised over $37,000 at the Vintage Cirque du Gala on Sept. 12.

Rock Steady Boxing received $225,000 from the Main Event fundraising breakfast on Oct. 9.

In Recognition
Mayor Greg Ballard was given the Public Official in Excellence in Intervention and Prevention Award by the Domestic Violence Network.

Chelsea Hochstetler was named recipient of the $1,000 Indiana Logistics Scholarship.

David Norris, Hylant, was named a 2014 Business Insurance 40 Under 40 honoree.

Gene Rieck has been named the 2014 Thomas C. Hasbrook Award winner by Bosma Enterprises.

Deborah J. Daniels, Andrew E. Goebel, Robert G. Jones and John Zeglis have been inducted into the Indiana Academy for lifetime achievement and contributions to Indiana and its private colleges.

Toby Stark, Chaucie’s Place, received Aspire Indiana’s Aspiring Person Award.

J.C. Hart Co. won the Indiana Apartment Association’s Property Management Company of the Year award as well as five Prodigy Awards including Maintenance Technician of the Year for Christopher Hankins.

Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart PC was named Law Firm of the Year in the Labor Law - Management category by Best Lawyers. The firm also received First Tier rankings in three practice areas.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus