• Comments
  • Print

Happy Hollow Children’s Camp has provided a life-enriching summer camp experience to more than 40,000 economically disadvantaged and special needs children. Happy Hollow is still accepting children for their 2015 camper scholarship program. For more information on their scholarship program or to make a donation to send a child to camp, call 638-3849 or visit

Solutions4ebiz has partnered with Scale Computing to provide cost-effective virtualization, storage and server solution for small- to medium-sized businesses. For more information, call 877-666-3249 or visit

American Health & Wellness Group, an employee benefits broker and corporate wellness company, has become a title sponsor of Accelerent, a business development platform designed for companies serving the middle market business community. For more information, call Jerry Knoop at 459-1984 or visit

La Verna Lodge for women to benefit from a Garden Walk on the Monon June 20 at 9 a.m. in Broad Ripple. Tickets: $20. Contact

Child Advocates of Marion County to benefit from Superhero Run June 27 at 8 a.m. at White River State Park. Cost: $20-$30. Contact Dan Phistry at or 800-9973.

Indiana Black Expo to benefit from the Pacers Sports and Entertainment Corporate Luncheon July 17 at the Indiana Convention Center. Tickets: $60. Contact 925-2702 or visit

Dream Alive to benefit from Wishing on Stars Sept. 14 at Sullivan’s Steakhouse. Tickets: $500. Contact Jen Beaver at 496-7898 or


Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center received $720,000 as a result of the ChuckStrong Tailgate Gala on Apr. 24.

Damar Foundation received $12,500 raised by First Merchants Bank employees and customers to support its specialized autism services. The donation will be matched by The Glick Fund.

The Arthritis Foundation of Indiana raised $70,000 at its Walk to Cure Arthritis on May 16.

Coburn Place Safe Haven received a grant of $50,000 from The Glick Fund to provide transitional services and early childhood development programming.

The state of Indiana received grants from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service of $18,386,530 for the Healthy Rivers Initiative and Wildlife Restoration Program and $550,000 to support clean waters and recreational boating.

Stand for Children Leadership Center Indiana received a grant of $50,000 from the Nina Mason Pulliam Charitable Trust for its family engagement program.

Thirty Indiana not-for-profit organizations received a total of $2,950,500 in grants from the Nina Mason Pulliam Charitable Trust.

The MDRT Foundation has awarded a $5,000 grant to HVAF of Indiana to provide food for homeless veterans in the residential, employment, substance abuse treatment program as well as funding for transportation for veterans to attend critical appointments.

In Recognition
Anita R. Bunten, Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance, and LaVonne Cate, Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis, are co-recipients of the Indiana Chamber’s 2015 Ogletree Deakins Human Resources Professional of the Year award.

Christopher Conner, Advanced Technologies in Electrical and Communications Inc., was named Indiana Small Business Person of the Year for 2015 by the Indiana District Office of the U.S. Small Business Administration.

Nashville, Ind., was named by Smithsonian Magazine to its 20 Best Small Towns 2015 list.

KAR Auction Services Inc. was selected by Winning Companies as a 2020 Women on Boards Winning Company.

Leslie King, USA Gymnastics, received the Carolyn Helman Lichtenberg Crest Award from Pi Beta Phi Fraternity for Women.

Bridget Blood, a Purdue University student, was awarded the Excellence in Urban Forestry Award by Vine & Branch Inc.

Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP’s corporate and mergers & acquisitions practice was ranked in Band 1 in the 2015 edition of Chambers USA, as were four of its attorneys. Forty-three Taft attorneys were recognized as Leaders in their Field.

Alan Wiseman of Citizens Energy Group was awarded with the George Warren Fuller Award by the Indiana Section American Water Works Association.

The Golden Hoosiers Awards have been given to the following in the Indianapolis area: Dr. Shahid Athar, Zionsville; Betty Blakely, Franklin; Rosa Lee Brown, Indianapolis;Bonnie Kane, Greenwood; Corona Lewis, Carmel; Jesse Shively, Franklin; Frances Stauffer and Steve Talley, Indianapolis.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.