`

Holiday Wish List

December 10, 2015

The following is a list of Indianapolis-area not-for-profit organizations and the things each needs most. This is an opportunity for businesses and individuals to make tax-deductible gifts in the spirit of the season. Anyone who wishes to make a contribution should contact the organization directly.

This list is being published weekly through Dec. 21.

Requests should be limited to five items or services (not cash) and should include a contact name, telephone number and email address. Submit requests by email to tsowka@ibj.com by Monday preceding publication.


Adoptions of Indiana, Meg Sterchi, 574-8950, meg@adoptionsofindiana.org. Donor management system, Windows 7 professional desktop computer with large memory, 20 $25 gas gift cards to assist expectant parents, 10 $50 grocery gift cards to assist expectant mothers.

American Diabetes Association-Indiana, Janetta Sykes, 352-9226, ext. 6751, jsykes@diabetes.org. Television with HDMI capabilities for conference room, universal Wi-Fi range extender, digital camera.

Avondale Meadows YMCA, Annie McNeil, 549-9622, amcneil@indymca.org. Coffee, personal hygiene items, copy paper, batteries.

Brain Injury Association of Indiana, Alice Giles, 356-7722, magiles@biai.org. Donor database system, website development/update, smartphone/service plan for fundraiser, tablet, portable laser color printer.

Cancer Support Community, Lauren Scheldrup, 257-1505, lauren@cancersupportindy.org. Seven custom displays (33-inch by 80-inch rollup banners) with carrying case, seven poster easels, dolly, yoga supplies (yoga blankets, blocks, eye covers, speaker system), craft supplies.

Cathedral Kitchen, Margie Pike, 695-3562, margiepike@sbcglobal.net. One or two 100-cup coffeemakers.

Cats Haven, Barbara Wills, 925-7001, catshavenltd@sbcglobal.net. Purina cat chow in blue bag and kitten chow, scoopable cat litter, canned or pouch type cat food, volunteers to organize food/supply drive, summer yard work.

Chosen Ministries, Maria Santiago, 522-7283, maria@iamchosen.org. IndyGo bus passes, HP-201AXL high-yield toner cartridge, Kroger and Walmart gift cards, gas gift cards, postage stamps.

Community Wellness Partners, Karl Nichols, (574) 232-4234, karl.nichols@stjoe-minorityhealth.org. Two sets of cubicles with desks, website design and marketing assistance, iMac for video and audio editing, 45-inch two-stage gas snowblower, reception area counter/desk.

Craine House, Suzanne Pierce, 925-2833, suzy@crainehouse.org. Daily or monthly bus passes, new toddler beds, new baby beds, new crib mattresses, non-perishable food items.

Dove Recovery House, Wendy Noe, 972-4584, wnoe@doverecoveryhouse.com. Commercial vacuum, commercial coffeemaker, Keurig 2.0 K300, filing cabinet with locks, two mailboxes with labels.

Eagle Creek Park Foundation, Sam Chambers, 327-7116, ecpf@eaglecreekpark.org. Two flat screen televisions, two gently-used PC laptops, trail cameras, battery-powered UPS backup, professional painting services for park office building and Earth Discovery Center deck.

Easter Seals Crossroads, Sara Croft, 466-2002, scroft@eastersealscrossroads.org. Mini-van (2013 or newer), new vehicle (sedan preferred) for driver rehabilitation, new audiometer, video monitoring security system, stability/exercise balls.

Encore Vocal Arts, Tom McTamney, 345-8900, tom.mctamney@encorevocalarts.org. Five file cabinets for music and archive files (lateral preferred).

Fairbanks, Stacy Traylor, 572-9384, straylor@fairbankscd.org. Bus passes, current DVDs for teens and young adults, men’s and women’s underwear, kitchen supplies, twin bed sheets.

Fay Biccard Glick Neighborhood Center, Patrice Duckett, 293-2600, ext. 101, pduckett@fbgncenter.org. Volunteers to provide Christmas gifts for 50 families, Supera F3R-1 78” solid 3-door freezer, canned goods, $50 gift cards, ESL speaker or teacher to donate lessons in conversational Spanish for staff and residents.

Flat Rock River YMCA Camp, Don Sheppard, (765) 525-6730, dsheppard@indymca.org. Craft and hobby kits, round folding banquet tables, outdoor basketballs, life vests, giant chess sets with mat.

George T. Goodwin Community Center, Toby Salyers, 247-5210, toby@goodwincenter.org. Passenger van to seat 12 or more, color copier, 20 banquet-style chairs.

Girls Inc., Whitney Thomas, 522-2606, wthomas@girlsincindy.org. Construction paper, embroidery thread, solar calculators, jump ropes, gift cards.

Hendricks Regional Health Foundation, Sue Bogan, 745-7376, sebogan@hendricks.org. Video production services, gas cards for patient transportation assistance, G-rated DVD movies, 30 cases of bottled water, 220 sleeves of golf balls.

Heritage Place, Ruth Ann Hankins, 283-6662, ruth.ann.hankins@heritageplaceindy.org. Copy paper in assorted colors, dry erase markers in assorted colors, Forever postage stamps, adhesive name badges, three-ring binders.

Heroes Foundation, Cindy Todd, 255-6467, ctodd@heroesfoundation.org. HP Officejet 6500A Plus black and color printer cartridges, 1,500 U.S. postage stamps, Simon Mall gift card ($100 to $500 value) for silent auction, up to 100 clear 8x11 stand-up plastic frames, 10 to 20 large floor easels.

Herron High School, Lizzie Conkle, 986-2336, econkle@herronhighschool.org. Musical instruments (particularly oboe, bass clarinet or bassoon), website design services, transportation services for college visits and field trips, temporary or permanent use of a small bus, use of facilities for athletic events.

Hope Academy, Stacy Traylor, 572-9384, straylor@fairbankscd.org. One-inch binders, college rule loose-leaf paper, dry erase markers, two- to 10-pound weights, pens.

Horizon Christian School, Catherine Gray, 823-2349, cgray@horizonindy.org. Wilson Evolution basketballs, basketball ball rack, smart board, interactive document camera, Chrome books.

Horizon House, Mary Stickelmaier, 396-6342, marys@horizonhouse.cc. Flash drives, building maintenance and/or repair services, snow removal/mowing, new desktop computers for staff, new HVAC units.

HVAF of Indiana, Debra Des Vignes, 951-0688, ddesvignes@hvaf.org. Hygiene items including shaving cream, toothpaste and deodorant; men’s long johns, all sizes; men’s coats, all sizes; new underwear; canned goods.

Indiana Blind Children’s Foundation, Renee Richardson, 554-2742, ext. 3, rrichard@isbvik12.org. Gently-used band instruments, used/working iPad (version 3 or later) or iPhone (version 4 or later), office supplies, gift cards (all values) for volunteer recognition, printing services for business cards.

Indianapolis Opera, Jill M. Vandegriff, 283-3531, vandegriff@indyopera.org. Two junior executive desks with credenzas, conference room chairs, bookshelves, locking three- or four-drawer filing cabinets, bindery and/or digital archival services.

Institute for Affordable Transportation, Will Austin, 213-1088, will.austin@drivebuv.org. Roll-up exhibit displays (retractable banners), an introduction to Jay Leno (car guy), thank-you gifts for volunteers ($10 value), a celebrity spokesman (racecar driver), new website.

JCC, Martha Karatz, 715-9209, mkaratz@jccindy.org. New or gently-used heavy bag for Rock Steady boxing (program for people with Parkinson’s disease), blackout curtains for auditorium doors, transportation buggy for six infants/toddlers, 18-inch office paper trimmer, hydration station for day camp.

Joseph Maley Foundation, Maggie Mestrich, 432-6546, maggie.mestrich@josephmaley.org. iPads; gift cards for Target, Walmart, Sam’s Club, Marsh, Kroger; copy paper; Forever stamps; color printer and toner.

Joy’s House, Julie Prather, 254-0828, julie@joyshouse.org. Batteries (all sizes), paper products (paper towels, copier paper, toilet paper), craft supplies, iTunes gift cards, tumbling composter.

The Julian Center, Faren Jones, 941-2206, fjones@juliancenter.org. Kiln, disposable kitchen serving gloves (large), bus tickets/gas cards, coats for infants and women, laundry detergent.

Little Star Center, Mary Rosswurm, 249-2242, maryr@littlestarcenter.org. Teleconference/telecommunication equipment, iPads for non-verbal learners, laptop or desktop computers, flat-screen televisions.

Lupus Foundation of America, Indiana Chapter, Morgan E. McGill, 225-4400, morgan@lupusindiana.org. Wireless microphone, purple/plum linen tablecloth, small two-wheeled cart, white printer paper and printer cartridges (black SP C310A), golf umbrellas.

Montessori Educational Charity, Vivian Cain, 769-2220, indymontessori@msn.com. Fifteen-passenger van or bus, commercial playground, fencing for playground, construction company to install playground equipment, playground mulch.

Noble, Rita Davis, 375-4256, r.davis@mynoblelife.org. Recreational therapy equipment (exercise balls, hand weights, therapy bands), keyboard with stand, three cloud books, six mini-projectors, Hoyer lift (to move individuals in and out of wheelchairs).

Open Doors Pantry of Westfield, Jerry Rosenberger, 848-2810, jerryr2810@yahoo.com. Office copier, two-drawer lateral files, eight reception area chairs, office desks/chairs, commercial grade carpeting.

Pack Away Hunger, Larry Moore, 429-9876, larry.moore@packawayhunger.org. Sprinter van/tall cargo van, web design with responsive Joomla theme, one mobile registration set for tablets or iPads, security system with indoor/outdoor cameras and DVR, VoIP phone system.

Propylaeum Historic Foundation, Linda Carlen, 638-7881, historicprop@aol.com. Commercial convection oven, resurfacing of parking lot, portable projector screen with tripod, cordless leaf blower, two new desktop computers with Windows 10.

Purposeful Design, David Palmer, 919-6045, dpalmer@cognitio.us. Belt sander, 37 inches wide.

Ransburg YMCA Preschool Program, Nancy Short, 357-8441, nshort@indymca.org. Crayons, markers, construction paper, Pull-Ups, gift cards.

Ronald McDonald House of Indiana, Beth Johnson, 267-0605, ext. 202, bjohnson@rmhindiana.org. Bellman-type hotel luggage carts, professional ceramic tile and grout cleaning, 7½-foot pre-lit artificial Christmas trees, hauling services, cookware sets.

St. Mary’s Child Center, Shannon Marschak, 361-4882, smarschak@smccindy.org. Copy paper, Magna Tiles, United Art & Education gift cards, sweatpants sizes 4-8, underwear sizes 4-8.

Servants at Work, Jim Hamilton, 997-5105, jhamilton42@comcast.net. Furnish and install one insulated overhead shop door, install two concrete approach pads, re-lamp and repair up to10 eight-foot fluorescent light fixtures, two new or used industrial metal storage cabinets, 12-inch single bevel compound miter saw (DeWalt DW 715).

Traders Point Christian Academy, Whitestown, Fred W. Means, 769-2450, ext.149, fmeans@tpcs.org. Fifty-inch television with at least two HDMI ports, 12 office chairs, wooden bookcase at least three feet wide by four feet tall.

Trusted Mentors, Jeri Warner, 985-5041, jwarner@trustedmentors.org. Coffeehouse gift cards for mentoring pairs to meet, $5 store gift cards for volunteer recognition, tickets for two people to attend fun events, office copy paper, colored pencils.

The Villages, Kimberlee Cottingham, 775-6426, kcottingham@villages.org. Backpacks; new pajamas (assorted sizes); new socks, hats and mittens; personal care items (toothpaste, toothbrush, comb, brush, soap); washcloths and towels.

WellSpring Center, Bob Goodrum, (765) 342-6661, bobgoodrum@wellspringcenter.org. Electric stoves, refrigerators, kitchen cabinetry, riding lawn mower, snow thrower.

YMCA of Greater Indianapolis Association Office, Tangela Floyd, 266-9622, tfloyd@indymca.org. Cargo van for mobile recreation in neighborhoods, art for new YMCA at CityWay.

Youth Connections, Judy Duncan, 738-3273, judy@youthconnections.org. Board games for children and teens, original Wii games, craft supplies, coloring books, portable basketball goal.

Added Dec. 14

Indiana Wildlife Federation, Erin Baird, 875-9453, baird@indianawildlife.org. DSLR camera with HD video capability, Forever postage stamps, wildlife puppets, Home Depot or Lowe’s gift cards, first-aid kit.

Indy Reads, Elizabeth Davis, 275-4042, edavis@indyreads.org. New or gently-used iPad (3rd generation or later, Mini, Air), two new or gently-used laptops, pocket-size dictionaries, plain white cotton tablecloths (60 inches by 84 inches), wide-ruled Mead composition books.

Johnson County Senior Services, Kimberly Smith, 738-4544, kimberlysmith@jcseniorservices.org. Color copier, copy paper, grocery gift cards for food pantry, office desk.

Life Centers, Tammy Johnson, 968-9134, tjohnson@lifecenters.com.Two new or like-new washer and dryer sets, diapers, baby wipes, baby formula, new baby bath items.

Mars Hill Community & Arts Center, Lisa Schmitz, 340-0321, marshillcommartsctr@yahoo.com. Bathroom fixtures for two bathrooms, doors, light fixtures, cabinets, drywall.

Thrive360°, Jill Madinger, 863-8655, jill@thrive3sixty.org. HP Color LaserJet or other color printer, flatbed cart(s), box truck courier service, semitrailer transportation for local event, electric pallet jack usage.

Trinity Free Clinic, Dina Ferchmin, 819-0772, dina@trinityfreeclinic.org. Curing lights for dental clinic, Midwest stylus fiber-optic dental hand pieces, TV monitors, 50 diabetic monitors, diabetic test strips.•
 

ADVERTISEMENT

Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus