Records – May 12, 2014

Keywords Records
  • Comments
  • Print

Joseph Hankins has opened Hankins Law LLC at 8250 Haverstick Road, Suite 150, specializing in business, estate planning and family law. Contact and on Twitter at @hankinslawindy.

Metropolitan Youth Orchestra to benefit from a dinner and concert May 21 at 5 p.m. at the Hilbert Circle Theatre. Tickets: $125. Contact

Progress House to benefit from the Jim Malarney Memorial Golf Outing June 10 at 11:30 a.m. at South Grove Golf Course. Cost: $250. Contact Tadd Whallon at

Damar Services Inc. to benefit from the 2014 Damar Classic June 12 at 10 a.m. at Southern Dunes Golf Course. Cost: $150-$175. Contact David DeWitt at 856-5201 or

Church Federation of Greater Indianapolis to benefit from a Unity of Faith benefit concert June 13 at 6 p.m. at the Palladium. Tickets: $35-$40. Contact Angelique Walter-Smith at 926-5371 or

Hamilton County Leadership Academy to benefit from its inaugural Leadership Summit luncheon June 13 at 11 a.m. at the Woodland Country Club. Tickets: $50. Contact Jill Doyle at

In Recognition
Cathryn Ferree, Conner Prairie Interactive History Park, was named a Noyce Leadership Institute Fellow.

David K. Herzog, Faegre Baker Daniels, and J. Richard Kiefer, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP, were inducted as Fellows of the American College of Trial Lawyers.

Moe Bower and Susie Avery received Outstanding Performance Awards—Heartland Region from United Guaranty Corp.

Robert R. Foos, Lewis Wagner LLP, was named the 2014 Defense Counsel of Distinction by Quality Distribution Inc.

Sara Jacobi, Blue & Co. LLC, was named Volunteer of the Year by the United Way of Bartholomew County.

Buckingham Cos. has been named 2013 Community Partner of the Year by Horizon House.

Old National Bank was recognized by the Ethisphere Institute as a 2014 World’s Most Ethical Company.

St. Vincent Indianapolis Hospital was named to the list of 100 Hospitals with Great Orthopedic and Women’s Health Programs by Becker’s Hospital Review.

Dr. Dan Waxman, Indiana Blood Center, has been given the America’s Blood Centers President’s Award.

Downtown Indianapolis was named one of the Top 10 Best Downtowns by

Boomer, Garry Chillufo, Labros Christoforatos, Cesar Espinoza, Karyl Gariepy, Jerry Hunter and Josh Tulledge received Rose Awards for their excellent service in the hospitality industry. Belinda Cozzy, Trish Erwin, Sam Garrison and Mike Hunter were presented Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Debby Peddie was named Bosma Enterprise’s Volunteer of the Year.

Hylant was named one of Indiana’s Best Places to Work by the Indiana Chamber of Commerce.

Faegre Baker Daniels LLP was chosen as the Employee Benefits Law Firm of the Year in Indiana by Corporate INTL, and partner David K. Herzog was named Indiana’s Business Litigation Attorney of the Year.

Michele L. Jackson, Harden Jackson LLC, was named recipient of the Young Entrepreneur Award by the Madame Walker Theater Center.

Kimera Hall, Frost Brown Todd LLC, was selected to the 2014 Fellows Program of the Leadership Council on Legal Diversity.

Dr. Lawrence Einhorn, Indiana University Simon Cancer Center, was elected a fellow of the American Association for Cancer Research.

Daniel Overbey, Browning Day Mullins Dierdorf Architects, was named a Young Architect of the Year by the American Institute of Architects for his work on the International Orangutan Center at the Indianapolis Zoo.

Nick Fiano, Fiano Landscaping; Brian Franco, Franco Landscaping and Ryan Coyle, VIVE Exterior Design, won Indiana Flower & Patio Show awards.

Michael Kaufmann, Health and Hospital Corporation of Marion County, has been named to the 2013 Vanguard class.

Jason Barclay, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, was named a Rising Star in the area of white collar law by Law360.

Insurance Auto Auctions, a unit of KAR Auction Services Inc., was ranked No. 33 on the InformationWeek Elite 100, and was a finalist for the Business Innovation award.

Blue & Co. LLC’s Building Leaders training program received a 1st place outstanding achievements in leadership development and programs award from Leadership Excellence.

Susan H. McRoberts, Franciscan St. Francis Health, was named one the first recipients of the Indiana University School of Nursing’s Top 100 Alumni Legacy Leaders Award.

Brent Taylor, Faegre Baker Daniels, was honored with a 2014 Heartland Pro Bono Award for his work with the Indianapolis Bar Association’s Homeless Project.

Indiana Members Credit Union was named a first place winner of the 2013 Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility Community Service Award by the Credit Union National Association.

Century 21 Scheetz received a Platinum Award from the Cartus Broker Network for its relocation services.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.